Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Scott Clark Honda

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
3865 reviews
|Car Dealers|Charlotte, NC 28227

7025 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28227

(855) 819-8285

https://www.scottclarkhonda.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1704 Shelby Rd

(704) 263-8188
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

1815 Cottonwood St

(704) 598-7117
5.0
(9) · Automotive

1020 Sam Lattimore Rd

(704) 482-6832

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Car Dealers

406 West Roosevelt Boulevard

(704) 292-2200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Car Dealers

2150 E Franklin Blvd

(704) 864-1710
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

20723 Torrence Chapel Rd # 203

(704) 987-2560

1 person is looking at this business

About

Scott Clark Honda Charlotte is the premier Honda dealer in Charlotte, North Carolina. Located in Charlotte, it is the ideal location for those looking for new or used Hondas in the Charlotte area.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
3,865 reviews
52,742
  
4277
  
3100
  
2100
  
1402
  
244 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shakira Wallace review for Scott Clark Honda
Shakira Wallace on Facebook

8 years ago

10/17/2013, 02:36 AM
Tim Hunt, provided excellent customer service I would highly recommend him!!
Reginald Johnson review for Scott Clark Honda
Reginald Johnson on Facebook

8 years ago

10/17/2013, 01:04 AM
Great service with a smile.
Rick Tron review for Scott Clark Honda
Rick Tron on Facebook

