Logo White
Watch Demo

Siegwart German American Law

Own this business?
5.0
34 reviews
|Legal|Burlingame, CA 94010

1799 Old Bayshore Hwy # 129, Ste 129, Burlingame, CA 94010

(650) 259-9670

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Legal in your area

Onpoint Analytics
5.0
(2) · Legal

2000 Powell St # 860

(510) 463-0130

2 people are looking at this business

Law Office of Charles J. Maguire, Jr.
5.0
(1) · Legal

620 Broadway

(707) 939-7034
Arasto Farsad
5.0
(1) · Legal

2905 Stender Way

(408) 980-9350

7 people are looking at this business

The Choyce Law Firm
5.0
(22) · Legal

39210 State St # 100

(510) 734-3145

1 person is looking at this business

Mcinerney & Dillon
5.0
(2) · Legal

1999 Harrison St

(510) 465-7100

2 people are looking at this business

Peck Ronald G Schenone & Peck Law Offices of
5.0
(2) · Legal

1260 B St #350

(510) 581-6611

About

Your German Law Firm in the USA (California) German lawyer in San Francisco, California, USA: Mr. Siegwart is an attorney licensed in Germany and the US (California). He specializes in German Law and German-American legal issues. He practiced law in Germany for almost a decade before relocating to the US. With his unique international background comes the ability to explain German law, and the differences between US law and German law in English. He is one of very few attorneys who has practical experience, including courtroom experience, in both Germany and the US.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
34 reviews
534
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 14 Reviews5.0Superpages
  • 7 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 7 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 6 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Angie E. on Insider Pages

4 years ago

07/26/2015, 08:38 AM
Best lawyer ever!
I contacted the Siegwart firm to get help with the "Beibehaltungsgenehmigung." I didn't have much hope because both of my parents had already passed away in Germany, and I've lived in the US for 28 years already. I left a message on the law firm's recorder and was surprised to get a call back from Mr. Siegwart himself. He was very personable and professional at the same time, explaining the process in much detail. I sent in all the material I could based on the list he had provided. He put together the request and notified me that it could take 4-6 months to get a response from Germany. Much to my surprise, I got notification 4 weeks after the law firm sent in the request t
...  more>>
Oliver G. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

06/06/2015, 05:41 AM
I retained Mr. Siegwart after finding him through a quick Google search. He explained the process of dual citizenship in a comprehensive manner and provided all necessary steps to successfully submit the application. In addition, he provided advise on family matters that were not part of the original request - for free! His fees are reasonable and he helped me manage the bureaucratic jungle with ease. After I provided all the documents he made clear that I had a good chance of obtaining the "Beibehaltigungsgenehmigung" - otherwise he would not even submit it and I would not have to pay the additional costs. Everything went extremely well and I will certainly consider Mr. Siegwart again for a...  more>>
anonymous on Superpages

4 years ago

05/08/2015, 16:43 PM
i.e.I called Mr. Siegwart with low expectations, after all, why would a lawyer help me for free? My German father recently died and I, as someone who has lived in the US for 35 years, was at a loss on what to do as the heir to his small estate. I called Mr. Siegwart's office and explained the situation and, to my surprise, was immediately connected with him. The death of a parent is never easy and it is especially challenging when they live half way around the world. Tending to my father's "nachlass" was stressful and I felt very alone and had a long list of questions. In a 10 minute conversation, Mr. Siegwart gave me guidance, shared basic legal information, provided insight into the proces...  more>>
Featured content
5 benefits of blog for attorneys

5 benefits of blog for attorneys

5 benefits of blog for attorneys
How to ask for a review for your law practice?

How to ask for a review for your law practice?

How to ask for a review for your law practice?
Nedda H. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

04/16/2015, 05:43 AM
After contacting several attorneys I finally received the answer I was looking for. When I'm ready to file for the dual citizenship, I will definitely go with him.
David B. on Insider Pages

5 years ago

12/10/2014, 01:32 AM
Great Service
I reached out to Holger Siegwart regarding acquiring dual citizenship (the dreaded "Beibehaltungsgenehmigung"). After he explained the process and potential complications thoroughly, I decided to retain him. Mr. Siegwart is handled everything to my utmost satisfaction, was personable, diligent in his work and communicative during the entire process. His fees were more than reasonable and I would not hesitate to turn to him in other matters.
David B. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/10/2014, 00:46 AM
I reached out to Holger Siegwart regarding acquiring dual citizenship (the dreaded "Beibehaltungsgenehmigung"). After he explained the process and potential complications thoroughly, I decided to retain him. Mr. Siegwart is handled everything to my utmost satisfaction, was personable, diligent in his work and communicative during the entire process. His fees were more than reasonable and I would not hesitate to turn to him in other matters.
Alexander N. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

11/21/2014, 12:40 PM
I retained Holger for a Beibehaltungsanfrage which would allow me to retain my German citizenship when I apply for my American citizenship. From engagement to success, he out-performed every step of the way. We started by him evaluating the situation and his experience immediately showed. He focused on the right things we needed to highlight, had me collect the right data, and put together my documents. He was always one step ahead and the slowest part of the process was me getting him my materials. This was of HUGE consequence to me and I was nervous using a lawyer I found through the Internet, but after this experience I will recommend him to my friends and family. He knows what he's doing...  more>>
Alexander N. on Insider Pages

5 years ago

11/20/2014, 12:24 PM
best lawyer for the job
I retained Holger for a Beibehaltungsanfrage which would allow me to retain my German citizenship when I apply for my American citizenship. From engagement to success, he out-performed every step of the way. We started by him evaluating the situation and his experience immediately showed. He focused on the right things we needed to highlight, had me collect the right data, and put together my documents. He was always one step ahead and the slowest part of the process was me getting him my materials. This was of HUGE consequence to me and I was nervous using a lawyer I found through the Internet, but after this experience I will recommend him to my friends and family.
...  more>>
Christiane T. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/19/2014, 11:49 AM
I contacted Siegwart American Law this summer to help me obtain my German Beibehaltungsgenehmigung in order to obtain dual citizenship. Mr Siegwart was fantastic and everyone ins the office was extremely helpful and always available for questions etc. The process was quick and with a positive outcome. I can highly recommend this law office to anyone.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.