Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

SMW Refrigeration and Heating, LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
488 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Tempe, AZ 85281 United States

1615 W University Dr suite 135, Tempe, AZ 85281 United States

(855) 875-2665

https://smwac.net/

Open now:7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(3) · Contractors

3115 W Gelding Dr

(602) 488-5474
5.0
(34) · Contractors

2825 E Michelle Way

(480) 580-5203
5.0
(1) · Contractors

3976 S Windstream Pl

(480) 343-7349
5.0
(10) · Contractors

2824 E Mulberry St

(602) 366-5071
5.0
(5) · Contractors

24654 N Lake Pleasant Pkwy #103

(623) 547-5992
5.0
(2) · Contractors

11417 N 51st Dr

(623) 878-8726
About

SMW Refrigeration and Heating, has been doing business for over 50 years as a family-owned, licensed, bonded, and insured HVAC contractor. Our services include professional installation, expert repair, and full maintenance. We are local to the Tempe area and are able to service the whole valley while still delivering the quality care and attention one would expect from a family-owned company. As a Trane Comfort Specialist, we get the best prices for Trane products and we are a factory authorized dealer for several other leading manufacturers. Superior equipment with extraordinary service at competitive prices and experienced technicians has given us a leading edge in our industry. We are Ava

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
488 reviews
5442
  
423
  
35
  
23
  
115
  
Sort By:
Featured
Kevin L review for SMW Refrigeration and Heating, LLC
Kevin L on BBB

2 months ago

08/03/2022, 02:29 AM
My ac unit unit broke down and it was over 95 degrees in my house with my kids on a weekend. I called SMW and the owner ***** himself came out and gave me temporary cooling to make it through the weekend until they where able to install a new system in my home. Great customer service and even better prices. Its hard to find a company where the owner will come out himself to take care of his own customers.
Melodee M. review for SMW Refrigeration and Heating, LLC
Melodee M. on BirdEye

4 months ago

06/01/2022, 00:59 AM
This company is amazing! The owner, Scott, came out to give me a quote on an extension to my system and told me it was unnecessary and would be a waste of my money. The technician, Jeff, who came out today to do my maintenance check was great!. This is a fantastic and ethical company!
Hannah B review for SMW Refrigeration and Heating, LLC
Hannah B on BBB

a year ago

07/13/2021, 02:39 AM
Just had ***************************** out to do a tune up! Great customer service, did a thorough look at both the furnace and AC, explained in great detail what needed to be replaced and why. Ive also had great service from the office staff while scheduling the appointment! They did have to reschedule once but I fully understood why and they communicated it well! They earned my business for many years to come after today!
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Philip M review for SMW Refrigeration and Heating, LLC
Philip M on BBB

a year ago

04/22/2021, 05:01 AM
SMW Refrigeration & Heating replaced our gas furnace and air conditioning unit in Gold Canyon for a great price and provided excellent professional service. We selected SMW from 4 bids because they are very knowledgeable and kept us inform about the various details and timeframes of the project. I highly recommend this company.
Preston P review for SMW Refrigeration and Heating, LLC
Preston P on BBB

2 years ago

02/26/2021, 01:11 AM
Had my ac installed about a year ago greta work but fast track to this 2-26-2020 becasue of how I was just treated on the phone by a technician and they forgot to put our heatstrips in for winter and when our gas heater stopped working and tried the one on the ac still not working fast track to yesterday a technician came out and do the inspection come to find out the heat strips that where paid for where never intsalled and here today comes and I didnt even schedule a appointment and no appointment no call no nothing a technician is at my door wanting install heat strips on the new ac unit so be very careful on what companys you pick for your ac the work is great but the people there are rude hope this helps whoever out on picking a better as company I definalty dont recommend and a year ago when they installed it they said I had to switch 2 wires to get the heat pump in ac to work come to find out I wasnt putting the wire in right spot and theres a button you have to flip and one duct in my spare room has no air to it and the company has norhing to say about it
William B review for SMW Refrigeration and Heating, LLC
William B on BBB

3 years ago

03/30/2020, 01:50 AM
Our ac units were about 15 years old, and hadn't been running very good. We read several reviews and contacted a few AC companies for quotes and service estimates. After meeting with a technician from SMW, they seemed to be the most knowledgeable and up front with what we needed and how much it was going to cost. Within 2 days SMW was able to remove both our outdated units and order & install our full central air system, and we are very happy with the results. I can honestly say I was extremely impressed by the crew, as well! The original technician and both installers were very professional, courteous, and thorough. We will definitely continue to have our units maintained with SMW from here on out!
Donna P review for SMW Refrigeration and Heating, LLC
Donna P on BBB

3 years ago

01/31/2020, 05:13 AM
SWM lost my first check. Blamed me for it; I received a receipt for having paid the $1599 check. SWM started harassing me, threatening me with liens and police etc. One of the employees said he gave check to Monica and she lost it. Also took pics of the check I contacted my lawyer, who discovered SWM had NOT installed new thermostat or rubber silencers, but, charged me for them. Lawyer, Bill, said very poor business practice and fraudulent to charge for uninstalled parts. Final call to me started out harassing again and kept repeating “I want Payment. ”I’d already Pd second charge of $4396. When I said my lawyer had things to add, he got nice. I demanded an apology of $200 for insult and the thermostat and rubber silencers. I settled for $100 and parts installed I recommend that the male office bullies go to the field and oversee installations and register for best business practice services. One of the company even called me a thief! The equipment has lowered my monthly bills and the last installer, Brian, was efficient, friendly and was a great ambassador for SWM. Perhaps he could give training lessons to the male office staff. Regards, ***** *******
Jae R review for SMW Refrigeration and Heating, LLC
Jae R on BBB

3 years ago

01/10/2020, 05:02 AM
There were many HVAC vendors to choose from and SMW Refrigeration rose solidly above the rest. After doing extensive research on this project, SMW Technician Sean proved to be most knowledgeable and genuinely committed to providing the best product, service and price. His team, Fidel and Noe, professionally orchestrated the installation of my new Trane unit smoothly and time efficiently, patiently answering any inquiries along the way. Undoubtedly, SMW is the way to go if looking for an HVAC company! Highly recommended!
D. D. review for SMW Refrigeration and Heating, LLC
D. D. on BBB

3 years ago

06/18/2019, 05:43 AM
Company is cold calling people on the Do not Call list. Not only are they cold calling but they have a nasty attitude when they are called on the carpet for doing. it. Paul called today to service my a/c. We have not previous relationship with this company. I called to speak to Lana the marketing manager and she is completely clueless about the TCPA procedures they are to have in place. My number is also unlisted and unpublished as well on being on the Do not call list since 2003. Lana claimed it was a mistake. As you can see they have made *mistakes* before. I have had no prior contact with this company in any way, I have not given my written permission for them to solict me.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.