8 years ago

10/16/2013, 04:40 AM
I worked with Tim Fox for six years and I have always known him to treat customers with patience and respect. Tim is honest and knowledgable about his product. He is a true professional.Tim has always approached his customers by trying to help them buy the car they want...not to sell them one. Rick Tron, Statesville, NC
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Phillip Scaff review for Scott Clark Honda
Phillip Scaff on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/03/2011, 03:23 AM
Bad repair shop, bad service. Stay away! – I bought a brand new Honda Fit in 2009 at Crown Honda, and I'm happy with my car being very fuel efficient. But suddenly I started to hear some rattling noises on the right part of the dashboard, when driving the car at 65 MPh. I wrote a detailed letter stating the problem, so the technician would know the necessity of taking the car to a highway to duplicate the problem. But they admitted never doing such a thing. Long story short: after five frustrated trips to Crown Honda (yes, five times, can you believe this?) I called the Honda National Customer Service, that advised me to take the car to another Honda dealer. But just to be sure that I'd have my car fixed I filed a complain with the Better Business Bureau (BBB), that helped me contacting Honda. I took the car to Hendrick Honda, and they solved the problem right away, replacing 4 parts while at Crown Honda they kept stalling me and never replaced one single part! Shame on you guys. Five stars service at Hendrick Honda, and ZERO star service at Crown Honda! So, PLEASE, avoid dealing with Crown Honda at all costs and you won't regret later.
babytokyo review for Scott Clark Honda
babytokyo on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/10/2011, 03:19 AM
Sales Department is a scam – I got an internet quote and they quoted me 30100 Pilot EX-L. I took the quote in and even still they came back with a price of over 37000. Tried to nickel and dime you on trays and even nitrogen in the tired. Then when I told them I was quoted elsewhere they tried to play the how much game. Then when they finally tried to be competitive the said they would not include rubber mats or protective pkg. Salesman was nice but the GM was cocky and money hungry. They told me no dealer would come down to what I was getting it for the funny thing is every other dealer in the surrounding area would come down but them.
WhitehatGuru review for Scott Clark Honda
WhitehatGuru on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/01/2011, 01:57 AM
Stay away... – I bought a used Honda from Crown about a year ago and the car is excellent but the purchase process was a nightmare! First they tried to charge me $699 fee to 'prep' the car for sale. When I asked what was involved in the 'prep', the used car manager told me it was a complete detail. I threatened to leave and they dropped the fee. When I first looked at the car and drove it, it had floor mats, but when I picked it up after purchasing the vehicle, there were no floor mats in it. I questioned the used car manager about it and he said, 'none of our used cars come with floor mats'. I immediately went to the general manager and told him what was said. He asked me to wait a min while he looked into it. 5 mins later he came back with the floor mats that were originally in the vehicle and offered his apologies. Do yourself a favor, go to a different honda dealership in town.
divamd review for Scott Clark Honda
divamd on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/28/2010, 05:07 AM
AVOID CROWN HONDA-WORST DEARLERSHIP – I purchased a 2010 New Honda Civic Sedan the beginning of April this year (Saturday) at this location, the most stressful experience EVER!. Just a series of rediculous and unbelieve mistakes on their part that caused me to have to return the new car back and get a used one instead. All because of how they handled the sale from the beginning. Never shop their on a weekend!!! That was mistake number one. The salesrep knew I had an out of state drivers license.. never told me that before they could sell me the vehicle I would need to get my NC license, but I would need to fax a copy of the insurance. They took my hefty deposit and filled out all of the paperwork and I even spoke with Larry who identified himself as the finance guy and as far as I knew all was fine and I left with my new car. Very excited. As soon as I got my insurance info I faxed it over to the salesrep so he could give it to finance and he assured me everything was fine. Two weeks later I get a call about the license and that I would need the NC license before they could process the financing and if I don't provide it very soon I may need to return the car. Great #$%. The stress begins, went to DMV four times before I finally passed the written test, but finally I have the license and I go straight to Crown as soon as I leave DMV. Again,. I am told no problem we now can get the paper work processed. Get a call this week that I need to come in to complete some paper work.. hummm, do not sound right to me. Get there and guess what... bank won't finace new car, but they will work with me on a used car. Turns out Larry was not the finance guy but instead another car sale rep. who should have never handled my personal and confidential information to begin with. Bill, my salesrep knew Larry was not the finance guy but had me believing he was, never sald anything different. My salesrep has been with Crown for a very long time. Shame on him. I am really upset about this since I have been driving the new car since April 3rd and I loved it. Now I am driving a 2005 used honda because of their screw up. Don't get me wrong, I happy to have a car, but not all of the hassle that came with it. I would NEVER recommend them to anyone after this experience. My first with them and my last!!!
neko3227 review for Scott Clark Honda
neko3227 on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/19/2010, 04:09 AM
Bad bad practices – I had to pay $499 to Crown Honda to service my vehicle when I purchased it out of the lease. My husband is a mechanic and was not allowed to service it himself (which he would have been able to do for a 10th of the price) as they are assuming liability. That's fair enough. BUT what does the $499 cover? 4 weeks later with my new baby in the car - my car started to make strange noises when I applied the brakes, and I had difficulty stopping. When my husband heard it he said the brake pads were gone....we looked with a flashlight, and sure enough there was less than 1/8" of pad left. We were told today that the $499 does not cover them looking properly at the brakes. It does not cover them removing the wheels - no tire rotation, no wheel balancing, no alignment, no proper checking of brakes for $499. It basically seemed to be a basic inspection ($30) and oil change for $499. So before you buy any used car from them, make sure you have your own mechanic look it over to ensure it is safe to drive. My husband and I relied on their service this time and have regretted it. $499 for a service that doesnt cover a basic safety item - will never never trust a car dealership again. From now on my husband is the car's only mechanic...if a dealership ever needs to be involved again for any reason I want my mechanic there to see what work they perform and that it is up to standard. $499 for an inspection and glorified oil change .....UNBELIEVABLE and UNSAFE
meadhallpirate review for Scott Clark Honda
meadhallpirate on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/28/2009, 02:25 AM
lol – do not, under any circumstances, have your honda serviced at crown honda. i just had an estimate done there and it totaled over $1000.00. i had just had my honda serviced for a similar issue five months ago. when i asked them WHY my car was having the same problems, they responded "i don't know". i bought my car down the road to repair shop that specializes in honda repairs and they said my car checked out fine, a wire was loose...the total repair bill was $75.00. DO NOT trust their service people, they are rip off artists. stay away from this dealership.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.