Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Slg Criminal Law Group

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
6 reviews
|Criminal Defense Law|Los Angeles, CA 90071

515 S Flower St # 36, Los Angeles, CA 90071

(213) 236-3660

http://www.losangelescriminal-attorney.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(2) · Legal

5222 E Los Altos Plaza

(562) 415-8369
5.0
(1) · Legal

4017 Long Beach Boulevard

(562) 426-7358

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Criminal Defense Law

14180 Beach Blvd #205

(714) 373-8222
5.0
(1) · Legal

1505 N San Fernando Blvd

(818) 557-3001

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Legal

1801 Century Park E

(310) 281-2869
5.0
(1) · Criminal Defense Law

950 County Square Dr #111

(805) 901-5403
About

The Los Angeles criminal lawyers at SLG defend people charged in State and Federal courts in Southern California. If you've been charged with a crime or DUI, call one of our defense attorneys today. Services: DUI, Criminal, domestic violence, drug crimes, federal crimes, fraud, homicide, jvenile crimes, probation violations, sex crimes, theft, three strikes, violent crimes, white collar crimes Specialties: dui, drunk driving, criminal, Los Angeles, California, CA, drug crimes, federal crimes, fraud, homicide, juvenile, probation violations, sex crimes, theft, three strikes, violent crimes, white collar Products & Brands: criminal, dui, domestic violence, drug crimes, federal crimes, fraud, h

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
6 reviews
54
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Greg G. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

12/12/2012, 02:41 AM
They got the assualt and tresspasing charges dismissed I am lucky that I was able to get a good criminal defense lawyer so quickly, given the severity of my situation. I was arrested for assault, trespassing, and resisting arrest when I went to drop my son off at my ex's house which was pretty ridiculous. I was just minding my own business when my ex's new boyfriend got in my face about "bothering" her, so of course an argument broke out. I was trying to be quick but he had to get in my face, so of course I asked for an apology. He wouldn't do it, my ex came out and got mad, and there was a fight so she called the police. I knew she would use this incident against me, so I asked my father if he knew a good defense attorney in L.A. He told me to call SLG Criminal Law Group. I got a consultation, and they told me that I had to act fast if I wanted to prove my innocence. Visitation rights to my son was on the line, so I decided to have them represent me. I did think that maybe I wanted to check out other lawyers first, but time was of the essence and I really couldn't spend time shopping for lawyers. That said, they did a really good job on my case and I was able to get the charges dismissed. Fortunately, the incident won't be affecting my bid for expanded visitation rights and custody. I'm lucky that I didn't have to shop around for another lawyer.
johncraine on YellowBot

9 years ago

10/31/2012, 12:37 PM
An awesome defense attorney that made the difference for me Getting arrested for crystal meth was bad enough. The original charges were manufacturing and intent to sell, which was completely untrue and ridiculous. It seemed like the cops just wanted to throw the book at everyone, and if I was at the wrong place at the wrong time then too bad for me. But this is my life we're talking about here, so I know I had to fight it. But how? I didn't exactly have a lawyer on retainer. My uncle recommended Matt Spiegel from SLG Criminal Law Group, since he represented his son for a DUI charge that was eventually dropped. Sounds good, but is a quality DUI attorney good enough to help me fight some serious drug charges? It turns out that Matt is one of the most in demand drug defense lawyers in Los Angeles, so I decided to give him a call for a consultation. He told me that there were no guarantees, but I had a great chance of beating the charges or getting them reduced. I decided to hire him, and I'm happy to say that it was the right decision. He got my charges reduced from manufacturing and intent to sell down to possession, which is still bad but nowhere near as bad as the original charges. I was very lucky on many levels. Matt was a great criminal defense attorney, and the prosecution didn't have the strongest case against me and decided that the only thing that could be proven was that I had crystal meth in my possession. Because I had no prior criminal record, I got probation and community service, which beats prison any day of the week. I have to thank my uncle for recommending Matt, I really don't want to think about what would have happened if I hired a less than capable lawyer.
James M. on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/20/2012, 08:19 AM
When I got arrested for drug trafficking charges, I thought for sure that I was going to prison. I was at the wrong place at the wrong time, which was something not a lot of people wanted to believe. I was at the end of my rope. My friend recommended SLG Criminal Law Group, telling me that they were really good when they represented him for his DUI case. I was a little skeptical at first, because I thought drug trafficking was a lot more serious. What if they were mainly Los Angeles DUI lawyers who barely did any drug cases? Still, I decided to give SLG a call, and thank god I listened to my friend. They really knew what they were doing, and got the charges dropped for lack of evidence. I really thought I was in for it, and if it weren't for them, I could've been locked away for a long time. I didn't have a lot of money, but Matt Spiegel, the head lawyer, was happy to work with me so I didn't have to worry about getting the defense I need. He's a hell of an attorney, and I would have to say that he's one of the most aggressive criminal defense attorneys in town. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a great lawyer.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
rickeverhart on YellowBot

9 years ago

09/04/2012, 12:00 PM
He's a thorough criminal defense attorney When I got nabbed for felony drug posession, I thought my life was pretty much over. My parents were disappointed, and we didn't know how to begin fighting the charges. Lucky for me, my cousin was able to recommend Matt Spiegel, because he represented him when he got busted for a DUI. He got my cousin's charges dropped, so I felt good about the recommendation. I called for a free consultation, and he gave me his full attention, listening to all the details of what happened to me. I decided to retain him as my attorney, which I think was a great decision becasue he got the charges dropped and I got my life back. He prepared me on everything I should expect, what I should and shouldn't say, and how I should present myself to the judge so I could give the best impression. He was able to prove that I was innocent and that the drugs belonged to someone else. It's true that I shouldn't have hung out with bad people, but I don't deserve to do time for something I didn't do, even if my choice in friends was questionable. I listened and did everything he told me to do, and as a result I didn't have to do any time at all. I would recommend him even though he's not cheap. If you're fighting to stay out of prison, I don't think you should be looking for discount lawyers anyway. He's great at what he does, so if you need a tough Los Angeles defense lawyer, there's no one better to defend you.
Morgan P. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

08/19/2012, 08:17 AM
A criminal lawyer I can trust When I got charged with domestic violence and assault, I felt like everyone was against me and that no one would believe me. I almost got fired from my job after the charge, so my reputation was taking a major hit. My family stood by me, but my friends were divided and didn't know who to believe.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.