Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Snip-its Haircuts For Kids

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.6
23 reviews
|Other|Raleigh, NC 27617 United States

8411 Brier Creek Pkwy Ste 103, Raleigh, NC 27617 United States

(919) 484-9292

https://www.snipits.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(6) · Other

6226 Rogers Rd

(919) 453-1515
5.0
(3) · Other

4412 Falls Of Neuse Road Suite 111

(919) 876-2212
5.0
(1) · Other

5300 Atlantic Ave

(919) 215-5933
5.0
(1) · Other

1716 Wysong Ct

(919) 782-5110
5.0
(2) · Other

2015 Sherron Rd

(919) 596-3733
5.0
(3) · Other

960 Corporate Dr

(919) 644-3278
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.6
23 reviews
52
  
40
  
31
  
21
  
13
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Anna B. review for Snip-its Haircuts For Kids
Anna B. on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/01/2012, 01:57 AM
WORST Haircuts EVER!! – I really wanted to like Snip-Its - great concept but . . . 2 different boys - 2 different days - 2 different stylist - 2 of their worst haircuts ever. Both stylist piled on the products and hair gel dyes so you couldn't really see all of the issues until we washed it. I think I could have done better on the little guy myself with hedge clippers (see photo if they don't delete it) and my older boy. . . I had to trim his ears and neck at home with his dads trimmer. Never going back!!!!!
Business Response:

Thank you very much for your feedback! You and your kids deserve the very best from Snip-its. My name is Lars, the owner of Snip-its in Raleigh. I would very much like to hear more details of your experience at Snip-its. Please email me at raleigh@snipits.com with more information about yourself and your boys. This will allow me to try to remedy the situation and make any necessary changes to improve the service we provide to our customers. Our goal is to give you and your kids a fantastic hair cutting experience. Together we can make Snip-its in Raleigh the perfect place for you and your kids.

tijana h. review for Snip-its Haircuts For Kids
tijana h. on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/28/2012, 01:15 AM
The worst Snip-Its we have ever been in – Giving it any rating,but " I am amazed they are still open"is being generous.My son likes his hair long,as he has suffered teasing due to his large ears,for many years.We chose a picture of the style he wanted,from the book available and asked the lady if she could cut his hair like this,especially leaving the length,she said yes....I was busy with my daughters cut,when I looked over and saw my 11 year old son's face.He was horrified,as not only did she cut all of his hair of,but especially around his ears....My daughter looks like they put a pot over her head and cut around it....my son is walking around with a pound of gel in his hair trying to get some kind of style....I am just glad I only had 2 of my kids with me that day,as the cost is not only not worth it,but the lack of professionalism is amazing.First and the last time for us.
Morgan K. review for Snip-its Haircuts For Kids
Morgan K. on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/25/2012, 01:02 AM
SNIT ITS WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY! – Giving Snip-Its Brier Creek even a one star rating would be generous. I used to work at this location. I was treated with the most hateful attitude from Emilie Larson (boss/owner). For no reason at all she started to dislike me which included, cutting my hours TREMENDOUSLY, and giving me the cold shoulder, even when I would try and confront her about anything. I gave her no reason to treat me unfairly. I have bills to pay, etc and she (without warning mind you) cut my hours, forcing me to basically pull money out of my pores to live off of. Thanks to her I am STILL in a rut and it is not all that easy to support yourself after having to leave a job. I loved working at Snip Its Brier Creek for the short time I did work there....the kids were great. One of my close friends unfortunately is still employed there and she is going through the same exact thing Emilie has done to me, and approx 12 others. Emilie Larson and her Husband Lars do not know how to run a business, except run it in the ground, they take your money, lie and try to come up with their own set of rules that would not fly if corporate knew about it. Once this place gets new owners I am sure it will be back on its feet in no time!
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
hdnight review for Snip-its Haircuts For Kids
hdnight on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/11/2010, 00:49 AM
Not worth the wait – When we arrived, no one was working the front desk, so one of the stylists yelled hello from where she was cutting hair. Soon after we arrived another child and parent arrived. Finally, the stylist walked over to check us both in and I assumed that she checked us in according to when we arrived. After waiting for 30 mins, we thought we were next and instead the stylist took the child that arrived after us and made us wait even longer. When I said that we were next and had been waiting longer, she argued with me and then said the other stylist is now finished so you are next too. We should have walked out right then, but my daughter wanted her hair cut. So we stayed and the stylist who cut her hair was very nice, but not trained to cut hair. My daughter received the worst hair of her life. One side is drastically shorter than the other. We did not notice because after she finished the cut, the stylist quickly pulled the hair up into a pony tail. It was only after we got home and took out the pony tail that we noticed. My daughter was in tears as the one side is so short! Needless to say, we will never go back. Giving this snip-its a 1 star rating is really too much.
Business Response:

