Logo White
Watch Demo

Sidewalks of New York Tours

Own this business?
4.8
22 reviews
|Other|New York, New York 10006

411 Lafayette Street suite 201, Apt 1220, New York, New York 10006

(646) 831-2625

http://www.sidewalksofny.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

Joey Jones Mortgage Team
5.0
(190) · Other

2015 Boundary St #236

(843) 868-1055
Floorz
5.0
(1) · Other

419 W Pikes Peak Ave

(719) 550-1395
Allied Carpet Warehouse
5.0
(3) · Other

2935 Cherry Rd

(803) 242-0791
Traditions Flooring
5.0
(6) · Other

1404 Gornto Rd

(229) 241-6700
Prosource Of Cincinnati
5.0
(52) · Other

11565 Rockfield Court

(513) 268-8536
AGS Flooring
5.0
(1) · Other

1976 Tallmadge Rd

(330) 673-7404

About

If you sign up for a tour with Sidewalks of NY Tours be prepared for a long walk to experience New York through the eyes of a native. This service was founded by J.D Hirsch out of his love for the city and enthusiasm to spread his discoveries. He has spent years exploring the streets uncovering secret hideouts and sampling various cuisines especially the unheard ones. If you love collecting memories you must join the 'Photography Tours', where a professional cameraman will join you on your tour and keep clicking away, capturing your fond moments too. Shutter bugs of various calibers visiting the city, can join these tours as photography classes are conducted as you stroll down the streets. T

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
22 reviews
519
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Chrisie Reeser Long on Facebook

    5 months ago

    03/09/2019, 01:12 AM
    We had Adam and he was amazing for West Village tour. Great food and information and by the end of our tour we adopted him into the family!!!
    Mindy Nacht Torres on Facebook

    a year ago

    07/08/2018, 03:16 AM
    We took the Lower East Side Tour today. Matt was our wonderfully fantastic guide! What a great tour and amazing food! The tour was rich in history and knowledge and all of the locations welcomed us with open arms and knew Matt well �. There was seating at all locations so although a lot of walking, it was nicely broken up by being able to sit and enjoy the tastings of delicious food! Thank you Matt!
    Nicolette Gersten on Facebook

    2 years ago

    08/23/2017, 09:48 AM
    My son and I were on a tour today with Ian. It was just the two of us on the tour with Ian. He was a really nice guy as well as a great tour guide. Our tour started on Rector St. (downtown NYC) and we walked for blocks sampling different ethic foods. He treated us to 5 delicious food trucks and the food was delicious. There was also plenty of food to eat. I would definitely recommend this tour and if you get Ian, you won't be disappointed. Thanks again Ian.
    Featured content
    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
    Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

    Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

    Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
    Carrie Magness Radna on Facebook

    2 years ago

    03/26/2017, 09:02 AM
    Frank was amazing today! Not only we went to interesting places in LES (Lower East Side), and had a great tasting of foods, he told us wonderful historical stories about the area.
    Gina Andrews on Facebook

    2 years ago

    03/26/2017, 05:48 AM
    We had a great time! Our tour guide, Ian, was amazing! We also got to meet some local New Yorkers who were also on our tour! What a fantastic way to spend our morning! We will look forward to our next tour when we come back in the fall!! 🤗 Thanks for a wonderful tour Ian!!🌟
    Ariel Boverman on Facebook

    3 years ago

    11/21/2016, 03:31 AM
    Loved the Food Tour of Lower East Side on Nov 13, 2016 with Frank as our tour guide. His knowledge, humor, skill as moving a group through crowded and popular restaurants was amazing! I can't wait to take another Sidewalks of NY Tour and hope to get Frank as my tour guide again!
    Lynn Schwartz Friedlander on Facebook

    3 years ago

    09/04/2016, 05:19 AM
    We loved our tour. Our tour guide Ian was so informative and personable. the places we stopped at were great. We sampled delicious food and learned so much about each place. We would not have known this places existed. We plan on going back to all of them. The merchants were so nice to us. We also learned so much from our tour guide about the history of the area, how it was when these buildings and theaters were built, what famous people lived in these buildings, and what the approx. cost is to rent or buy in these homes and buildings. I would suggest taking this tour to everybody. It is excellent!
    Business Response:

    Thanks so much, Lynn Schwartz Friedlander! It was a pleasure having you on the tour, hope you can join us again soon!

    Pamela Goldsbro on Facebook

    3 years ago

    06/13/2016, 09:34 AM
    Was the best money I spent in NYC. Josh was amazing . My 17 yr old and I had a wonderful time in the Village seeing things we would have missed on any other tour. It was fantastic having our own photographer, leaving us with some wonderful memories ... Would recommend to everyone .
    Lane G. Weinman on Facebook

    4 years ago

    10/09/2015, 02:02 AM
    Took the West Village Best of Food Tour today with Lindsay and it was fantastic! She was knowledgable and fun and led our mixed group of locals and travelers on a delicious tour of eateries in the Greenwich Village area of NYC. We had a fabulous time and really enjoyed our culinary journey. This is the way to see NYC!
    Business Response:

    Thanks so much, Lane G. Weinman! It was a pleasure having you on the tour. We hope to see you again soon!

    Footer Banner

    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.