Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sikorski Heating & Cooling

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
22 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Mishawaka, IN 46545

1120 Willow St, Mishawaka, IN 46545

(574) 276-1052

http://sikorskiheatingcooling.com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

55226 Co Rd 1

(574) 295-2491

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

808 Institute St

(219) 465-0215

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Contractors

54578 Clover Rd

(574) 292-4646

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Contractors

702 Freyer Rd

(219) 872-8009
5.0
(3) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

9556 E Koher Rd S

(574) 457-9313
5.0
(6) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

530 Prairie River Rd

(517) 736-4604

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
22 reviews
512
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Zach Benko on Facebook

a year ago

04/06/2020, 02:42 AM
People have good things to say about Sikorski's- that hasn't been my experience. April 2018- Sikorski comes out to inspect a Geothermal unit as a part of a real estate transaction. The unit "checks out" and we are told it is functioning properly. We move forward with purchasing the home. A month or so later, we begin to run the air conditioning- it doesn't work. We call out another company to have a look. Immediately, they recognize that the water flow isn't even turned on to the unit (essential for function of a geothermal). When they turn it on, it reveals a massive leak. Sikorski did not even turn the water on when they came out to inspect it. If they had- they would've noted the leak- among many more issues. We repair the leak, and charge the system. It works for a few days. Long story short- it becomes apparent after several recharges and inspections that the $20,000 unit is beyond repair. This back and forth takes us into the fall. We ride the emergency (electric) heat function into the winter before the cost of operation becomes too much. We are required to purchase and install a new gas furnace and AC unit. The cost is over $10,000- not including the cost of several recharges and diagnostics from different companies before replacing the unit. Spring 2019- we sell the home at a loss, due to these repairs and installations. During this transaction- Sikorski comes to do the inspection on the new unit (buyers choice). They recommend the unit- which isn't even 6 months old- be serviced and cleaned- to the tune of nearly 150$. Unbelievable. On October 14th 2019 after settling in our new home I reached out (email) to Todd- explaining an opportunity to make things right as his lack of diligence cost us over $10,000. He did not even bother to respond, or attempt to correct the gaff. I have given ample opportunity for some type of communication. Nothing. People make mistakes- there is nothing wrong with that. But there is something wrong with not being accountable- or trying to make things right, especially after causing such a huge problem for someone. There are several companies in the area where your money would be better spent- and would do a better job of the services they are hired to complete.
William Carnegie on Facebook

2 years ago

12/06/2019, 11:23 AM
Todd is exceptional. He responded quickly to our heating outage and had the house toasty warm in no time.
David Sarandria on Facebook

2 years ago

10/17/2019, 05:10 AM
Highly recommend these guys! Great father and son duo and very professional! Quick and cheap service! Best in the area!!! Thank You again for everything!😁
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Michael Anthony Salamone on Facebook

2 years ago

06/26/2019, 03:37 AM
These guys are professional and well priced. They installed my new furnace and AC that crushed the competition around town. They remained in contact through the whole installation and kept us informed on the install. I highly recommend giving them a call before you settle in on another company.
Anonymous on Facebook

2 years ago

06/19/2019, 07:30 AM
Is it time? One day furnace and AC replacement. Savings will be mind boggling! We love happy customers! Who’s next? Call us for a free estimate and see how we can help!
Anonymous on Facebook

3 years ago

01/29/2019, 07:16 AM
This is what everyone with high efficiency furnaces need to watch for and keep clear over the next couple days!! This will shut your furnace down!!
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

16 years ago

03/09/2006, 13:45 PM
The gentleman who runs this operation could learn a lesson in customer service. When a person is paying for a service, the customer expects it to be completed. Not to have to continually watch over him like I would a child.I recommend going elsewhere for business.
Respond to negative reviews
SarahV on Yahoo! Local

16 years ago

03/09/2006, 03:50 AM
The gentleman who runs this operation could learn a lesson in customer service. When a person is paying for a service, the customer expects it to be completed. Not to have to continually watch over him like I would a child.I recommend going elsewhere for business.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.