Logo White
Watch Demo

Shepherd Center

Own this business?
4.7
625 reviews
|Wellness|Atlanta, GA 30309

2020 Peachtree Rd NW, Atlanta, GA 30309

(404) 352-2020

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Wellness in your area

Transitional Learning Center - Westway
5.0
(1) · Wellness

4416 10th Street

(806) 281-5400
Keystone Recovery Network
5.0
(1) · Wellness

475 Barker Pass Road

(805) 364-5280
Elevation Recovery
5.0
(1) · Wellness

1509 North Military Trail

(844) 543-3410

1 person is looking at this business

Women in Transition, Angola, Indiana
5.0
(19) · Wellness

410 S John St

(260) 624-3178
River Valley Physical Therapy
5.0
(28) · Wellness

517 E North St

(815) 802-7503
Athletico Physical Therapy - Dakota Dunes
5.0
(18) · Physical Therapy

317 Dakota Dunes Boulevard

(605) 540-4516

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Shepherd Center Ranked Among Top 10 U.S. Rehabilitation Hospitals Shepherd Center, located in Atlanta, Georgia, is a private, not-for-profit hospital specializing in medical treatment, research and rehabilitation for people with spinal cord injury, brain injury, multiple sclerosis, spine and chronic pain, and other neuromuscular conditions. History Established in 1975. Shepherd Center, located in Atlanta, Georgia, is a private, not-for-profit hospital specializing in medical treatment, research and rehabilitation for people with spinal cord injury, brain injury, multiple sclerosis, spine and chronic pain, and other neuromuscular conditions. Founded in 1975, Shepherd Center is ran

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
625 reviews
5517
  
418
  
35
  
29
  
123
  
53 reviews have no rating
  • 494 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 128 Reviews4.4Google
  • 2 Reviews3.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Conny Obregon de Blandino on Facebook

2 months ago

09/05/2019, 03:59 AM
5 years ago my daughter suffered a TBI, the trauma hospital wanted to place her in a nursing home. My daughter was admitted to Shepherd. I was taught how to bathe, dress, care for her trachea, and give her her feeding/meds via peg tube. My daughter has never been placed in a nursing home.
Barbara Gail Gunter on Facebook

2 months ago

09/03/2019, 03:37 AM
I highly recommend Shepherd Center, I was with my son there in November 2004. Could not ask for better place. Everyone there helps the patient and their family through everything, they prepare them for the moment, today and tomorrow.
Shellie Pastusic Thorne on Facebook

2 months ago

08/18/2019, 08:40 AM
exceptional people and place
Featured content
Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation
6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios
Jim Barrett on Facebook

2 months ago

08/09/2019, 01:02 AM
attention to detail , you feel like family there.
Kimberly Riley on Facebook

2 months ago

08/06/2019, 18:40 PM
I spent several months there with my son after a TBI in 2011. Shepherd Center was highly recommended by the neurosurgeon that removes his skull piece. I would have never dreamed what an awesome place with very skilled, caring people there would be. After the surgery at the Med in Memphis, I owe them all the gratitude for Riley’s miraculous recovery. Without them, he would not be where he is today. We love you Shepherd Center. (Riley Ward, May 2011 thru July 2011)
Tracey Sparks Scarborough on Facebook

3 months ago

08/04/2019, 15:02 PM
I was there in 1986. I had just turned 16 year's old. Everyone there helped me with starting my new normal. I never cried about not walking again because I was shown everything I was still able to do and that was all but not walking. I made life long friends and some of the best times of my life were spent there. I was there when it was 1 building. 3 floors. I'll never forget the nurse's that started my day with a smile. The 1s that ended with a smile. The Dr. that saw me every day. All the physical therapist and occupational therapist that took the 1 on 1 time with me and tought me how to go out and live and enjoy my life. I will forever hold this place near and dear to my heart. ❤
Melody A Jones-Lewis on Facebook

3 months ago

07/30/2019, 17:50 PM
Shepherd wouldn’t let my Son come to this center because of his injury do to another person action.
Ashley Ruggles Payne on Facebook

3 months ago

07/29/2019, 13:06 PM
Best facility, staff, and doctors. I am so lucky that it is in Atlanta.
Kendra Ridgell-Nolen on Facebook

4 months ago

07/01/2019, 01:24 AM
Visited on May 31, 2019. Awesome staff, awesome doctors. They actually listen to you. And if you travel from out of town or state like I did and stay within a 5 mile radius you get an excellent rate on hotels. My hotel rate was originally $139 a night... Got it for $85!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.