Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shades of Darkness

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
84 reviews
|Tanning|Tinley Park, IL 60477

16850 Oak Park Ave, Tinley Park, IL 60477

(708) 633-9373

http://www.shadesofdarkness.net/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(2) · Beauty

776 Sheridan Rd

(847) 266-8624

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

117 W Joe Orr Rd

(708) 709-0083
5.0
(9) · Tanning

19121 Wolf Rd

(708) 478-8001

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Beauty

4630 N Cumberland Ave

(773) 625-7222
5.0
(1) · Beauty

Plainfield

(815) 230-5110
5.0
(5) · Tanning

2009 W Belmont Ave

(773) 528-2293
About

We offer 5 levels of tanning beds, a large selection of tanning lotions and we also have a VersaSpa Spray Tan booth!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
84 reviews
573
  
48
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rachel A. review for Shades of Darkness
Rachel A. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/15/2011, 02:02 AM
Need an Airbrush? Don't bother! I am a shade of ghostly white and usually am fine with that, but on occasions that I need to be tan I have always come here for an airbrush tan. In the past I have never had any problems and they have always turned out wonderfully, including the one I had 2 weeks ago.
Respond to negative reviews
Rachel A. review for Shades of Darkness
Rachel A. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/15/2011, 01:59 AM
Need an Airbrush? Don't bother! I am a shade of ghostly white and usually am fine with that, but on occasions that I need to be tan I have always come here for an airbrush tan. In the past I have never had any problems and they have always turned out wonderfully, including the one I had 2 weeks ago. However tonight I had some of the worst customer service I could have ever received from this place and will NEVER come back. I had made my appointment weeks ago and received a call tonight at about 8 or so that my 3 pm appointment on Friday needed to be moved later as no one would be in. Since this was for a wedding and the rehearsal was at 6 there was no way I could make a later appointment. When I told the employee (Brandy? Brandi?) that I they really should hold true to appointments and that this also happened to me 2 weeks ago but that someone ended up coming in. I asked about Thursday night and was given 6:30 which I couldn't make and 8 which meant my Thursday night plans would have to be canceled. She apologized for the inconvenience and again told me it wasn't here who booked it. When I expressed that canceling plans is not an inconvenience like a half hour move would be and that I knew it was here, but that I would like her to relay the message she HUNG UP ON ME. Yes, that's right. HUNG UP. When I called back to speak to a manager she preempted me and before I could even say anything telling me that she already apologized and what else did I want her to do? I asked to speak to a manager or owner, was told that she WAS a manager and then gave up. Because if a manager is willing to speak to a CUSTOMER that way, there is no need to further my business or conversation. If you can go somewhere else for any services I highly recommend it. Clearly this place has no value of their customer or customer retention. TURN THE OTHER WAY
Respond to negative reviews
ashley c. review for Shades of Darkness
ashley c. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

05/26/2007, 07:15 AM
Good rating I like your tanning beds. I think the radios are the best part. You live very close to me. You are very convenient for me to stop in and out of. I like that there is not usually a long wait to get into a bed.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Sarah L. review for Shades of Darkness
Sarah L. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

09/12/2005, 20:36 PM
Clean & Friendly I have used Shades of Darkness for about 6 months. They are a small, local salon that is family owned. They have a very clean facility. They only have about 10-12 tanning beds, so during the winter it can be difficult to get a bed; call the day before you want to go. Good package deals, too.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.