Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shadow Mountain Mortuary

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
78 reviews
|Funeral Services & Cemeteries|Phoenix, AZ 85022

2350 E Greenway Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85022

(602) 971-7350

https://www.dignitymemorial.com/funeral-homes/phoenix-az/shadow-mountain-mortuary/2412?utm_source=google_my_business&utm_medium=organic

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(14) · Consumer Services

112 N Sacaton St

(520) 836-8300
5.0
(39) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

21809 S Ellsworth Rd

(480) 888-2682

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(59) · Consumer Services

2621 S Rural Rd

(480) 449-1000
5.0
(121) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

115 S Country Club Dr

(480) 668-2898

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

398 E Old West Hwy

(480) 982-2727
4.9
(18) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

717 W Dobbins Rd

(602) 276-3601

1 person is looking at this business

About

Each one of us is unique with our own story to tell. As North America's largest provider of funeral, cremation and cemetery services, Dignity Memorial professionals excel at helping families create meaningful tributes that truly celebrate the lives of the individuals they represent. With an extensive network of more than 2,000 locations throughout the U.S., Canada and Puerto Rico, Dignity Memorial providers offer families personalized services and advanced-planning options to meet any need. From the simple to the extraordinary, your Dignity Memorial professionals are here to see that your special story is told.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
78 reviews
568
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marie F. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/05/2009, 01:56 AM
Convenient Location I recently accompanied an older adult to Shadow Mountain to make the arrangements for her mother. We were treated with care and respect. It was difficult to figure out what the most reasonable rates would be because they made it seem like you could only by a package deal. I didn't press the issue because the person I was with wanted to keep it simple with a package deal.
BonnieHolub on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/12/2009, 00:44 AM
Great Service! – I can't say enough about the caring, professional and efficient service at such a stressful time. Beverly and Carol were both knowledgeable and thoughtful down to every detail. Rev. Smith also delivered a beautiful sermon at the grave site. Thank you for making this difficult experience one to remember with great memories. Respectfully, Bonnie Holub - daughter of Helen Muth.
redbeard100 on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/24/2008, 06:54 AM
A pleasant experience at an unpleasant time. – We experienced an untimely death of a family member recently and had to set up handeling of our loved one and a memorial service from out of state. Shadow Mountain personnell were wonderful and very helpful. They allowed us to set things up over the phone and had everything waiting for us when we arrived. They had everything set up for the service and when many more people than expected showed up they printed more programs as promised and made everyone feel at home. We were making changes right up to the end and they accomidated our every wish. The Minister they provided was a wonderful gentleman and we could not have been more pleased with the service. He asked us about our loved one and also took the things that friends and family said during the service and incoorperated them into his celebration of life. I would recommend Shadow Mountain Mortuary to everybody and I thank them for making the best of our terrible situation. THANK YOU
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Tragedy on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/20/2008, 01:37 AM
Rebuttal – I read the previous review regarding Shadow Mountain Mortuary. To read this made me sad, I have used this mortuary three times for family members and found them to be the most compassionate and helpful people I have ever dealt with. They bent over backwards, making sure everything was perfect. I have used another mortuary in the mid-west with not the same compassion or caring attitude. Two of my friends also have had the use of Shadow Mountain and found them to be the most honest and caring firm living up to their most excellent reputation.
nate ballard on YellowBot

