Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Snip N Sip

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
17 reviews
|Hair Salons|New York, NY 10014 United States

204 Waverly Pl, New York, NY 10014 United States

(212) 242-3880

http://snipnsip.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

86 Middle Neck Rd

(516) 487-1885
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

6 Woodward Ave

(203) 299-0615
5.0
(3) · Cosmetics & Beauty Supply

63 E 7th St B

(212) 477-7322
5.0
(7) · Hair Salons

446 E 78th St

(646) 780-8730
5.0
(20) · Beauty

154 Orchard St

(212) 837-2774
5.0
(53) · Beauty

445 Park Ave #1

(212) 688-4932
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
17 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Andrew Asnes review for Snip N Sip
Andrew Asnes on Foursquare

12 years ago

08/26/2010, 13:19 PM
Yube gives great haircuts and is a sweet lady.
bizdog review for Snip N Sip
bizdog on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/14/2006, 01:46 AM
Can't believe this doesn't have more reviews – Great mens cuts. After getting fed-up with crappy, 10-15 dollar haircuts, I started doing tons of research online. Citysearch was unreliable, as it became clear that a lot of the positive reviews were written by the salons and barber shops themselves. I started looking at Best Ofs from the Village Voice and Time Out NY, and eventually found this place as New York Magazine's best haircut choice. There are two stylists, Ricky the owner and Ubi. My first time in, I went with Ubi, because she was the cheaper of the two, and as it turned out, she was sick that day. Ricky cut my hair for the same price, and it was one of the best haircuts I've ever had. I returned several months later to Ubi, and was once again very, very pleased with the work. I'm now sold on the place, and am amazed it doesn't have more reviews. Bottom line is, I don't care about ambiance, attitude, frills, whatever. I'm just a guy who wants a good haircut and doesn't want to have to think about it, and this place delivers without question.
Contributor review for Snip N Sip
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/24/2006, 01:51 AM
Modern-day service with old-world charm. – The Scene What's a top stylist-cum-vintage-collector to do once he's traveled the world for five years coiffing fabulous models with follicular guru Orlando Pita? If that stylist happens to be Ricky Pannell, he opens up a quaint little salon in the West Village. Fashioned after a '50s soda shop, Snip & Sip is enhanced with eclectic bric-a-brac from decades past, a handful of chairs, a whole lot of hospitality and window displays galore. The Services Pannell likes to keep things simple (and reasonably priced). Washing, he feels, is less about the shampoo brand and more about rinsing out all those bubbles; he prefers to steer clear of styling aids, too (although Magic Move, a current favorite, is on hand for product diehards). Two colorists are available for single-process, highlights and color correction, while Pannell mans the shears. Extend a visit to this charming spot by booking a manicure, too.
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
missmae review for Snip N Sip
missmae on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/26/2006, 02:49 AM
I Heart Ricky!!!! – Ricky is the only person who I have ever wanted to cut my hair more than once. He is the greatest. Not only is he a gem of a person, but he just makes hair look fabulous. Never too funky or drastic - but always PRETTY. He always wants to do exactly what I have been thinking about doing, and he executes it perfectly. It is such a pleasure to have a hair-dresser who is on the same page as you are. And he makes the whole process fun - he is really delightful to talk to. He books an hour for each cut, so you never feel rushed - he is incredibly attentive. This is the best haircut in NYC, at one of the best prices in town. Oh, and there's always CHOCOLATE at the counter! This place couldn't possibly be better.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.