Logo White
Watch Demo

Smith Layne A MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
150 reviews
|Doctors|Draper, UT 84020

11724 State Street, Draper, UT 84020

(801) 576-2050

https://intermountainhealthcare.org/find-a-doctor/s/smith-layne-a/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Dermatology

1250 E 3900 S #420

(385) 282-7173

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Podiatrists

144 700 E

(801) 532-1822

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Healthcare

2025 1300 E #3

(801) 487-7991
5.0
(1) · Plastic Surgeons

30 N 1900 E

(801) 581-3271
5.0
(2) · Chiropractors

3898 Innovation Dr

(801) 302-0660
5.0
(1) · Doctors

5323 S Woodrow St

(801) 713-1010
About

Dr. Layne Smith, MD is an obstetrics & gynecology specialist in Draper, UT and has been practicing for 19 years. He specializes in obstetrics & gynecology, obstetrics, and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
150 reviews
5141
  
44
  
32
  
21
  
12
  
  • 142 Reviews4.9Google
  • 8 Reviews3.8Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/12/2019, 04:44 AM
Uses such an old and out of date ultrasound that he can't even give you a picture of your ultrasound. He says you can "take a picture of the image on the screen" is this the 1960's??? It is a horrible image on the screen either way.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/03/2018, 03:14 AM
He does not like to treat woman that are in menopause. I was told he only likes to treat younger patients.
Amanda on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/27/2018, 17:44 PM
I seen Dr Smith for a pregnancy and then a miscarriage. He was always compassionate and caring. He took the time to explain everything in terms I understand. His staff is always kind too. Making sure you feel welcome and happy. Whenever I call and leave message, I get a call back shortly. I have no complaints.
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/15/2017, 14:52 PM
Dr. Layne Smith is very professional and friendly. He always takes the time needed to do a thorough exam and answer any questions that you may have. I have been seeing Dr. Smith for 18 years. He was my obgyn when I was pregnant with my son and saw me through the delivery and now is my gyno. I highly recommend Dr. Smith.
Lindsay on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/03/2016, 03:31 AM
Far and away the best doctor I have ever been to. While delivering my first baby, he stayed in the room for over an hour as the baby was in distress. He always made me feel he cared and spent as much time as needed to answer my questions. I could not recommend him more to anyone seeking and excellent OBGYN.
Andrea R on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/27/2016, 06:21 AM
Dr Smith has been my doctor for almost 16 years. He is a an amazing Physician. He is very thorough and genuine in his care. The difference from my previous Physician and him in delivering my two daughters is night and day. My second birth was a ton better in the care I received. He then worked diligently on trying to cure me of a rare illness I had and followed through and found the correct diagnosis and cure. He knows his stuff and is great at what he does. I would highly recommend him.
Tami on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/08/2016, 03:45 AM
I love Dr.Smith! He deserved two of my babies, and was wonderful both times. Our first child, sadly passed away before he was born, and the care and compassion we received from Dr.Smith was amazing. When we had our daughter, he was available when ever I needed him and so understanding of my anxiety. I recommend him to all my friends and family!
Katie on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/09/2016, 11:20 AM
I was sorely disappointed with my experience with this doctor. He was more interested in dictating his notes DURING the appointment then having any sort of personal connection with me. I left having few answers to my questions and concerns. He was more interested in writing me a quick prescription and getting me out of there than truly hearing me out and trying to address my concerns. I would never recommend this doctor to a friend.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.