Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Smart Workout

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
30 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10016

124 E 40th St Ste 603, Suite 603, New York, NY 10016

(212) 661-1660

http://smartworkout.net/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793
5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
About

What's "Smart" about Smart workout? Its personalized attention. Never more than five people to a class. It's Pilates Reformer INCLUDED at no extra charge. It's 140 classes a week and more and 30 different types of classes so you never get bored. We also offer several personal training packages. 30 different fitness classes include: pilates mat, yoga, prenatal and postpartum yoga, pole dancing, belly dancing, Broadway Blast, trampoline, and even pole dancing! (all classes included in our membership fee) We offer our space to independent personal trainers for $20/hour and give them and their clients full use of the studio and our equipment. In addition, we run a pilates reformer certification

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
30 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
25 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bugsy R. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/03/2012, 01:08 AM
Bad – decided not to say anything but there is no option to delete. It's not good though
Vic A. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

09/26/2011, 01:06 AM
Loved Kettlebell Class!! I took a liking to working out with kettlebells after trying a couple videos at home. I decided I wanted to take an actual class, so I did a quick internet search for kettlebell classes offered in midtown, and found Smart Workout. Well, I am so happy I happened to stumble upon Smart Workout in my search because my overall experience was great. To start out, the class was small, only myself and three other people. The trainer was fantastic. She showed us all of the correct techniques in detail. I did not feel intimidated asking questions, and I knew I was getting an extremely personalized workout because of the class size. I was 100% satisfied and will definitely be looking into more of the classes Smart Workout has to offer. Also,a colleague of mine took a TRX class at Smart Workout and said it was great. I'll have to look into TRX next.
MTJ4744 on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/09/2011, 02:14 AM
definitely go try it out – I just recently visited Smart Workout for a studio tour after stumbling upon their website online. I was intrigued by how many different and unique classes they offered and when I actually saw the gym, it was beautiful. I was greeted by friendly face and felt very welcome. The space is clean and there are floor-to-ceiling windows that let in tons of sunlight. I tried the Helix class and it was awesome. I was the only person signed up so it was basically like a free personal training. I’m definitely considering choosing smart workout as my gym. It’s a bit expensive but thankfully they have a bunch of options to choose from other than just standard membership.
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
ArielRu on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/19/2011, 04:06 AM
Surprise Suprise! – Smart Workout surprised me. I walked in and saw the space was on the small side.. it wasn’t until everyone was set up for the class (only 3 in my class!) that I realized with a small class you don’t need a large space! My instructor was GREAT- very positive, energetic, and knowledgeable! I definitely got my butt kicked in the “Warrior” class and got a lot of personal attention which was a great feeling. I live further up in Harlem and the gym is in Midtown…but I think its worth the travel. I mean, its just nice to finally take a class that I feel taken care of and reassured that I’m getting a targeted workout.
Oosha on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/06/2011, 02:04 AM
Baby Weight GONE!! – I went to Smart Workout for a personal training session after I had call saying I wanted to get back into shape after having a baby. They gave me a complementary session with a very friendly trainer that greeted me at the door by my name! At first I was confused by the space. It was smaller than any gym I’ve ever worked out in but bright and clean. The trainer was great and thorough. While we warmed up she took time to get to know my likes and dislikes and what I wanted to accomplish. She pushed me during the session farther than I would have on my own, but not to hard so that I felt like I was going to die. I also learned a lot about proper form and realized I’ve been doing simple exercises wrong for years. I decided to buy a package of session and I’m making leaping progress in getting back in shape safely.
Romev on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/14/2011, 07:13 AM
T.+ R. + X. = AMAZING! – TRX was amazing at Smart Workout. I had initially saw this TRX class on television and have wanted to try it for a while, but was too frightened to look confused and take it with 30 other people who knew exactly what they were doing. I also thought that TRX involved hanging upside down from the ceiling, so I was worried that I could get hurt without the right supervision. Well, I took a TRX class at Smart Workout, which is a beautiful, clean and bright gym in midtown NYC. There were 4 of us in the class, which is the maximum that they allow to ensure quality instructing throughout the class. The entire class utilized my own body weight (however much or little I felt comfortable doing) in various exercises using the TRX like lunges, rows and chest press to name a few. The instructor, Sandi, was very knowledgeable and gave each of us corrections throughout the class to ensure our safety. I was so glad that I took TRX at Smart Workout and not somewhere else, because it allowed me to get a great workout and feel comfortable using an unfamiliar equipment and getting the attention I needed to execute the exercises properly.
Kara R. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/14/2011, 05:25 AM
Smart Workout TRX Exercise Class TRX was amazing at Smart Workout. I had initially saw this TRX class on television and have wanted to try it for a while, but was too frightened to look confused and take it with 30 other people who knew exactly what they were doing. I also thought that TRX involved hanging upside down from the ceiling, so I was worried that I could get hurt without the right supervision. Well, I took a TRX class at Smart Workout, which is a beautiful, clean and bright gym in midtown NYC. There were 4 of us in the class, which is the maximum that they allow to ensure quality instructing throughout the class. The entire class utilized my own body weight (however much or little I felt comfortable doing) in various exercises using the TRX like lunges, rows and chest press to name a few. The instructor, Sandi, was very knowledgeable and gave each of us corrections throughout the class to ensure our safety. I was so glad that I took TRX at Smart Workout and not somewhere else, because it allowed me to get a great workout and feel comfortable using an unfamiliar equipment and getting the attention I needed to execute the exercises properly.
Tiana F. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/14/2011, 01:33 AM
They called it the "Sampler" Smart Workout has a Sampler that is simply the best deal in NYC for any gym. Not only does it include Pilates on the reformer machine, but it lets you choose the classes that you want to take on the days and times that you want to take them. The staff and instructors are great and they even have private bathrooms and a private steam shower and sauna, which they give you big bath towels for, so that I can pop in during lunch and then clean up quickly and get back to work! Fantastic!!
Joney B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/22/2011, 03:27 AM
Pilates Reformer Class I tried out a Pilates Reformer class last week at Smart Workout. I was nervous at first because it was my first time taking it after my girlfriend (who is in amazing shape) persuaded me and recommended this gym. She brought me with her to try a class, and I was so worried (even tho the instructor told me not to worry) that I would not be able to keep up with the pace of more advanced participants. Well the instructor was right!! Not only was the Pilates Reformer class fantastic, but the teacher gave each participant modifications to do for many of the exercises so that each person was working at their own level. I completely fell in love with Pilates! The instructor was great and my abs were so sore the next day that I decided that Smart Workout is the perfect place to switch up my normal solitary gym routine, and get my summer body back!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.