Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo
Badge

Sma Law Firm

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
146 reviews
|Immigration Law|New York, NY 10038 United States

222 Broadway, 19th Floor, New York, NY 10038 United States

(212) 402-6885

https://smaimmigration.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(41) · Legal

757 3rd Ave 20th floor

(646) 363-6891
5.0
(43) · Divorce & Family Law

271 North Avenue

(914) 636-2648
5.0
(10) · Legal

570 Broad St #900

(973) 200-4066
5.0
(6) · Legal

61 Broadway

(212) 213-8275
5.0
(129) · Legal

555 Madison Ave 5th floor

(212) 401-6222
5.0
(2) · Legal

305 Broadway

(212) 904-0285
About

SMA is a specialized U.S. immigration and consular law boutique firm based in New York, managed by Steve Maggi, Esq. a Georgetown University Law Center graduate and former associate at the international law firm of Morgan, Lewis & Bockius. After several years working in international corporate and finance practice, Mr. Maggi decided to start SMA Law Firm, based in Buenos Aires, Argentina, with a specialized focus on U.S. immigration and consular law. Over the course of eight years in the Buenos Aires office, SMA prepared petitions processed at U.S. consulates in South America and around the world, including investor visas, tourist and business visas, while simultaneously handling all employm

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
146 reviews
5131
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Carol M. Arciniegas-Mendoza review for Sma Law Firm
Carol M. Arciniegas-Mendoza on Facebook

3 years ago

10/05/2019, 01:53 AM
Steve and his team are delightful! Thank you thank you so much for your assistance. I'm officially a US citizen because of your help. The naturalization processionals can be stressful, yet you and your team made this easy and free of hassle. THANK YOU! For those of you looking for an immigration lawyer with real experience and knowledge, contact the SMA Law firm!
Carol Melissa Arciniegas-Disla review for Sma Law Firm
Carol Melissa Arciniegas-Disla on Facebook

3 years ago

10/05/2019, 01:07 AM
Steve and his team are delightful! Thank you thank you so much for your assistance. I'm officially a US citizen because of your help. The naturalization processionals can be stressful, yet you and your team made this easy and free of hassle. THANK YOU! For those of you looking for an immigration lawyer with real experience and knowledge, contact the SMA Law firm!
James Bowkett review for Sma Law Firm
James Bowkett on Facebook

3 years ago

10/03/2019, 01:03 AM
We were looking for the reassurance of having someone steer us through the I-130 Process, my wife petitioning for me to be granted my Green Card. It's an important step in the life of our family and highly stressful, Steve & his team did a great job of helping us smooth out the whole process by ensuring we had all the necessary documents, and helped us complete our paperwork working with us remotely. Initially we were undecided as to whether their help was a necessary expense, our case being relatively straight-forward, however Steve & his team are consummate professionals and we have felt much better about the whole process for having their help & experience.
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Britt Wray review for Sma Law Firm
Britt Wray on Facebook

3 years ago

09/18/2019, 01:17 AM
Steve was able to help me navigate an unique and tricky situation that was holding me back from getting work authorization as a Canadian in the US. Through my marriage, there was a particular obstacle we had to get over, and it was so daunting that my husband and I were even chatting about getting divorced to solve it. After speaking with 3 other lawyers before finding Steve, Steve was the only one who knew of a legal solution. He implemented it and succeeded! Now I am happily with my O1 visa and incredibly grateful for the hard work of Steve and his team. I can't recommend them enough.
Simone Diana review for Sma Law Firm
Simone Diana on Facebook

3 years ago

07/29/2019, 07:25 AM
SMA Law firm has been taking care of my visas since I moved to New York. They guided me during the process, explaining every step and helping me to collect all I needed. Steve Maggi and his team are incredibly professional, always updated about the latest news concerning immigration laws and always ready when you need them. I recently got approved for my third visa and I’m currently working with them for my green card application. I highly recommend SMA Law Firm for any of your immigration issues.”
Lot van Nunen review for Sma Law Firm
Lot van Nunen on Facebook

4 years ago

05/05/2019, 01:02 AM
They did a great job helping us with the Adjustment of Status process!
Elizabeth Green review for Sma Law Firm
Elizabeth Green on Facebook

4 years ago

11/27/2018, 05:33 AM
I have just returned from London after renewing my E2 visa. I was nervous there had been a few things go down that might need sorting out but Steve and his team were very patient answered all my questions, supported me while i provided reams of papers and then came the day in London and I sailed through it., Highly recommended for the personal touch specially needed for something as stressful as visas in the USA Well done Steve
Azitri Fait review for Sma Law Firm
Azitri Fait on Facebook

4 years ago

11/09/2018, 07:29 AM
This is one of the places where I first got to know about SMA Law Firm and after reading the reviews I felt like I could trust Steve and his team. I must say after two years down the line I am more than happy to say that my intuitions back then didn't fail me and translated to a success story. Steve Maggi is a diligent lawyer and treats each of his cases like his own child. Not to mention his more than helpful staff who made my journey towards getting my green card super easy. There is a sense of comfort knowing that you are not in this path alone and this team makes sure to make you feel like theres a family of experienced professionals backing you up. Any day I would recommend working with Steve Maggi and his team! I feel blessed!
John Braatz review for Sma Law Firm
John Braatz on Facebook

4 years ago

11/02/2018, 15:40 PM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.