Logo White
Watch Demo
Badge

Sma Law Firm

Own this business?
5.0
130 reviews
|Legal|New York, NY 10038

222 Broadway, 19th Floor, New York, NY 10038

(212) 402-6885

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Legal in your area

Hurtubise Weber Law
5.0
(1) · Legal

111 N Market St

(650) 691-8370

3 people are looking at this business

Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy, LLP
5.0
(16) · Immigration Law

800 NW 62nd Ave Suite 590

(305) 774-5800
Law Offices of Saman Nasseri
5.0
(3) · Immigration Law

925 B St

(619) 610-9595

1 person is looking at this business

Margaret A. Donnelly Pc
5.0
(6) · Legal

376 W Main St

(469) 635-0623

3 people are looking at this business

Think Immigration Law Center
5.0
(3) · Legal

1415 NW 43rd St #206

(405) 600-9910

4 people are looking at this business

The Belline Law Firm, LLC
5.0
(2) · Immigration Law

2250 N Druid Hills Rd NE #290

(404) 634-8444

2 people are looking at this business

About

SMA is a specialized U.S. immigration and consular law boutique firm based in New York, managed by Steve Maggi, Esq. a Georgetown University Law Center graduate and former associate at the international law firm of Morgan, Lewis & Bockius. After several years working in international corporate and finance practice, Mr. Maggi decided to start SMA Law Firm, based in Buenos Aires, Argentina, with a specialized focus on U.S. immigration and consular law. Over the course of eight years in the Buenos Aires office, SMA prepared petitions processed at U.S. consulates in South America and around the world, including investor visas, tourist and business visas, while simultaneously handling all employm

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
130 reviews
5117
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 103 Reviews5.0Google
  • 27 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Carol Melissa Arciniegas-Disla on Facebook

5 months ago

10/05/2019, 01:07 AM
Steve and his team are delightful! Thank you thank you so much for your assistance. I'm officially a US citizen because of your help. The naturalization processionals can be stressful, yet you and your team made this easy and free of hassle. THANK YOU! For those of you looking for an immigration lawyer with real experience and knowledge, contact the SMA Law firm!
James Bowkett on Facebook

5 months ago

10/03/2019, 01:03 AM
We were looking for the reassurance of having someone steer us through the I-130 Process, my wife petitioning for me to be granted my Green Card. It's an important step in the life of our family and highly stressful, Steve & his team did a great job of helping us smooth out the whole process by ensuring we had all the necessary documents, and helped us complete our paperwork working with us remotely. Initially we were undecided as to whether their help was a necessary expense, our case being relatively straight-forward, however Steve & his team are consummate professionals and we have felt much better about the whole process for having their help & experience.
Britt Wray on Facebook

5 months ago

09/18/2019, 01:17 AM
Steve was able to help me navigate an unique and tricky situation that was holding me back from getting work authorization as a Canadian in the US. Through my marriage, there was a particular obstacle we had to get over, and it was so daunting that my husband and I were even chatting about getting divorced to solve it. After speaking with 3 other lawyers before finding Steve, Steve was the only one who knew of a legal solution. He implemented it and succeeded! Now I am happily with my O1 visa and incredibly grateful for the hard work of Steve and his team. I can't recommend them enough.
Featured content
5 Benefits of Blogging for Attorneys

5 Benefits of Blogging for Attorneys

5 Benefits of Blogging for Attorneys
How to ask for a review for your law practice?

How to ask for a review for your law practice?

How to ask for a review for your law practice?
Simone Diana on Facebook

7 months ago

07/29/2019, 07:25 AM
SMA Law firm has been taking care of my visas since I moved to New York. They guided me during the process, explaining every step and helping me to collect all I needed. Steve Maggi and his team are incredibly professional, always updated about the latest news concerning immigration laws and always ready when you need them. I recently got approved for my third visa and I’m currently working with them for my green card application. I highly recommend SMA Law Firm for any of your immigration issues.”
Lot van Nunen on Facebook

10 months ago

05/05/2019, 01:02 AM
They did a great job helping us with the Adjustment of Status process!
Elizabeth Green on Facebook

a year ago

11/27/2018, 05:33 AM
I have just returned from London after renewing my E2 visa. I was nervous there had been a few things go down that might need sorting out but Steve and his team were very patient answered all my questions, supported me while i provided reams of papers and then came the day in London and I sailed through it., Highly recommended for the personal touch specially needed for something as stressful as visas in the USA Well done Steve
Azitri Fait on Facebook

a year ago

11/09/2018, 07:29 AM
This is one of the places where I first got to know about SMA Law Firm and after reading the reviews I felt like I could trust Steve and his team. I must say after two years down the line I am more than happy to say that my intuitions back then didn't fail me and translated to a success story. Steve Maggi is a diligent lawyer and treats each of his cases like his own child. Not to mention his more than helpful staff who made my journey towards getting my green card super easy. There is a sense of comfort knowing that you are not in this path alone and this team makes sure to make you feel like theres a family of experienced professionals backing you up. Any day I would recommend working with Steve Maggi and his team! I feel blessed!
John Braatz on Facebook

a year ago

11/02/2018, 15:40 PM
Emmanuel Maurette on Facebook

2 years ago

08/20/2018, 01:49 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.