Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Somerby of Alpharetta

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
8 reviews
|Retirement Homes|Alpharetta, GA 30009 United States

100 Somerby Dr, Alpharetta, GA 30009 United States

(770) 650-9577

https://www.google.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(3) · Wellness

290 Ranchette Rd

(770) 442-3756
5.0
(2) · Wellness

470 Sessions St NW

(770) 919-8580
5.0
(6) · Retirement Homes

3315 Thompson Bridge Road

(678) 862-0178
About

Alpharetta retirement community offering rental independent living and a continuum of senior health care, including assisted living, memory care for Alzheimer's and other dementia, short-term care, rehab and respite care for seniors in the Atlanta area.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
8 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
A Yahoo Local User review for Somerby of Alpharetta
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

02/28/2014, 13:31 PM
Somerby of Alpharetta is a wonderful retirement and assisted living community! Over the years Comfort Keepers of Alpharetta has provided home care services to many members of Somerby so that the members can maintain as much independence as possible, and so that they can have the experience of living out their golden years in an environment that engages their mind and soul. The concierge service is unmatched, and the professional staff goes above and beyond to ensure the members safety and comfort. Even during Snow Jam of 2014, everyone from Sales to Dining worked around the clock to ensure that the members were safe. We continue to be raving fans and 'Ambassadors' for Somerby of Alpharetta!
V review for Somerby of Alpharetta
V on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

02/28/2014, 01:03 AM
Somerby of Alpharetta is a wonderful retirement and assisted living community! Over the years Comfort Keepers of Alpharetta has provided home care services to many members of Somerby so that the members can maintain as much independence as possible, and so that they can have the experience of living out their golden years in an environment that engages their mind and soul. The concierge service is unmatched, and the professional staff goes above and beyond to ensure the members safety and comfort. Even during Snow Jam of 2014, everyone from Sales to Dining worked around the clock to ensure that the members were safe. We continue to be raving fans and 'Ambassadors' for Somerby of Alpharetta!
Anonymous review for Somerby of Alpharetta
Anonymous on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

02/26/2014, 01:34 AM
I am a resdient of Somerby. I was driving home one day and I had a flat tire. I panicked and i didnt know what to do. Thank goodness a Somerby staff member happened to come to work at the same time. He was our salvation not only for being there but for working with his friend and replacing the tire etc. They took care of my car. Not only that, but they were able to bring us home. What they did was remarkable and I am very thankful for what they did for us. I am glad that Somerby cares for their staff and residents!
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
A Yahoo Local User review for Somerby of Alpharetta
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

02/26/2014, 00:39 AM
I am a resdient of Somerby. I was driving home one day and I had a flat tire. I panicked and i didnt know what to do. Thank goodness a Somerby staff member happened to come to work at the same time. He was our salvation not only for being there but for working with his friend and replacing the tire etc. They took care of my car. Not only that, but they were able to bring us home. What they did was remarkable and I am very thankful for what they did for us. I am glad that Somerby cares for their staff and residents!
Debbie B. review for Somerby of Alpharetta
Debbie B. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/30/2012, 03:09 AM
Somerby of Alpharetta is the best!! – My Mom moved to Somerby two years ago and has loved it. When she first moved there, she lived in the Independent Living area and her needing Assisted Living was the last thing on our minds. Because of some medical issues, she needed to move to the Assisted Living area about a year after she moved in. The transition was wonderful and so easy on my Mom. The staff in both areas are highly qualified, very caring, very responsible, very thorough and very loving. My Mother loves it there and us, her family, feel so comfortable with the care she receives and the environment that she lives in. The restaurant and the food is nicely prepared and there are lots of choices. There are so many activities including day trips, performers, arts and crafts, discussions, and even just a nice tv room where residents can sit with each other and watch tv together. Somerby has surpassed our expectations 100 times over. Not only is Somerby a wonderful community for many reasons, but so nice to know that if your family member needs to make the change from Independent Living to Assisted Living or even to Memory Care, they can stay in the community and make an easy transition.
Gloria L. review for Somerby of Alpharetta
Gloria L. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/27/2012, 00:23 AM
5 Star Quality retirement/assisted living residence – Think of all the wonderful characteristics you would like a retirement/assisted living home to have and that is Somerby of Alpharetta. Each time I visit my mom I am struck by how caring. compassionate and loving the entire staff is. The facility is beautiful - airy and cheerful. The dining room is lovely and the choice of food on the menu is wide. Meals are tasty and residents have many choices. There are activities galore with options for all. Thought is put into having options for many interests - cultural, social, physical, academic, outings, etc. Staff members also are very attentive to the physical/medical needs of residents. Recently a staff member noticed that my mom had a slight wheezing condition. They immediately followed up on it. Due to their promptness, she received immediate care and she avoided pneumonia. You can list all the superlatives you can think of and they all would describe Somerby! If you or a loved one is lucky enough to live at Somerby of Alpharetta, you can consider yourself blessed.
Carolyn S. review for Somerby of Alpharetta
Carolyn S. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/26/2012, 08:57 AM
Loving Somerby We have a family member at Somerby in Alpharetta, Ga. The staff is extremely friendly and always make us feel welcome when we visit. Most important, the care for our family member is terrific. We are so relieved that she is in a safe environment with plenty of activities to keep her busy during the day. We researched several communities in the area and by far, Somerby was the best. We are extremely pleased with this beautiful community even after 3 years.
L J S review for Somerby of Alpharetta
L J S on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/07/2011, 02:00 AM
My Home – A few years ago my wife and I began to have some serious health issues. We lived in a mountain community many miles from our primary medical caregivers and our children. Our children urged us to find a retirement community closer to them and to good medical care. We looked at a half-dozen or more prospects and said, "We''ll wait." (Somerby of Alpharetta did not yet exist at that time.) In Early 2009 our doctors told my wife she should stop driving. She broke her hip soon afterwards. During almost daily commutes to her doctors in Atlanta and her rehab facility in Marietta, I realized that my own ability to drive had deteriorated to the point that it was no longer safe for us or for others. We decided that it was time to get serious about making a change. We looked again at several options that might have sufficed, but each of them involved compromises in lifestyle that were not comfortable for us. We discovered Somerby of Alpharetta, received a brochure and were invited for lunch and a tour. We said' "This is the one." We called our son to ask for his help with a contract. He had been unaware of our recent committment to make such a move. He said, "why don't you look around some more? You may find a place you like better." I quoted Will Rogers: "Even if you are on the right track, if you just stand there, you'll get run over." He laughed and helped us review the contract. We moved to Someby within a month. We have now lived at Somerby of Alpharetta for two years. The staff here is competent and caring. We have adequate assistance with our present needs and on-site facilities and staff for anticipated increases in our needs for years to come. Somerby provides rich programs for maintaining our physical, intellectual and social well-being. We have many new interesting and loving neighbors and friends. The quality of nearby shopping, cultural and medical resources available in the Alpharetta area would be hard to beat. We would make the same choice again.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.