Logo White
Watch Demo
4.7
1266 reviews
|Hospitality|Ithaca, NY 14850

601 1st St, Ithaca, NY 14850

(607) 272-0600

http://www.sciencenter.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

The Fowlers Roost
5.0
(13) · Hospitality

227 N

(315) 406-4763

1 person is looking at this business

Celebrations
4.8
(96) · Hospitality

2331 Slaterville Rd

(607) 539-7416
Celebrations Banquet Facility, Inc.
4.8
(79) · Hospitality

2331 Slaterville Rd

(607) 539-7416
Miami Motel
4.8
(271) · Hospitality

4126 NY-5 & US-20

(585) 394-6700

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties The Sciencenter is a hands-on science museum in Ithaca, NY that inspires excitement for science through interactive exhibits and programs that engage, educate and empower. The hands-on museum offers visitors of all ages more than 250 exhibits, educational programs, a gift shop, an outdoor science park and a seasonal miniature golf course. Look, touch, listen & discover at the Sciencenter. History Established in 1983. The Sciencenter, a non-profit hands-on science museum in Ithaca, New York, grew out of a volunteer-run science program at a local elementary school. Founded in 1983, the Sciencenter operated from storefronts for nearly a decade. In 1993, the museum opened the first p

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
1,266 reviews
5921
  
4237
  
351
  
213
  
17
  
37 reviews have no rating
  • 747 Reviews4.7Google
  • 357 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 147 Reviews4.6Trip Advisor
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Miriam J Roedts on Facebook

2 days ago

08/20/2019, 03:39 AM
The science center is geared for all ages.
photogeis on Trip Advisor

19 days ago

08/03/2019, 05:32 AM
Good place for kids to explore
Like most others have stated, this is a nice little kids science museum. Adults can have fun too, especially since much of the interactivity can be done together with their kids. Couple areas upstairs seem to be aimed more at tweens or teens.
We stopped here as part of a longer trip upstate but the kids had a good time.
Courtney Honeywell on Facebook

19 days ago

08/03/2019, 02:00 AM
The entry fee is well worth the mount of fun and learning you can have. Try to turn the wheels and drop the goblet, or have fun experimenting with sounds and tubes outside! And there’s an indoor shop filled with plenty of neat things for great prices!
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
Leanora Mims on Facebook

24 days ago

07/29/2019, 01:30 AM
I was lost in the exploration of each room and exhibit. I lived the pisters on tge walls filked with information. The exhibits on stream and animal pond life is truly amazing. I love being able to explore all tge scientific exhibits and I love to allow my mind to wander as I use my handson abilities to work with the exhibits. This pkace is a feast for the eyes and a treat for your mind.
Ann Anderson-Mattracion on Facebook

a month ago

07/21/2019, 05:46 AM
The hands on activities are great! My grand daughter has gone two years in a row now and has loved it both times!
Paul L on Trip Advisor

a month ago

07/16/2019, 02:55 AM
Nice little Science Museum
This is a great place to take kids in Ithaca. Lots of hands-on exhibits and things to see and they have an entire room dedicated to younger kids to keep them in a space for themselves. Can be crowded at times and many of the exhibits are becoming somewhat dated and worn from use. But they have a large space including indoor and outside activities and it is very easy to spend 3 or 4 hours exploring all that they have to offer.
Amanda Fostveit on Facebook

2 months ago

07/07/2019, 03:00 AM
We are members of the MOST in syracuse and make the drive to Ithaca regularly to use the reciprocal membership at the science center. All 5 of my children LOVE it! the new vet corner is a favorite!
Katie Welchie Welch on Facebook

3 months ago

05/18/2019, 03:54 AM
This is better for older kids but still fun for younger kids
Barb Barrows on Facebook

4 months ago

04/27/2019, 02:12 AM
reptiles fish, science stuff, all of it
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.