Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shari Sushi Lounge

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
376 reviews
|Sushi Bars|Orlando, FL 32801

621 E Central Blvd, Orlando, FL 32801

(407) 420-9420

http://sharisushilounge.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(35) · Sushi Bars

7581 University Blvd

(321) 316-4948

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(236) · Sushi Bars

2588 Maguire Rd

(407) 347-8108

3 people are looking at this business

4.5
(542) · Restaurants

6481 S Chickasaw Trail

(407) 207-7950
4.5
(784) · Restaurants

43 E Pine St

(407) 423-2688

4 people are looking at this business

4.5
(299) · Sushi Bars

227 E Main St

(352) 343-6313

3 people are looking at this business

4.5
(447) · Sushi Bars

510 Orlando Ave #104

(407) 644-5050

2 people are looking at this business

About

Shari Sushi Lounge is located in the stylish Thornton Park area of downtown Orlando. It has a classy and fashionable ambiance that feels a little like South Beach. The menu has a large variety of traditional and contemporary Japanese dishes with a slight western touch. The bar specializes in drinks created from sake, including martinis. They offer great happy hours on weekdays. The selection of seating includes the main dining area and bar, outside patio seating, lounge area with bar, and the very romantic second story with plush-pillowed booths overlooking the area below. Shari is a local favorite, a place to be seen or to make an impression to that special someone. - Diane Dilov-Schultheis

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
376 reviews
5221
  
485
  
327
  
210
  
118
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
foodguymike1 review for Shari Sushi Lounge
foodguymike1 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

08/01/2010, 04:15 AM
I own a restaurant and live in Los Angeles, a city with a rich history of famous sushi restaurants. I am passionate about all food, but particularly sushi. Shari is by far one of the best sushi experiences I have ever had. On my last trip to Orlando, I ate there three times in one week. It was a bit crowded and twice we did have to wait for our table, but we were able to sit at the bar and have a cocktail. I was so impressed with the quality of the fish and the creativity of the dishes, I had to come back for more. I suggest getting off the beaten path (of the menu) and explore the other stuff. I found the service to be refreshingly good and plan to take my clients there again on my next trip.
anonymous002 review for Shari Sushi Lounge
anonymous002 on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/27/2010, 01:00 AM
bad first impression – I've always enjoyed eating here but the servers need to learn how to hold their tongue if they're going to make a rude comment in front of customers. I could understand why they get upset because the restaurant gets busy but I'm a server who works in a bar that is twice as busy and I have never been rude to my own customers.
Sandra Carr review for Shari Sushi Lounge
Sandra Carr on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/18/2009, 01:03 AM
Citysearch Editorial Review – Urbanites and the after work crowd find pleasure in dunking huge portions of rolled delights filled with seafood, veggies, tempura or cream cheese in soy sauce at this bi-level restaurant in Downtown Orlando. The décor adds to the ambiance with its cozy white contemporary furnishings, posh couches and high-back booths and multi-colored acrylic paintings adorning the walls. Mosey on up to the sushi bar and order sake and take notes from the masters while watching chefs prepare nigiri, sashimi or makimono selections. Don’t forget to save room for dessert. The banana egg roll is to die for.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
micolene1 review for Shari Sushi Lounge
micolene1 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

12/09/2008, 02:12 AM
I love this place. Quaint, yet hip. Perfect place to chill on a Thursday or Friday night because you can enjoy "Happy Hour" sushi rolls and drinks for a very reasonable price w/ superb quality!
Brian B. review for Shari Sushi Lounge
Brian B. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/14/2008, 01:02 AM
Phenomenal Great atmosphere...This was the first place that I've ever had sushi and I have been disappointed everywhere else that I have gone. So if you have never had sushi before, don't go here..Eat some other crap and then find out what goodness is really like when you step foot inside and chow down on sushi at its finest!
glrayenn review for Shari Sushi Lounge
glrayenn on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/24/2008, 04:13 AM
Best Sushi in Orlando!!! – Best sushi in Orlando by far! The volcano roll is my personal favorite and you can't beat the happy hour price. I eat here all the time. My husband and I love it!
mschulz review for Shari Sushi Lounge
mschulz on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

01/16/2008, 00:15 AM
Yes, I can poudly announce that I am a convinced Shari Regular! IT IS THAT GOOD! I never cared much for sushi until Shari opened its doors and offered a very creative menu, trendy, modern atmosphere and a killer happy hour. At least twice a month I go with my friends to eat at Shari after work and we never had a bad experience. The service is great, the prices are reasonable, the drinks are strong and unique, and you can watch them perform their "sushi art" if you decide to sit at the bar. However, if you decide to eat at Shari with more than two people in your party you should call ahead and reserve a table!
rogersusi review for Shari Sushi Lounge
rogersusi on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

11/13/2007, 02:26 AM
Shari is a most unique and unusual sushi resaurant. It's very hip and Trendy,yes; BUT the sushi is spectacular! These people bring in fish from Tsuikji. They are extreamly creative and the atmosphere, very exciting. They really shine with specialty dishs rather than the 100 rolls approach so typical in this area. See 'em in Thornton Park near downtown.
doclaw64 review for Shari Sushi Lounge
doclaw64 on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/20/2007, 01:12 AM
If you want real sushi then don't go here – This place is way to americanized. The sushi was not bad but I sat at the bar and still had to order from the waiter, the waiter did not know what Hamachi was. I ordered Hamachi and he said he did not have any, I then asked if he had yellowtail and he said yes. The sushi was a little warm when if arrived, and it was just to frui frui. It was not bad it just was not great.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.