Logo White
Watch Demo

Skylark Tailors

Own this business?
4.5
83 reviews
|Consumer Services|Cary, NC 27511

1105 Walnut St #125B, Ste 125B, Cary, NC 27511

(919) 467-1505

https://skylarktailors.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(46) · Consumer Services

1371 SE Maynard Rd

(919) 694-5440

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Consumer Services

2919 Brentwood Rd

(919) 878-7227

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Consumer Services

1595 Old Beulah Rd

(919) 274-5483

5 people are looking at this business

4.7
(16) · Consumer Services

2818 Crest St

(928) 679-0808

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(22) · Sewing & Alterations

2431 Spring Forest Rd # 125

(919) 954-0888

10 people are looking at this business

4.6
(34) · Consumer Services

3600 N Duke St # 9

(919) 471-2553

6 people are looking at this business

About

Clothing

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
83 reviews
564
  
42
  
32
  
21
  
18
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 77 Reviews4.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Camila M. on Citysearch

6 years ago

06/03/2014, 02:36 AM
A big thank you to Skylark Tailors for always making me look my best from prom to nursing school!
J M. on Citysearch

7 years ago

02/24/2013, 04:02 AM
I had Skylark do alterations for two bridesmaid dresses. I had to order one of the dresses while I was pregnant so it ended up having to be altered from a size 20 down to about a 10! Skylark did a great job of doing a ton of alterations to the dress. The dress was comfortable and looked great.
Charles J. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/08/2012, 06:25 AM
Great work – Forget all the other negative reviews. This business does fantastic work. I've spent over $500 over the past 12 months getting work done. I've lived in several major cities, and no other tailor does the quality of work this business does.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
sandra r. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/03/2012, 08:12 AM
great job – I have had many, many articles of clothing altered at Skylark. They are very professional and do a wonderful job. I read these two other reviews and think there is some mistake. Parts of the stories must be missing. They do a FANTASTIC job. I can't imagine their saying it was the length that "they preferred."
Breanna C. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/24/2012, 03:38 AM
THIS PLACE SUCKS – This place is TERRIBLE!!!! I would highly suggest going ANYWHERE but here. They ruined my $250 prom dress!!! I came back the day they said it would be ready and it hadn't been started. So he rushed to give it to me the next day. I told them the way I wanted it and when I came back to get it, it was all wrong!! They told me that it was the length "they preferred", so if you're looking for somewhere that will give you what YOU want, go somewhere else!!!
MKaur on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/18/2011, 04:22 AM
Dont Go There – The alterations were a MESS. My dress came back with oil stains and the fitting was horriffic. The owner blamed me for not giving him enough time, yet he took the order himself and confirmed the dress will be ready. He totally denied responsibility for the stains. He also had the nerve to blame my children for maybe staining my dress. Then another friend of mine also gave her dress in for alterations at a similar time to me, and it also was returned with greasy oil stains. Totally frustrating, upsetting and expensive!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.