Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Schwartz & Woodward

Claimed
5.0
34 reviews
|Wedding Planning|Houston, TX 77057 United States

6123 Piping Rock Lane, 6123 Piping Rock Lane, Houston, TX 77057 United States

(713) 780-1282

https://www.schwartzwoodward.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(4) · Wedding Planning

509 W Texas Ave

(281) 424-4690
5.0
(6) · Hospitality

26119 I-45

(281) 419-7526
5.0
(41) · Hospitality

4001 N Shepherd Dr #210

(713) 516-3409
5.0
(11) · Wedding Planning

10050 Northwest Fwy Suite 230

(832) 280-7550
About

Specialties Schwartz & Woodward has been assisting couples in memorable weddings since 2001. As a husband & wife team, we do unique and personalized celebrations that are not cookie cutter.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
34 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
30 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Thara B. review for Schwartz & Woodward
Thara B. on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/09/2013, 14:47 PM
Excellent wedding planner, organized, pleasure to work with, and culturally aware and sensitive. When I think about our wedding and reception, I cannot help but smile :) Jo Ann and the Schwartz and Woodward team made our wedding a truly memorable event. I really feel as if my husband and I had a fairytale wedding! People still continue to talk about how beautiful everything was and how much fun they had. The Schwartz & Woodward team did an outstanding job coordinating, planning and working with us. I am very appreciative of how culturally sensitive and aware they are! As a South-Asian American woman, I knew there were certain traditions and customs that had to be incorporated into our ceremony, and their team worked so diligently to make that happen. I would not hesitate to recommend Jo Ann and her team to future South-Asian American brides! I believe that our wedding was the perfect fusion of both traditional and modern styles. Jo Ann had such great ideas that not only helped personalize our wedding but also helped make it uniquely ours. Do not hesitate to seek Jo Ann and her team's services! You will not be disappointed as they are truly the best!
Cheryl T. review for Schwartz & Woodward
Cheryl T. on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/09/2013, 13:13 PM
Schwartz & Woodward are simply the best.
Manish A. review for Schwartz & Woodward
Manish A. on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/05/2013, 04:28 AM
August 2012 wedding. JoAnn is by far the best wedding planner around. Her attention to detail, unique understanding of family, and her desire to do anything needed to give you the wedding of your dreams is unparalleled. If you are looking for a wedding planner, look no further. JoAnn and her team are the best.
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
NCJanssen review for Schwartz & Woodward
NCJanssen on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/30/2011, 11:18 AM
Don't hesitate! – The world of weddings can get pretty confusing and overwhelming, and I am so grateful we had Joann and John to help us plan our beautiful wedding. I was out of town a lot, and my mind was put at ease--any questions or concerns, and Joann was right there with answers and solutions. She worked with our vision and budget and in the end, our wedding was perfect!
K S Harkey review for Schwartz & Woodward
K S Harkey on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/03/2010, 11:27 AM
The Best Day...Care of JoAnn and her Team – Joann and her team of professionals truly made my daughters wedding a huge success. The attention to detail and quality was incredible. You know that it is often the simple things that can make a huge impression and difference. As the mother of the bride, there was not one moment where I was uncertain, stressed or worried that anything would not happen the way my daughter had dreamed. Simple acts of kindness, like grabbing my comfy shoes when I kicked off my heels or seamlessly handling the misstep when Grandmother missed her ride to the church from the hotel, made us feel like royalty. At at a time when you are so emotionally involved in the planning process, the sage advice, professional wisdom and overall support from this team was incredible. JoAnn's vast experience and network of vendors helped us cut through the chaos. Her overall good taste absolutely helped make this a beautiful wedding. If I were to convey one thing: JoAnn and her team are not only the top wedding planning team in the area, but are warm caring individuals and they convey this throughout the process to their brides. Hats off to excellence!!
megpotter review for Schwartz & Woodward
megpotter on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/14/2010, 08:10 AM
Highly recommended – Schwartz & Woodward are the best wedding planners in Houston, hands down. Their attention to detail and taste is amazing. My biggest concern when planning my wedding was my budget. If I had done the planning myself, I wouldn't have known if I was getting the most for my money. Because of JoAnn's experience, reputation and contacts, not only was I reassured that I was getting the best possible within my budget, but I was treated like royalty. I had to ask more than once if we were going over budget because I was so surprised at the quality. JoAnn always said - We will make it fit in the budget. Planning a wedding with JoAnn was easy and relatively stress free. Our wedding was perfect down to the last detail thanks to JoAnn and John. We had time to relax, have fun and spend time with our friends and family without having to watch the clock or look after vendors. JoAnn and John took the time and effort to make sure we will have nothing but the best memories of our wedding. I would highly recommend Schwartz & Woodward for any event on any budget.
leexjd review for Schwartz & Woodward
leexjd on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/07/2010, 02:53 AM
warning for those without limitless income – I considering many wedding coordinators, including Schwartz and Woodward. They were by far the most expensive, at least double the cost of even the trendiest planners I spoke to. I couldn't believe it! I'm sure they do a great job, but there are many other coordinators who come with glowing reviews who don't charge anywhere near as much. Just be wary and shop around!
Business Response:

