Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Silver Sycamore Tea Room

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
306 reviews
|Wedding Chapels|Pasadena, TX 77503

5111 Pine Ave, Pasadena, TX 77503

(281) 487-4033

https://www.silversycamore.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
4.8
(200) · Wedding Chapels

7001 TX-3

(832) 356-8838

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(209) · Hospitality

3201 N Frazier St

(936) 441-9337

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(210) · Hospitality

200 E Phillips St

(936) 441-6611

5 people are looking at this business

4.7
(550) · Wedding Chapels

1950 County Rd 220

(936) 446-7887

4 people are looking at this business

4.6
(7) · Wedding Chapels

14331 Alice Rd

(281) 255-8526

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(196) · Wedding Chapels

122 N Michigan Ave

(281) 557-5551

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Silver Sycamore is THE event destination in the Houston area. Perfect for weddings, company picnics, banquets, showers and more! We can hold anywhere from 20-500 people on the property. Our all-inclusive venue is your one and only stop for all of your future events! History Established in 2005. Silver Sycamore purchased a 1930's house in 2002 and restored it, turning it into our Tea Room. We then added on our beautiful reception hall and then a few years after that we added a bed & breakfast. Fast forward to 2016 we opened our newest addition, Sycamoreville. A fully function western town perfect for any kind of event. Meet the Business Owner Jackie S. Business Owner Jackie loves

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
306 reviews
5210
  
448
  
310
  
216
  
116
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 292 Reviews4.4Google
  • 13 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Crystal Fernandez on Facebook

8 months ago

10/10/2020, 14:25 PM
I love this quaint cafe ! Highly recommend it the food, service and atmosphere is outstanding 🙌🏾 — with Elexis Palacios.
Cheryl Baker Hughes on Facebook

9 months ago

10/01/2020, 10:35 AM
everything about this place is great. The Food, the service, the whole place is fun.
Johnny Pete on Facebook

2 years ago

10/26/2019, 06:16 AM
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Johnny Pete on Facebook

2 years ago

10/26/2019, 01:33 AM
Locating this place in what seems a quiet neighborhood. If it was not for the signs you could miss it. Pulling up to it, it has a very "part of the neighborhood" feel to it. Almost as if it is the friendly neighbor in the community that always loves to feed people with good food. Entering the establishment, it is quite small. You are introduced to a dessert display and some selling of what I believe may be the local honey producer. We had a lady carrying some dishes, zip on by telling us she would be with us in a minute. And in a minute her promise was completed. She greeted us with a soft, kind voice and took us to our table. The dining area had a very rustic vibe to it. Green walls with stressed paint areas. There were old photos hanging on the walls as well as some old style decorations. Even down to the door knobs, made the place seem almost as if it was the original doorknobs, if not being the original door knobs. They have two separate menus: one for their lunch items and a second that contained their breakfast/brunch items. I ordered some coffee to start, as I mulled over the menu. The decision making process was a little difficult as I wanted to try all the items. The final food decision: the brunch burger. My partner ordered the Texas Migas. The brunch burger was delicious. The burger, itself, was juicy and a flavorful; cooked to well done (not my decision) it comes with fries that looks like they where freshly cut. A little soggier than I wanted, but the crispiness came when it needed to do so. In addition, the brunch burger comes with an orange marmalade. When I read it on the menu, I was a little skeptical. When I bit into the burger it seems to be the best odd couple. The sweetness of the marmalade and the saltiness of the burger(perfectly seasoned by the way) was just heaven. From my partner's opinion: her meal was perfect in portion, and great in taste. It was not overwhelming and every item was portioned appropriately. Towards the end of the meal, we were introduced to the bill. I do not believe it was bad in comparison to the food and service we have received. The Pine Street Cafe is a spot I will attempt to visit everytime I am in Houston. I recommend this place for all who like a little quiet, because surprisingly for our Saturday morning it was not as crowded as I was expecting. Until the next review: Pete, Eat, and Repeat.
Business Response:

Wow! Thank you so much for such a detailed experience. You described everything we try to accomplish in a dining experience and we are so thrilled you enjoyed yourself. You have a great eye for all of our original details from this 1900s home. Thank you so much and we look forward to having you in again when you are back in town!

Sandra Gottlieb on Facebook

2 years ago

02/09/2019, 01:04 AM
They have very tasty hamburgers!
Alicia Muñoz on Facebook

3 years ago

09/14/2018, 01:21 AM
Close by and delicious food, friendly people.
Miyuki Boone on Facebook

3 years ago

06/01/2018, 01:28 AM
I LOVE the ambiance of this place. The service was good. The restaurant was clean. The food was delicious, although it took a little longer than what I expected while other tables seem to get their food in a timely manner. That, in itself, will not keep me from going there again. We had lunch and am looking forward to trying the breakfast.
JW Bryan on Facebook

3 years ago

04/10/2018, 05:33 AM
Linda James on Facebook

3 years ago

03/11/2018, 02:09 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.