Logo White
Watch Demo

Select Self Storage

Own this business?
4.7
6 reviews
|Other|Sarasota, FL 34240

757 Apex Rd, Sarasota, FL 34240

(941) 371-5995

http://bigjimselfstorage.com

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

Veronica Socas
5.0
(10) · Other

1814 59th St W

(941) 761-1111
Ferrellgas
5.0
(152) · Other

916 49th St E

(941) 722-1669
B & M Flooring Hardwood
5.0
(19) · Other

3112 Wolfe Rd

(727) 726-8899
Rojo Architecture
5.0
(6) · Other

5701 E Hillsborough Ave #1130

(813) 630-5508
Glaros, Steven J PA
5.0
(1) · Other

13513 Prestige Pl Ste 101

(813) 854-1234
Vibology
5.0
(1) · Other

8733 E State Road 70

(941) 727-2484

About

Big Jim Self Storage - Apex Rd is located at 757 Apex Rd in Sarasota, FL. We offer Climate Controlled and Drive-Up Storage Units in our modern Self Storage Facility. We feature 24 hr Video Surveillance, Easy Electronic Access and Month to Month Leases.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
6 reviews
52
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews4.7Yahoo! Local
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
ricksis on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/19/2011, 02:14 AM
BEST PLACE FOR STORING – This IS the best place for storing my belongings. I walked in and was greeted professionally, offered a beverage and a snack. By the time I rented my unit I felt like I had known the manager for years. I will recommend Select to all of my friends. Thank you for everything. By the way...I like the welcome to storge bag that I was given when I moved in.
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

09/19/2011, 01:34 AM
The manager at this facility, Wendy, was extremely helpful to me when I needed a place to put my utility trailer at the last minute. It was very clean there also. She offered me coffee and water. Gave me a cookie too. She was very professional and knew her stuff. I think Wendy is a great asset to your company. Thanks for all of your help Wendy. :)
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

08/22/2011, 03:33 AM
I have used storage for many years. Of all of my experiences I must say that this was the best one. From the time I walked thru the door all the way to being shown the keypad operation it was fantastic. The staff here was extremely helpful with everything. I would highly recommend Select Self Storage to one and all. Great job..Thanks again
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Bward88 on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/16/2011, 02:08 AM
Great customer service – I was In the middle of moveing and needed somewhere to store my things until the house was finished. I came across here and walked in, the manager was wonderful! Her name is Wendy I believe! She answered all of my questions and was so delightful and kind. She showed me around and was very knowledgeable. I will definately be coming back to see Wendy soon!!
Susan Temp on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/10/2011, 03:18 AM
Best Experience Ever – What a great experience dealing with the folks at Select Self Storage. When you drive up their landscape is beautifully manicured, the driveway and parking lot was very clean. I walked inside and there stood Wendy, the manager. The first thing she said was "Welcome to Select. How are you today?" What a great way to get greeted. Even though the lobby is small, it was not cluttered or dirty. They have a nice selection of packing products on display. I explained to Wendy the size unit I was looking for, but she asked me what I am planning on storing. I showed her my list and she said that I could save money by going with the next size down unit. She took me to the unit and I was excited. It was just what I was looking for. She had a lock on the golf cart and put it on the unit for me as she was explaining how to use it. We went back inside, did the paperwork, which was explained in detail, then I was all set. I asked her if the train worked that I saw behind her. She said yes and turned it on. What a joy to see a train like that these days. Befor I left, Wendy handed me a "Welcome to storage " bag with a few goodies in it. Wendy also walked me out to the gate keypad and showed me how to use it. I would highly recommend everyone coming to Select Self Storage in you need a great place to store your stuff. Thank you for everything Select.
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

07/27/2011, 02:21 AM
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Place was kept very clean and the prices were more than competitive. I would highly recommend Select Self Storage if you are in the Sarasota area and need extra storage. Stop in and say hi to Wendy and make sure you grab a cookie or two!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.