Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get new reviews, respond to reviews, receive messages from prospective customers, and more!

Selwyn Picker

5.0
Get directions

About this business

"Dr. Picker graduated from the University of the Witwatersrand Medical School in Johannesburg, South Africa, in 1972. Dr. Picker is affiliated with Mercy Hospital Saint Louis. Dr. Picker specializes in comprehensive surgical and nonsurgical services... 

Location details

621 S New Ballas Rd #310a, Ste 310A, Creve Coeur, MO, 63141, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.014 reviews
5
14
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
Don Wilson's profile image
Don Wilson 
2 years ago

Dr. Picker performed a C6-C7 discectomy on me over 20 years ago when I was in my early 40's. I had been involved in a rear-end collision and a skiing accident that resulted in a ruptured disc in my neck. I was experiencing severe and relentless numbness and discomfort. Following my neck surgery, I have been virtually pain free and problem free for 20+ years, enjoy a full range of motion, and have participated in a variety of sports and work activities throughout this time with no restrictions or limitations. I could not be m... read more

Katie K's profile image
4 years ago

Dr Picker is one of a kind! He saved my husband after a hunting accident April 1992. You hands are blessed in so many ways. I am grateful for your knowledge. You saved a young man and his family from many heartbreaks. We are forever grateful for you. Thank you for being AMAZING! 

Terri Bloemke's profile image
Terri Bloemke 
4 years ago

Totally love this doctor- he saved our son Travis’s life 25 years ago - he was in a bicycle accident and quit breathing in the ambulance. This man gave us so much confidence he was going to be fine. After almost four hours of surgery, he came to tell our family Trav would be just fine. He was in St. John’s for one week and went home and has been totally fine since ???? We are once again here today as my husband is having hip surgery. Just brought back memories of that special day 25 years ago- ? 

Betty Holcomb's profile image
Betty Holcomb 
5 years ago

Dr. Picker is The Man. I’ve just finished a spine surgery and feel better than I have in 3 years. It’s like I woke up without pain and New Legs. I had forgotten what it feels like to be out of pain. Thank you my sweet doctor. Dr. Picker and Dr curylo worked together to accomplish this. Thanks, thanks, thanks. 

John Crady's profile image
John Crady 
5 years ago

Dr Picker and Mary are the very best of people and are very caring and helpful. My family and I appreciate the great care that has been given to me for my surgeries. This man is a great surgeon and has always taken great care for me as I have dealt with surgeries and when I need guidance on what to do next. Mary, his staff person is also a caring and professional staff person to work with. The Crady family appreciates everything that has been done to help me. 

Diane Lansford's profile image
Diane Lansford 
6 years ago

Dr Picker & Dr Curylo have cared for me in 3 surgeries from 2005 - current. 2005 reconstructed my neck, which was in 6 to 8 pieces before surgery. 2 lumbar surgery’s. The 2cnd lumbar 6 weeks ago, 8 months before surgery, in severe pain & in mobile. After: went home after 2 day stay, 5 weeks after no pain medication, 6 weeks after, all pain is gone, walking better than I have in 2yrs & feel great again. Dr Picker saved my life once & gave it back to me again. Blessed to have him & his team. 

David Dickey's profile image
David Dickey 
6 years ago

Explained every aspect of my condition and how we could correct it. 

Sandra Schnaidt's profile image
Sandra Schnaidt 
6 years ago

I was referred to Dr Picker 10 years ago for a painful back condition. After reviewing my options I agreed to a 2 level fusion and I recovered fully without complications. 10 yrs later I returned to see Dr Picker and Dr Curylo for another surgery due to extensive painful arthritis. On 3/15/17 my Dr performed a 3 level fusion with Dr Curylo. These drs are amazing. I am just shy of 3 weeks post op. I have no pain, can do stairs well, sleep well, and will highly recommend these skilled doctors. 

Caroline Ruegg's profile image
Caroline Ruegg 
7 years ago

Dr Picker and the staff who operated on me saved my life. I came into the hospital septic and very sick after many tests and scans they came to the conclusion that I needed surgery right away so I said ok. He saved my life I've came along way . I want to thank them I'm Caroline Reggio From Troy Mo 

Frequently asked questions about Selwyn Picker

How is Selwyn Picker rated?

Selwyn Picker has a 5 star rating with 14 reviews. 

When is Selwyn Picker open?

Selwyn Picker is closed now. It will open on Wednesday at 9:00 a.m.