Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Solo Trattoria

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
200 reviews
|Restaurants|Freehold, NJ 07728

7 South St, Freehold, NJ 07728

(732) 780-2337

https://www.solotrattoria.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

800 Food Center Dr # 52

(718) 991-0000

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Seafood

377 Guy Lombardo Ave

(516) 377-0578

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Seafood Markets

181 New Rd # 203

(973) 227-0121

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Seafood Markets

22 Ash St

(718) 383-1166

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Meat Shops

4047 Park Ave

(718) 294-5624

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1750 2nd Ave

(212) 860-0826
About

Solo Trattoria masterfully prepares delicious and healthy Italian specialties, such as homemade pastas, risotto's and carpaccio's together with a wide selection of fresh grilled seafood, succulent New York sirloin steaks and savory veal chops.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
200 reviews
5119
  
435
  
311
  
27
  
13
  
25 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Antoinette Ambrosino-Buonagura review for Solo Trattoria
Antoinette Ambrosino-Buonagura on Facebook

3 years ago

10/10/2018, 14:25 PM
My absolute Favorite Italian Restaurant❤️
Kim L review for Solo Trattoria
Kim L on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/11/2018, 01:12 AM
Over priced! Start with the food. It was ok. Not great nothing to rave about BUT with this being said better restaurants in the area. I am sure if the quality of the food was better and not a lot of pasta to fill your plate, it would be packed. My husband order the seafood bow ties. Not worth it when you can't even find the scallops. Our waiter , Bret, seemed to be unconcerned when we stated how small the scallops were BUT did ask if we wanted something else. Ok but no thank you. Don't need a sour person to taint my food. The real issue that I had was the young staff. They were drinking with the customers and flirting was in them also. So of course they had better service and didn't care about what they were there for. The lady waitress looked so uncomfortable while the male staff was flirting. Oh well, I've vented on how I spent my hard working money and wasted my time at this place. Good luck if you choose to venture to this expensive and get nothing restaurant!
Respond to negative reviews
tainapatmore review for Solo Trattoria
tainapatmore on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/05/2018, 14:16 PM
So delicious I dreamed about it that night I just got home from our second trip, and I almost don’t want to tell you how amazing this place is. The first time I had the special pasta, a short rib tortalachi that was out of this world. The real star of the show was the Beggar’s Purse’s. My sister in law let me taste hers, and they were so good I dreamed about them that night. I ordered them tonight, and was not disappointed. This is a top notch BYO that seems to have endless rooms making it very group friendly, while simultaneously a romantic date night, and even a family friendly spontaneous dinner out. The service is excellent. We had Patrick both times though, I’m sure the rest of the servers are on par. I’m not sure why you haven’t made a reservation already.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Claire_bear_326 review for Solo Trattoria
Claire_bear_326 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/23/2018, 03:58 AM
Night out with a friend We had dinner at Solo. We started with the chips with truffles. Delish! I had the shrimp and fusilni. I really enjoyed it. My friend had the lasagna and commented on how fresh it was.
Madeline Valente review for Solo Trattoria
Madeline Valente on Facebook

3 years ago

07/20/2018, 09:41 AM
Wonderful food...had Scallops over rice. It was amazing. And...Dessert was Vanilla Affogato...The Best dessert I’ve ever tasted! Very excellent service and atmosphere Win/Win Can’t wait to go back!
MomtoLH review for Solo Trattoria
MomtoLH on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/18/2018, 17:29 PM
Loved Solo Trattoria We had dinner here and the food was excellent. We are originally from NY and now live in NC. We were craving great Italian and we found it! Bravo, we will be back. Please note it is BYOB and there is a liquor store within walking distance.
MJT-RT review for Solo Trattoria
MJT-RT on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/06/2018, 06:10 AM
Solo has it all- 10 years We have been going to solo for 10 years, best BYOB for authentic Italian (try the bolanese) and many specials (fish, etc.), in Freehold/Marlboro/Colts Neck area. While not on the regular menu, you can get thin crust brick oven pizza for dinner or as an appetizer, try the potato pizza. Go for ai table for 2, 4-6 with close friends or larger group reservation (suggest making a reservation on Friday-Saturday nights). The owner Georgia, wait staff Including Patrick make you feel like family. If it’s not on the menu and you’ve had it before, ask for it. Solo isn’t noisy like other restaurants even when it’s crowded.
audreylebowitz review for Solo Trattoria
audreylebowitz on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/02/2018, 13:57 PM
Great dinner We were two couples having dinner here. We were able to get an Open Table reservation at 7:30 p.m. We've been here several times in the past but this was the best time. We were welcomed and seated at a lovely corner table. Our waiter was lovely and patient as he waited for us to settle in and talk to each other for a few minutes before ordering. Since this is a BYOB restaurant and we didn't have wine with us, he pointed out that there was a corner liquor store for us to get what we wanted and we did. We ordered the pear, Walnut and Gorgonzola salad which we were able to share. This was delicious and definitely enough to share. Two of us ordered the the New York strip steak which was beautiful and perfectly cooked to our specifications. I had the Branzino special which was the whole fish and it came with string beans and tomatoes. I loved it. And my other friend ordered a beautiful piece of salmon also with the string beans and tomatoes which came out perfect. All the entrees were nicely seasoned. Afterwards, all enjoyed a cup of coffee. This was the best time we ever came to this restaurant. The chef definitely improved and everything fell in line with perfect service and food delivered to our table on a timely basis. The venue is okay in the casual style. Now I would add this to my go-to restaurant list. There is a parking lot in the rear and free valet services offered. But even with that, it was difficult to get a parking spot because the lot was packed. There are lots of restaurants on the strip and everyone had the same idea to eat out on a Friday night at that time.
Justin Goodman review for Solo Trattoria
Justin Goodman on Facebook

3 years ago

04/26/2018, 14:17 PM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.