Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Selwyn Picker

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
14 reviews
|Doctors|Creve Coeur, MO 63141 United States

621 S New Ballas Rd #310a, Ste 310A, Creve Coeur, MO 63141 United States

(314) 251-6267

https://www.signaturemedicalgroup.com:443/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(14) · Doctors

4941 Benchmark Centre Dr # 100

(618) 624-9970
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

1715 Deer Tracks Trail # 110

(314) 919-2600
5.0
(2) · Doctors

1438 S Grand Blvd

(314) 977-4850
5.0
(7) · Healthcare

232 S Woods Mill Rd

(314) 205-6491
5.0
(6) · Doctors

845 N New Ballas Ct Ste 310

(314) 692-0221
5.0
(14) · Healthcare

9979 Winghaven Blvd # 206

(636) 561-5291
About

"Dr. Picker graduated from the University of the Witwatersrand Medical School in Johannesburg, South Africa, in 1972. Dr. Picker is affiliated with Mercy Hospital Saint Louis. Dr. Picker specializes in comprehensive surgical and nonsurgical services...

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
14 reviews
514
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Don Wilson review for Selwyn Picker
Don Wilson on Healthgrades

8 months ago

12/09/2021, 00:32 AM
Dr. Picker performed a C6-C7 discectomy on me over 20 years ago when I was in my early 40's. I had been involved in a rear-end collision and a skiing accident that resulted in a ruptured disc in my neck. I was experiencing severe and relentless numbness and discomfort. Following my neck surgery, I have been virtually pain free and problem free for 20+ years, enjoy a full range of motion, and have participated in a variety of sports and work activities throughout this time with no restrictions or limitations. I could not be more pleased with my result.
Katie K review for Selwyn Picker
Katie K on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/31/2020, 00:03 AM
Dr Picker is one of a kind! He saved my husband after a hunting accident April 1992. You hands are blessed in so many ways. I am grateful for your knowledge. You saved a young man and his family from many heartbreaks. We are forever grateful for you. Thank you for being AMAZING!
Terri Bloemke review for Selwyn Picker
Terri Bloemke on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/08/2019, 04:06 AM
Totally love this doctor- he saved our son Travis’s life 25 years ago - he was in a bicycle accident and quit breathing in the ambulance. This man gave us so much confidence he was going to be fine. After almost four hours of surgery, he came to tell our family Trav would be just fine. He was in St. John’s for one week and went home and has been totally fine since ???? We are once again here today as my husband is having hip surgery. Just brought back memories of that special day 25 years ago- ?
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Betty Holcomb review for Selwyn Picker
Betty Holcomb on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/13/2018, 07:23 AM
Dr. Picker is The Man. I’ve just finished a spine surgery and feel better than I have in 3 years. It’s like I woke up without pain and New Legs. I had forgotten what it feels like to be out of pain. Thank you my sweet doctor. Dr. Picker and Dr curylo worked together to accomplish this. Thanks, thanks, thanks.
John Crady review for Selwyn Picker
John Crady on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/29/2018, 06:39 AM
Dr Picker and Mary are the very best of people and are very caring and helpful. My family and I appreciate the great care that has been given to me for my surgeries. This man is a great surgeon and has always taken great care for me as I have dealt with surgeries and when I need guidance on what to do next. Mary, his staff person is also a caring and professional staff person to work with. The Crady family appreciates everything that has been done to help me.
Diane Lansford review for Selwyn Picker
Diane Lansford on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/09/2018, 03:38 AM
Dr Picker & Dr Curylo have cared for me in 3 surgeries from 2005 - current. 2005 reconstructed my neck, which was in 6 to 8 pieces before surgery. 2 lumbar surgery’s. The 2cnd lumbar 6 weeks ago, 8 months before surgery, in severe pain & in mobile. After: went home after 2 day stay, 5 weeks after no pain medication, 6 weeks after, all pain is gone, walking better than I have in 2yrs & feel great again. Dr Picker saved my life once & gave it back to me again. Blessed to have him & his team.
David Dickey review for Selwyn Picker
David Dickey on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/03/2018, 06:51 AM
Explained every aspect of my condition and how we could correct it.
Sandra Schnaidt review for Selwyn Picker
Sandra Schnaidt on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/04/2017, 06:38 AM
I was referred to Dr Picker 10 years ago for a painful back condition. After reviewing my options I agreed to a 2 level fusion and I recovered fully without complications. 10 yrs later I returned to see Dr Picker and Dr Curylo for another surgery due to extensive painful arthritis. On 3/15/17 my Dr performed a 3 level fusion with Dr Curylo. These drs are amazing. I am just shy of 3 weeks post op. I have no pain, can do stairs well, sleep well, and will highly recommend these skilled doctors.
Caroline Ruegg review for Selwyn Picker
Caroline Ruegg on Healthgrades

6 years ago

07/20/2016, 07:13 AM
Dr Picker and the staff who operated on me saved my life. I came into the hospital septic and very sick after many tests and scans they came to the conclusion that I needed surgery right away so I said ok. He saved my life I've came along way . I want to thank them I'm Caroline Reggio From Troy Mo
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.