Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sharad R Lakdawala, M.D., DLFAPA

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
29 reviews
|Psychiatrists|Tampa, FL 33614 United States

2908 W Waters Ave #101, Tampa, FL 33614 United States

(813) 935-4145

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1350 E Main St # A-3

(863) 533-0771
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

2329 Sunset Point Rd

(727) 669-3911
5.0
(3) · Psychiatrists

2027 Rose St

(941) 365-1988
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

202 S Westland Ave

(813) 251-1076
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

1305 S Ft Harrison Ave # F

(727) 441-3857
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

6740 Crosswinds Dr N Ste B

(727) 381-5775
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
29 reviews
513
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
115
  
Sort By:
Featured
Mrs. Betsie Welch review for Sharad R Lakdawala, M.D., DLFAPA
Mrs. Betsie Welch on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/09/2018, 14:51 PM
Excellent Psychiatrist!! He listened and calmly explained why I might be feeling depressed after being free from depression for at least 10 years. I am now feeling back like my old self, thanks to Dr. Lakdawala. I would highly recommend him!!!
Jessica B review for Sharad R Lakdawala, M.D., DLFAPA
Jessica B on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/19/2018, 17:31 PM
I have been seeing Dr. Lakdawala for anxiety/mood disorder for 5 yrs. At first I wasn’t sure how I felt, but after my first year, I became COMPLETELY comfortable with him. He asks how I think my meds are working, VALUES my answers, and even listens to my input when I ask if we can change/try different medicines that have worked for me in the past. He listens to me way more than my past psychiatrist, who told me that she was only there for my meds, that I needed to see my psychologist to talk.
Anonymous review for Sharad R Lakdawala, M.D., DLFAPA
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/24/2018, 01:07 AM
Double billed me!! Lied about it !! and his wife is one the rudest people I've ever talked to! After I PROVED to her by having my insurance company on the line to tell her she was DOUBLE BILLING me she canceled my appointment and said she'd look into it!! RUN away from these crooks! This is not the first time they've done this! At first she thought I was someone else she had explained her DOUBLE BILLING to ! Even in the reviews someone else complained about it !!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Anonymous review for Sharad R Lakdawala, M.D., DLFAPA
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/09/2017, 17:05 PM
I would NEVER recommend this office to anyone, besides maybe my worst enemies. These people are charging me for visits I never had or even scheduled, and have filed against a debt collection agency which has caused an absolute nightmare for me. Add this to being the most cold and judgmental mental health specialist I have ever met, with the rudest nastiest staff I've ever dealt with. Save yourself the headache and find another office, Lakdawala can only end badly for you.
Respond to negative reviews
Karlene Duarte review for Sharad R Lakdawala, M.D., DLFAPA
Karlene Duarte on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/19/2017, 05:11 AM
Come in and say hello to T. She has the front desk under control. She is very sweet and I would definately recommend this office Dr. Very nice..
Anonymous review for Sharad R Lakdawala, M.D., DLFAPA
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/09/2017, 01:53 AM
I've been a patient of Dr Lakdawala for quite some time. Dr Lakdawala is very kind, courteous and professional. He truly cares about the patient. His wise words have helped me through some very rough times. I feel very comfortable with Dr Lakdawala and have referred him to friends in the past and would do so again. I appreciate him.
Andi review for Sharad R Lakdawala, M.D., DLFAPA
Andi on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/18/2017, 11:44 AM
Absolutely would not recommend. Very cold, clinical, and rude. Unhelpful and irresponsible while prescribing meds. Dropped me after he got frustrated that I wasn't responsive to meds. I can't believe I wasted so much time and money on someone who seemed completely disinterested in helping me.
Respond to negative reviews
Jim review for Sharad R Lakdawala, M.D., DLFAPA
Jim on Healthgrades

6 years ago

08/29/2016, 12:33 PM
Dr. Lakdwala has been my stabilizer now for over 10 years. I found him when I was at the bottom of the heap. Now, I am on top of the world. The reason is Dr. Lakdwala and God. He is a wonderful healer, good listener and very smart. Thank you Dr. Lakdwala
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.