Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shelby American, Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
4233 reviews
|Auto Parts & Supplies|Paradise, NV 89119 United States

6405 Ensworth St, Paradise, NV 89119 United States

(702) 942-7325

http://www.shelbyamerican.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

3345 S Decatur Blvd

(702) 227-8000
5.0
(2) · Auto Parts & Supplies

4810 W Reno Ave

(702) 247-6858
5.0
(2) · Auto Parts & Supplies

3160 S Valley View Blvd #208

(702) 368-0050
5.0
(14) · Auto Parts & Supplies

2901 S Highland Dr # 12C

(702) 735-0661
5.0
(4) · Automotive

1786 N Nellis Blvd

(702) 438-4395
5.0
(1) · Automotive

6220 Kimberly Ave # 8

(702) 369-9931
About

Shelby Automobiles, located in Las Vegas, manufactures a variety of performance automobiles. It continues to make the 289 (FIA) Cobra and the 427 S/C Cobra, as well as the Series I. The company is also involved in special design and engineering projects for automotive manufacturers. Shelby Automobile s headquarters is located next to the Las Vegas Motor Speedway racetrack. The Cobra automobile was born in the early 1960s when Carroll Shelby brought the idea of putting a big American engine (a Ford V-8) into a lightweight European racing roadster, the aluminum-bodied AC Ace. The CSX2000, as that first car was labeled, debuted at the New York Auto Show in 1962 and went on to dominate internati

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
4,233 reviews
53,160
  
4588
  
3100
  
222
  
116
  
347 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
MrsB0523 review for Shelby American, Inc.
MrsB0523 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

09/28/2012, 08:12 AM
Small, but a great spot to learn about Shelby history Went on a weekday afternoon. Small, but cool to see the cars.could do the self guided tour in less than an hour
jamesw453 review for Shelby American, Inc.
jamesw453 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

09/26/2012, 12:00 PM
A must for any lover of the Mustang! I own a 2008 Shelby GT, and getting a chance to see where it was put together was an awesome experience. Get there before 10:30am M-F and take the free tour. The museum has quite the collection of Shelby cars from over the years including the very first CSX ever produced. A mind blowing experience for me, I'd do it all again on my next vegas trip.
Fanny219 review for Shelby American, Inc.
Fanny219 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

09/20/2012, 02:50 AM
Une superbe visite Si vous êtes amateurs de voitures et que vous allez à Las Vegas. N'hésitez pas un instant avant d'aller à l'usine Shelby. La visite commence à 10h30 et est gratuite. On commence par le musée où se trouve quelques voitures de la collection de Mr Shelby dont sa 1ère voiture. Le guide a beaucoup d'humour et raconte pas mal d'anecdotes. La visite se poursuit par une partie de l'usine de production. C'est très intéressant. A faire absolument si vous êtes passionnés ou moins.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Bullet25 review for Shelby American, Inc.
Bullet25 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

08/13/2012, 04:05 AM
Not just for mustang lovers! We went for the 1030 guided tour on saturday and found all the stories on Carroll shelby and explanations of the exhibits fascinating. Also loved looking at all the different cars - mustangs including super snakes, cobras and some dodges including a viper. The tour guide was really friendly, interacted with the group and did a good job of organising a large group of people so that everyone could see. Liked the shelby shop, which had some nice, if expensive, things as well.
Gillian_Speed review for Shelby American, Inc.
Gillian_Speed on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

08/13/2012, 01:13 AM
A must do for Shelby/Mustang fans We visited here on a Saturday so sadly did not get a tour of the factory but did get a tour of the museum. It is free and our tour guide was very informative - if you are going to visit aim to be around at the time the tour begins - we learnt a lot! There is also a gift shop, mostly selling Shelby T-Shirts. Very enjoyable and worth a stop - lots of lovely cars to look at.
Brad W review for Shelby American, Inc.
Brad W on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

07/27/2012, 03:28 AM
A must-see for any gearhead. Shelby American, Inc. is a museum as well as aretail shop for all things Shelby. The museum features all the cars that have received the Shelby touch. Ranging from the AC Cobra through to the 2013 GT500 Super Snake. They also have factory tours, where you get to see how Shelby cars are built. The retail shop offers a huge range of t-shirts, die cast models, and various gifts. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
MamaBerg87 review for Shelby American, Inc.
MamaBerg87 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

06/26/2012, 13:14 PM
Interesting & lust-inspiring We were on vacation to Las Vegas with our 2 young adult sons. We toured the Shelby Factory & Museum one morning after seeing a brochure at our hotel. It was fascinating. I think we all lusted after getting a Shelby Cobra or transforming a Mustang. The down-side: no free samples. :)
DaveLees review for Shelby American, Inc.
DaveLees on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

05/31/2012, 12:56 PM
Excellent tour. This was a free tour of the museum and production area where the Shelbys are built. The guide explained the history of some of the cars in the collection before taking you into the production area. I would recommend this to anyone who is interested in cars.
David B review for Shelby American, Inc.
David B on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

05/24/2012, 04:00 AM
Very informational for car lovers! This was a good find as far as things to do for free! Make sure you go on a weekday so you get a tour of the shop area also. Very informational tour and interesting facts. Makes me want to order one!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.