We are not the least expensive or the most expensive consultants compared to those consultants that have the same amount of years of experience and are credentialed through the Association of Bridal Consultants. There are 31 flavors for a reason and that is why it is important to find a consultant that meets the brides style, taste and budget. We are not trendy consultants but consultants who assist brides with budgets that range from $25,000 and up. We are not for everyone but do not feel that a " warning" is appropriate! If we can assist you to find another consultant that will fit your budget please call me or e-mail me, I always offer this alternative.

Mariella review for Schwartz & Woodward
Mariella on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/29/2009, 11:45 AM
The Best Decision about our Wedding was to Hire JoAnn! – My husband and I made the decision to have a destination wedding. We wanted to make it a wonderful memory for us, family and our great friends who live all over the world. To make things more challenging, both my husband and I are incredibly detailed and pretty much a "perfectionist couple." A challenge for anyone who would agree to help us. A friend of ours talked to us about JoAnn. We went to meet her on a morning, about a month and a half before our wedding date. By that afternoon we had hired JoAnn. She was incredible. Detailed, organized, VERY caring and hard working. She worked non-stop from that day forward and even helped me out with post-wedding follow up's for several weeks after the wedding. We got married at the Ritz Carlton in the Cayman Islands. An absolute dream of a wedding. We had over 100 adults and over 30 children for our four-day wedding; the vast majority of our guests traveled from out of the US. JoAnn knew how difficult it would be to manage our guests schedules. We wanted to provide courtesy transport for many of them as well as to make their stay in the Caymans truly wonderful. That took an incredible amount of planning and organizing on JoAnn's part. She did it all. I was so overwhelmed to see how many of our guests actually made it to the wedding. Our wedding was in December (Dec 9th), which is often a travel/vacation month for many of the countries where our closest friends live. The wedding consisted of a family dinner (we opted to have that instead of the typical rehearsal dinner); a welcome dinner (again something we wanted to do to welcome our guests from all over the world); a catamaran ride and swimming with sting ray afternoon; and the wedding and reception. Being the Caymans, the vast majority of the things needed for the wedding were flown in. She managed that entire process and everything arrived on time; not even a custom glitch! Another element of difficulty was that our wedding and reception were on a sunday. Caymans is a very devoted catholic island and loud music isn't normally allowed on sunday's. Well ... JoAnn worked with the Ritz to get a special permit from the authorities in the Caymans to have that restriction waived. Being that I am Latin and many of our guests traveled from Latin America (we LOVE to dance), we were very pleased to see this. JoAnn paid attention to the smallest of details - everything, absolutely everything was gorgeous. My husband and I are such "hyper" folks that I never thought JoAnn would be able to keep up with us - - indeed she did and she had us checking our blackberries for pictures of this or that within minutes of being hired. She helped me with everything, absolutely everything, from my dress, hair, makeup to the dresses of our children and the bouquets of my daugther and step daughters; she put together all of the events, the reception; she helped with the ceremony and ideas about the best way for the children to be a central part of it (my two children walked me down the isle, while my husband's two children walked him down the isle - - the cutest thing ever!); invitations, photography, video, music, flowers, special gifts for our guests, etc. Our wedding was featured in a local magazine and showcased as a beautiful destination wedding; the Ritz also featured it as part of their marketing program. And ... my bouquet was also featured in a wedding magazine - I had the most amazingly elegant bouquet. It was exactly what I wanted. She is the best! We truly felt connected to her and this is a result of her physical and emotional dedication to our wedding.
jenhunker review for Schwartz & Woodward
jenhunker on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/26/2009, 02:05 AM
The wedding of our dreams – JoAnn and John managed to organize our entire wedding stress free. I knew the basics of what I wanted and JoAnn transformed them into beautiful details making our wedding gorgeous and flawless. It was the best night of our lives and we would not have changed anything about it. Because of JoAnn and John, everything ran smoothly and the reception was a blast. Thank you JoAnn and John for the efforts you took to make our wedding perfect.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.