Logo White
Watch Demo

Skin M.d. and Beyond

Own this business?
4.0
31 reviews
|Wellness|Plano, TX 75024

6517 Preston Rd, Plano, TX 75024

(972) 608-0808

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Wellness in your area

Skin Zone Rx
5.0
(5) · Skin Care

5236 W University Dr #3700

(972) 377-5500

3 people are looking at this business

Active Skin Care Studio
5.0
(2) · Wellness

3904 Rawlins St #108

(469) 422-9300

1 person is looking at this business

Behance Wellness
5.0
(27) · Medical Spas

7651 Davis Blvd

(817) 849-2371
Progressive Massage Therapy
5.0
(2) · Wellness

4600 Greenville Ave #143b

(214) 773-2837

1 person is looking at this business

Dallas Laser Med
5.0
(5) · Medical Spas

12720 Hillcrest Rd

(214) 614-8108
Relax Plano
5.0
(151) · Massage

2100 Dallas Pkwy

(469) 304-9444

1 person is looking at this business

About

Welcome to Skin M.D. and Beyond! A state-of-the-art skincare facility in Plano, TX Skin M.D. and Beyond is a premier dermatology and skin rejuvenation center, providing outstanding aesthetic services for both the face and body. Our Five-Star Practice stays busy through the referrals of satisfied patients who frequently site our caring, attentive, natural approach and expert artistic skill. With patient comfort as our highest priority, we have been honored to receive National Awards for Hospitality and Patient Service. We employ the latest medical technology, including the newest lasers and energy devices, in our state-of-the-art facility. My goal is to deliver the best results to my patients

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
31 reviews
521
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
17
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 21 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 9 Reviews3.2Google
  • 1 Review1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michael Philbrick on Facebook

4 months ago

10/08/2019, 16:24 PM
I have been going there for about 5 years botox and fillers. love the staff and dr Wright is an amazing person and the best n Dallas
Lupita Villegas on Facebook

10 months ago

04/15/2019, 11:30 AM
I was doing a nose lift and they told me to wait two weeks to see results and my nose is the same, there was no change, I would like to know if they can give a solution
Lupita Villegas de la Cruz on Facebook

a year ago

03/15/2019, 01:47 AM
bad experience I went to do my nose lifting and remodeling and it was completely the same I did not have any change.
Featured content
Spa Services - 8 Tips from your Competitors' Online Reputation

Spa Services - 8 Tips from your Competitors' Online Reputation

Spa Services - 8 Tips from your Competitors' Online Reputation
6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios
on BirdEye

a year ago

01/23/2019, 11:49 AM
I was debating with myself if I should write this review or let it go and decided that if people are being misinformed, they should know. Before I signed up for a laser hair removal under my armpits, I was told that its a permanent hair removal, 4-6 sessions, I am a perfect candidate, dark hair. In fact, both girls who were in charge of numbing and in charge of the actual procedure said - they had the procedure done and no more hair -"all smoo-oo-ooth", no need to shave or anything. I had 5 sessions, the last one in May. It seems that I responded pretty well and we thought that the 5th procedure in May would be the last one. I spent summer in Europe so I had no chance to come back to the office in 3-6 weeks and show that my hair grew... back! I mean, most of it, wow. All summer I had to shave every 2-3 days....after spending $$ on so called permanent laser hair removal. Being reasonable I thought ok, I will go back and they will probably tell me i need a few more sessions. Well, when I came back in Sept, the same girl who was in charge of my procedure told me at the counter "you will always have hair. you will always need maintenance. its not possible to remove hair permanently" Huh? So what happened with the advertisements of no more shaving, and with "i had it done and no more hair, smoo-ooth"? Also, there is a bit of a difference when we are talking about "maintenance". Is it one when you have a few hair pop up every 5-6 months, or its when you have most of your hair grow back in 1.5 -2 months and you have to do "maintenance" every month, like waxing? And is it - 'as soon as you stop your "maintenance" most of your hair will be back'? Since my experience is the second one - it doesnt seem to be a permanent procedure. People should know it. I thought i found a family business where owners actually care for their reputation. I thought I would do the other procedures there... Good thing its just hair and I didnt start with my face injections or something like that! I dont think anyone likes to hear one thing BEFORE the procedure and completely different AFTER. I dont mind to hear 'hey, you just need a couple more sessions, thats all, you will not have any hair, its a perm procedure". But to realize that it was all waste of money and I could have done with the same affect just waxing - Very disappointing to say the least. Still would like to know: is it permanent as advertised or is it "every month maintenance" sort of thing. I was told that someone would call me. No one did.
Respond to negative reviews
Vicky Ruch on Facebook

2 years ago

05/30/2018, 06:01 AM
Dr. Wright is simply the best! She is the only person I would trust for any skin problem I might have. Her products are outstanding!
Erika Anna Carman on Facebook

3 years ago

10/28/2016, 01:01 AM
Diane M Hawkins on Facebook

3 years ago

10/27/2016, 06:40 AM
Great Halloween party as always. Thanks for taking such good care of your clients
Business Response:

Thanks Diane! We love hosting this party every year and we love our patients!

Ursula Smuts-Pillay on Facebook

4 years ago

02/01/2016, 07:58 AM
I have a very sensitive skin and in winter time my skin tends to break out due to the heavier moisturizers which I use. Recently the wonderful staff at Skin MD & Beyond guided me to these 2 products and my skin couldn't be happier :) By adding Advanced Renewal Serum and Reparatif Oil-Free Lotion with CoQ10 and Stem Cells to my beauty routine, my skin feels absolutely wonderful this winter. No break outs due to heavy winter lotions.
Business Response:

Thanks Ursula, for taking the time out of your day to write such praising words. I am so pleased that you love my products! Truly, it is my pleasure. You are a special and valued patient and friend, and I greatly appreciate the opportunity to help you. Thank you! Fiona

Marci Glennon on Facebook

4 years ago

10/29/2015, 12:28 PM
Love it they do very good work Fiona's is a great doctor
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.