Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Skyland Physical Therapy

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
38 reviews
|Neurologist|Asheville, NC 28803

1201 Bleachery Blvd, Ste 201, Asheville, NC 28803

(828) 277-5763

http://www.skylandpt.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(232) · Pain Management

3 Walden Ridge Dr.

(828) 350-9310
About

One-on-One musculoskeletal diagnosis and treatment delivered by a Licensed Physical Therapist for one hour each session. Individualized and Advanced certification specialties include: *McKenzie Mechanical Diagnosis and Treatment for spinal and any joint / muscle problem * Orthopedic Therapy * Sports Rehab * Physical Therapy for Dance and Yoga Students * Neurological Rehab * Pain Management * Hand Therapy * Lymphedema Therapy for chronic swelling * Pediatric therapy * Injury recovery and prevention * Pre and Post Operative Therapy * Low Back / Neck Pain (Chronic or Acute) * Balance and gait training * Functional Movement * Ergonomics

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
38 reviews
536
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rose Bator on Facebook

5 years ago

02/01/2017, 03:52 AM
Elizabeth Garzarelli on Facebook

5 years ago

01/09/2017, 09:48 AM
Laurence Rohan on Facebook

5 years ago

09/30/2016, 03:01 AM
When I turned 70 last year I made a date with my 14 yr old granddaughter, who runs cross country, to run the Asheville 1/2 Marathon. I had been a runner until I turned 35, at which time I gave it up in favor of less stressful activities due to the stress on my knees and a longstanding issue with my sciatic nerve. The training was fine, the run was fine (we both finished) but about 6 mos later I noticed that I was beginning to limp due to increasing pain in my left leg and hip. My MD said it was arthritis and that I might consider a hip replacement. Instead, on the recommendation of my wife, who had been treated there also, I went to Skyland Physical Therapy. In 4 weeks, with the help of Kristen Monzo, we were able to realign my pelvis, increase the mobility in my ankle, knee, and hip, and free up the sciatic nerve, bringing me almost complete relief from the pain. The exercises that Kristen demonstrated for me have enabled me to strengthen my weak areas and will hopefully allow me to remain pain free. I highly recommend Skyland Physical Therapy as a way for treating pain.
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Michelle Sickels Hamilton on Facebook

5 years ago

04/08/2016, 03:10 AM
Melinda is truly a magic worker! Very knowledgable and talented in her field! Highly recommend!!!!
Charlotte Lewis on Facebook

8 years ago

08/28/2013, 13:53 PM
Kim Hughes on Facebook

8 years ago

07/30/2013, 09:18 AM
Elizabeth Kristen on Facebook

8 years ago

07/26/2013, 16:45 PM
heartwood123 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

07/07/2009, 09:48 AM
This clinic offers many specialty services offered under one roof including Orthopedic and Neurological Physical and Occupational Therapy, Pediatrics and Developmental Treatment, Lymphedema Specialty, Spinal Care, Pain Management, Hand/Upper Extremity and Sports Rehab. Each patient is seen for 1 hour per visit in a one-on-one setting by experienced licensed therapist and treatments are individually tailored to patient needs and goals.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.