13 years ago

05/09/2008, 06:06 AM
Take your loved one somewhere else Do not use this mortuary. They placate you. Are experience was this, we asked for a Presbyterian minister and they said they had a non-denominational Minster who needed a honorarium $150.00 to do the service but was not available to come to the grave site. He was horrible. We had the Lord’s Prayer in the program as Presbyterian say it and he said it wrong using trespassers and trespasses rather than what was in the program as debts and debtors. He said nothing helpful or consoling and was harsh and cold. The flowers we ordered from had the containers taken and were loose on the grave that night and missing less than 24 hours after the service. We would have taken them if we had known that these expensive flowers would have been thrown away in less than 24 hours. They did not tell about my fathers work service even though we had written it down for them to say. This mortuary will lie to get your business and you will be disappointed. They did not even have the coffin on display we had to pick before we had to pick it. The programs and sign in book were terrible and they forgot to play the music we had chosen or even set up a keyboard for music. The also screwed up the announcement in the paper and put the date and day wrong. They did not tell us that the National Cemetery would destroy the expensive arrange flowers in under 24 hours. The florist tells us that the mortuary kept the containers the flowers were in and threw the rest like weeds on the grave as we found out later in the day. The next day they were missing. Do not use this mortuary! They placate you, and take advantage at your time of need. Are experience was this, we asked for a Presbyterian minister and they said they had a non-denominational Minster who needed a honorarium $150.00 to do the service but was not available to come to the grave site. He was horrible! We had the Lord’s Prayer in the program as Presbyterian say it and he said it wrong using trespassers and trespasses rather than what was in the program as debts and debtors. He said nothing helpful or consoling and was harsh and cold. The flowers we ordered from them had their containers taken and were loose on the grave that night and missing less than 24 hours after the service. We would have taken them if we had known that these expensive flowers would have been thrown away in less than 24 hours. They did not tell about my fathers work service even though we had written it down for them to say. Other things the minister just read. This mortuary will lie to get your business and you will be disappointed. They did not even have the coffin on display we had to pick before we had to pick it. The programs and sign in book were terrible and they forgot to play the music we had chosen or even set up a keyboard for music. The also screwed up the announcement in the paper and put the date and day wrong. They did not tell us that the National Cemetery in Phoenix would destroy the expensive arrange flowers in under 24 hours. They also did not tell us of the theft problem at the National Cemetery as flowers get stolen regularly even silk ones as they do not have money for a gate.. Save yourself the grief of using a mortuary who does not give a Blank about you and your loved one and go somewhere else where you are cared for. Also get your own minister to do the service as the fellow they recommend must get a payback from the motuary. You would never meet him and say he should be the guy to talk at your loved one's service
Respond to negative reviews
amberleeb on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/09/2008, 01:32 AM
AmberB – Do not use this mortuary! They placate you, and take advantage at your time of need. Are experience was this, we asked for a Presbyterian minister and they said they had a non-denominational Minster who needed a honorarium $150.00 to do the service but was not available to come to the grave site. He was horrible! We had the Lord?s Prayer in the program as Presbyterian say it and he said it wrong using trespassers and trespasses rather than what was in the program as debts and debtors. He said nothing helpful or consoling and was harsh and cold. The flowers we ordered from them had their containers taken and were loose on the grave that night and missing less than 24 hours after the service. We would have taken them if we had known that these expensive flowers would have been thrown away in less than 24 hours. They did not tell about my fathers work service even though we had written it down for them to say. Other things the minister just read. This mortuary will lie to get your business and you will be disappointed. They did not even have the coffin on display we had to pick before we had to pick it. The programs and sign in book were terrible and they forgot to play the music we had chosen or even set up a keyboard for music. The also screwed up the announcement in the paper and put the date and day wrong. They did not tell us that the National Cemetery in Phoenix would destroy the expensive arrange flowers in under 24 hours. They also did not tell us of the theft problem at the National Cenetery as flowers get stolen regulary even silk ones as they do not have money for a gate.. Save yourself the grief of using a mortuary who does not give a Blank about you and your loved one and go somewhere else where you are cared for. Also get your own minister to do the service as the fellow they recommend must get a payback from the motuary. You would never meet him and say he should be the guy to talk at your loved one's service
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/01/2006, 05:45 AM
Part of a national network of funeral homes providing cremation, traditional funerals and bereavement services. – In Short Dignity Memorial, a network of funeral, cremation and cemetery providers, offers professional services that include prearrangements, burial, mausoleum entombment and cremation. The staff offers assistance in planning every aspect of the memorial, from online memorials to personalized funeral services. In addition to the help provided by funeral counselors, clients will also benefit from materials (videos, books and brochures) in the Grief Management Library.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.