Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Scissors

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
52 reviews
|Hair Salons|Santa Monica, CA 90405 United States

2303 Main St, Santa Monica, CA 90405 United States

(310) 396-6477

http://ecis.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Beauty

14213 Bellflower Blvd

(562) 461-8626
5.0
(68) · Makeup Artists

22224 La Palma Ave

(714) 692-2343
5.0
(21) · Hair Salons

21042 Beach Blvd

(714) 374-4577
5.0
(2) · Hair Salons

10032 Adams Ave

(714) 567-1575
5.0
(13) · Beauty

18585 Beach Blvd

(714) 847-0916
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

620 N Rose Dr

(714) 470-9280
About

Men and women's hair. Brazilian Blow Out. Weddings. Skin Care. We specialize in color correction!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
52 reviews
537
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
14
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Nancy Y. review for Scissors
Nancy Y. on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/15/2012, 02:33 AM
Best Mother's Day Gift! – I was given a gift by my children, "A Mother's Day Makeover" at Scissors. I have already been going there for a couple of years and have always enjoyed the experience and results. Again, I walked out with a beautiful haircut and color, perfectly shaped eyebrows and a luxurious facial.
Felicia R. review for Scissors
Felicia R. on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/14/2012, 06:05 AM
DON'T GO THERE!! – I honestly had the most horrific experience there and want to warn others!!. . . Sebastian is a real crazy person with a temper. . . . take caution!! The owner as well is a jerk! I've seen other reviews on the internet where others feel they are psychopaths - OMG - they really are and shouldn't be in business!! Others who are victims, please come forth so we can warn the public!!
Lisa x. review for Scissors
Lisa x. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/08/2011, 03:29 AM
If you know what is good for you - don't come to SCISSORS!!!! I was looking for a haircut on Main St, SM when unfortunately I walked into Scissors salon and its owner, Robie. I asked him several times to just style my hair and cut almost nothing. First, he was not consentrating and when he finally started he had me bend over while he was chopping my hair off - and I mean off! I was in disgusted, to say the least when I saw it - he had done exactly as he pleased and given me a cut that was shorter than most boys!!!, I wanted a refund - didn't get it, he was only rude!
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
rightofway review for Scissors
rightofway on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/26/2010, 04:13 AM
Don't Recommend unless you want rude and agressive treatment – This has got to be the worst hair salon experience I've ever had in 20 years! The owner is rude, aggressive and possibly a psychopath! They act arrogant but the end result is never right. On top of that, the color came out completely wrong and I was told if you need a redo no problem just come on in. I called and scheduled a time to fix the color. Well, when I arrived I was greeted by a crazed screaming owner who was very insulting and extremely rude. I was told by the screaming owner that that he would fix it for more money which is not what I was told initially?? I guess they didn't make enough money off me ithe first time. Then the other employees came over and made excuses for the owner's behavior. These guys seem to have no respect for women unless you don't dare to complain or disagree with them! I stayed and had my hair redone and it still wasn't exactly what I wanted and they then had the nerve to charge me more money!!! Well unless you want to ruin your day, not get your hair done right, and deal with a psychopath I don't recommend you go to this place!!! I can't emphasize enough what an unpleasant experience this was. These guys shouldn't be in business the way they treat customers!!!!!!!!!! I can only guess the other people that had a good experience didn't dare to complain or ask for a redo.
quackmeow review for Scissors
quackmeow on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/09/2009, 02:55 AM
Ramona is the best – She educates you about your hair, she is environmentally conscious and uses all natural products that work wonderfully on my hair.
Ernesta13 review for Scissors
Ernesta13 on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/30/2008, 04:59 AM
Great haircuts, skin treatments and color – I like going there- the guys are older, quite eccentric in a charming way and all kind of European expatriates who have been in the neighborhood for ever! They take their time, cut well, try hard to fit the right color and the German woman who does facials is a dream!
Debbie R. review for Scissors
Debbie R. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

10/02/2008, 05:15 AM
Top hair salon This is a fabulous hair salon! Very upscale. When you want a good cut and to pamper yourself, go here. Not snooty at all, actually very hip! I'd say probably more the younger generation would like it here, but everyone is so nice and talented!
slapenna review for Scissors
slapenna on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/16/2008, 04:23 AM
Great hair cut – I went to Scissors to see if they could fix a bad haircut that I had gotten somewhere else. Robie did a fantastic job and it looks great!! he was able to fix my cut without cutting too much length and he really listened to me. It was a great experience. I highly recommend Scissors.
hdgrouchi review for Scissors
hdgrouchi on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/25/2007, 05:49 AM
Fun bunch of Euro locos keen on making customers look splendid. It's a one stop, first class beauty shop filled with charming accents, friendly-neighborhood atmosphere, and reasonable prices. The stylists go overboard making sure my cuts are precise & complimentary. I insist on a challenging four color weave and it never fails to be on the mark. Manicures are dimensions beyond anything north & south of Main Street. Facials & body treatments a dream imported from Germany. It?s the most wonderful narcissistic treat!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.