Logo White
Watch Demo

Segway of Central Florida

Own this business?
4.9
773 reviews
|Automotive|Mount Dora, FL 32757

430 Alexander St, Mount Dora, FL 32757

(352) 383-9900

https://segwayofcentralflorida.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Motorcycle Dealers

10501 Orange Ave

(407) 855-0021
5.0
(1) · Motorcycle Repair

1503 Ross Ave

(407) 847-0119

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(19) · Automotive

701 Industry Rd #2

(407) 636-9642

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Motorcycle Dealers

380 Orange Ln # D

(321) 972-8282

1 person is looking at this business

About

Said to be \u201CThe most fun you can have in Mt Dora\u201D, the town\u2019s guided Segway tours are something you just have to try. Come and experience the fun and adventure of riding your very own Segway personal transporter through the beautiful and historic town of Mt Dora, gliding out to the lighthouse for a memorable photo, then exploring off-road in Palm Island Nature Park and cruising by historic homes in a way you have only imagined.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
773 reviews
5746
  
420
  
32
  
20
  
15
  
  • 735 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
  • 38 Reviews4.7Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mary-Beth B on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

03/14/2020, 05:51 AM
What a fun time! What a great way to tour the lovely and picturesque town of Mt Dora. Well organized and fun trip. Friendly and welcoming staff. We will be back with more of our Florida visitors.
TimTricia on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

03/11/2020, 15:45 PM
Excellent Service This is our second time taking the segway tour at Mt. Dora. The guide is always so entertaining and very knowledgeable of the area. The staff always go above and beyond to make the experience enjoyable.
Greg E on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

03/09/2020, 01:56 AM
Segway 1st Experience Had our 1st segway experience. Had a great time...lots of fun. Jimmy the host, trainer and guide did a fantastic job. I recommend it highly. Cant wait to go do this again...and on a longer excursion.
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Aslan's Traveler on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

03/08/2020, 13:44 PM
Had a great time, with terrific guide Four of us aged 50-60 took a guided tour. We were lucky because we got to go out on our own, with just us four and a guide. We were able to learn pretty quickly and were out on the streets within 10-15 minutes. And we toured the city, plus several nearby parks. Our guide was a local had entertaining stories to tell about the history of the town and the people. If you've never done a Segway before, they did a good job of teaching us, and it was REALLY fun. And this tour gives you a chance to try your skills on a variety of terrains (hills, off-road, boardwalks, etc.) We all agreed this was the highlight of our four days in Mount Dora.
Arlene Z on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

03/06/2020, 11:16 AM
I never tire of Segway outings Jimmy gave us a fun tour of Dogwood Mountain, available to experienced riders. Their machines are in excellent condition, fun to ride, and handle beautifully. Interesting history of some of the historic houses. The best way to see any city - you can cover so much ground and Segways are so easy to ride. Great time!
Heateach on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

03/01/2020, 10:33 AM
Fun outing Great way to see Mt. Dora in a fun way. Our tour guide John took the time to teach us how to use the segways and then led us off on a fun tour. He was very informative and personable. We truly enjoyed our personal tour, in a small group.
John D on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

02/24/2020, 00:49 AM
Segway Tour of Mt Dora, Florida Great tour of charming Mt Dora, led by Jimmy and Lee! Semi- challenging course, but no problems. Good pacing and timely stops to note places of interest and to give us a break. I highly recommend this tour.
JMSDAG on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

02/17/2020, 07:52 AM
Very fun outing Very nice tour of Mount Dora with history. We enjoyed the waterfront and neighborhood tours. Jimmy was very kind and provided great leadership.
Luis D on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

02/16/2020, 00:08 AM
Highly recommended Very nice experience. Our tour guide John was very friendly and took the time to explain everything in detail. The segways are in good shape and take you around beautiful Mount Dora.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.