You and your kids deserve the very best from Snip-its. We may not yet be perfect but Snip-its in Raleigh is a much improved Kids Hair Salon from past years. Hi, my name is Lars, the new owner of Snip-its in Raleigh. Your feedback is very much appreciated because it allows us the opportunity to provide better service for our customers. Our goal is to give you and your kids a fantastic hair cutting experience. If you're not delighted with your experience at Snip-its please email me at raleigh@snipits.com and I will personally work with you to make Snip-its the perfect place for you and your kids.

mumofboy review for Snip-its Haircuts For Kids
mumofboy on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/17/2010, 01:27 AM
Don't waste your time – As a mom of a non stop 16 months boy, I called the salon 1 day ahead to book an appointment, the lady on the phone told me that was a walk-in facility, so they didn't book in advance. Next day, on Friday afternoon, I drove 30min to get there, it was 5:20pm and the door was locked, after 5 min waiting for anyone answer the door I started to knocked it. Then, one lady came to me and said they were already closed and they'll cut my son's hair the next day, before I say any word she shutted the door in my face very rudely. What kind the place is that? Hair salon for kids? I doubt. They don't allow you to book an appointment, and close the place 40 minutes before the time without notice??!!! Very rude lady. Moms don't waste your time and money, if they 're not in a good mood, you don't get the haircut. simple like that!!!
JVRose review for Snip-its Haircuts For Kids
JVRose on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/07/2008, 01:57 AM
Fun atmosphere for kids, disappointed in the cuts – I have been here 3 different times and each time the result has been the same, expensive haircut for a child under 2 and I never get the cut that I ask for. My daughter loves going to snip its for the cartoons and the cool chair and of course the lollipops and her prize at the end of her haircut. I definitely think it is a great atmosphere for young children. I will say that the staff there is exteremely friendly and outgoing and if you are looking for a place to take them for a basic trim or shape up, this is the place but other than that, I'd go somewhere else for the price you'd spend there.
jgcutee review for Snip-its Haircuts For Kids
jgcutee on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/15/2007, 01:06 AM
Good hair cut, but slow! – I took my daughter here for a haircut. The stylist really did a great job and I was overall pleased. One thing I don't understand is why you would not take appointments for a place that services only children. For a three year old to have to wait an hour on a Tuesday evening to get a hair cut? And then you want them to be agreeable? In my opinion, making kids wait that long does help the situation. As a busy mom and one who wants a happy child, my only suggestion would be to allow appointments or call aheads, something. I drove 30 mins to try out this salon and my daughter did love it. But I will be hard pressed to come back and wait an hour again. One of the other moms said she had been half a dozen times to the salon and the wait is always that long. Sorry, as fun as it was, I don't have the time or the patience.
b_happy review for Snip-its Haircuts For Kids
b_happy on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/17/2007, 01:05 AM
FYI....they have new owners!!! – Just thought I would let you all know there are new owners at this Snip-it's and things have changed. The Glamour parties are better, better goodie bags ect. Plus they are going to redo the party room. If you had an unhappy experience, give it another shot, you will be happy you did!! Where else can your kids play video games while they get their hair cut? Too cool. Friendly staff, colorful, prizes after every cut, sounds like fun to me. Loud??? It's a place full of kids, what did you expect?
ROSE D. review for Snip-its Haircuts For Kids
ROSE D. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

08/08/2007, 01:04 AM
Bad hair day I agree with review below- I would expect more out of a place that looks likes Snip-its- I would pay way more for a haircut if the service level was high- it looks like they are trying to save money instead of make the experience better which in the end would make them more money
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.