Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Scandia Lodge

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
283 reviews
|Hospitality|Lake Worth, FL 33460

625 S Federal Hwy, Lake Worth, FL 33460

(561) 586-3155

https://www.scandialodge.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(4) · Hospitality

2801 NW 55th Ct #4

(954) 484-6606
5.0
(1) · Hospitality

1077 NE 44th St

(954) 263-2720
5.0
(3) · Hospitality

5900 Georgia Ave

(561) 655-5515

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hospitality

1908 Buchanan St

(954) 923-8536
5.0
(3) · Hospitality

2275 Sr 84 Marina Mile Blvd

(954) 584-4000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Travel Services

2131 Hollywood Blvd #408

(954) 744-8396
About

The Scandia Lodge provides a clean, quiet haven for vacationers and holiday travellers. Our rooms are oversized and newly redecorated. We pride ourselves on offering you a more affordable place to stay- when visiting Palm Beach, Lake Worth or the surrounding beaches and attractions. We are 1 mile from the beaches- in Lake Worth. And very close to Palm Beach shopping. Please visit our new Website for a complete description and photos of our motel. www.ScandiaLodge.com We hope you enjoy your stay.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.1
283 reviews
578
  
459
  
343
  
225
  
178
  
  • 208 Reviews3.1Google
  • 72 Reviews3.2Trip Advisor
  • 2 Reviews1.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Merchant Circle
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Asa A on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

07/05/2020, 02:39 AM
Trivsamt hotell Ett prisvärt och trevligt hotell. Vi bodde på andra våningen med uteplats utanför rummet. Rena och fräscha rum med bra sängar. Inga heltäckningsmattor utan klinkers. Jag kan varmt rekommendera detta hotellet och kommer bo här igen. Bra parkeringsmöjligheter.
christdj52 on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

03/13/2020, 02:19 AM
Wish we had read the negative reviews before booking! My husband and I prepaid online for one night at the Scandia Lodge. The Scandia Lodge website photos of the room interiors did not represent our room at all and the receptionist was very vague about the reason for the additional $100 deposit which was deducted immediately from our credit card, even though the room was prepaid. She kept telling us that this "boutique" hotel had to follow other rules that didn't apply to other hotels. We dealt with the same person at check-in and check- out. I was required to initial and sign a statement which included things like toiletries were not provided, etc. I requested a copy upon checkout but the same receptionist told me it had already been filed. She gave me an unsigned copy of a paper she said that I signed but the paper definitely was not the same and did not contain the information I was required to initial and sign when we checked in. The $100 deposit was not refunded to us when we checked out. We requested that the receptionist view our room which was just a few rooms down the hall from the office. She refused even though she was not talking on the phone to anyone else and no one else was in the tiny office with us. She said she would have to wait until the cleaning staff came in to verify the cleanliness of the room. We took photos for documentation before we unpacked for our stay and after we packed up to leave. We did not see the $100 deposit credited back to our account for three days. We were afraid we’d get charged for using their shampoo and soap so the only thing we used was a small round bar of their soap. We didn’t even make coffee in the morning because we weren’t sure if we’d be charged for it. The pool was locked from before 8 PM to after 9:45 AM so I don’t know the hours. We were looking forward to sitting outside in the evening and there was no other common area. The room itself was definitely not boutique. The floor appeared to have new tile and the bathroom had new plumbing for the sink and toilet but everything else was older. The mattress was crinkly and noisy. A curtain hid the large water heater and closet area. The good points about this motel is that the tv reception was good. The hotel is in an older, quaint section of Lake Worth and easy to access from the Dixie Highway. We did not encounter any bugs in our room. We have stayed in many hotels domestically and internationally and this is the first negative review I have ever written. Our experience of dealing with the very unpleasant receptionist is the reason for our review plus her inability to explain why they have to deduct $100 from your credit card on a prepaid room. We felt it was unacceptable to have to wait three days before the deposit was credited back to our credit card.
Respond to negative reviews
Unhappy Customer on Trip Advisor

a year ago

02/12/2020, 10:53 AM
"As bad as it gets!" Scandia was a filthy gross pit. We booked 2 rooms for a 5 night stay which were not cleaned the entire time we were there. The excuse was that the cleaning persons did not show up for work. When we arrived, the floors were disgustingly dirty to the point that when we went to take a shower our feet turned black. The dresser drawers were sticky and we had to keep our clothes in suit cases. One room did not have a hair dryer and the hair dryer in the other room was broken. Staff said they would bring one but they never did. The so-called manager, a very unfriendly and scowling woman who called herself Debbie was unpleasant and nasty when we asked to please have our room cleaned. The fan in the bathroom was miserably loud and we could hear outside equipment all night long. Scandia credits itself as Lake Worth's Premiere Boutique Lodge. This establishment is a disgrace to the Lake Worth community.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why customer feedback is your competitive advantage

Why customer feedback is your competitive advantage

Why customer feedback is your competitive advantage
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
eyesis36 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

11/07/2019, 07:41 AM
Roaches Welp I had plans to stay in this place for a week as we were in transition just recently moved to the area. I noted on their site where they said they allowed dogs and then once I payed my first night deposit the reciept said no pets. I called thr office manager who wad very rude and likewise was the "owner". I wanted to save money so I opted to board my dog. I should have seen these red flags and looked elsewhere. Upon checking in there where papers upon papers to fill out about various things that would be charged for incidentals. One paper said a charge would occur if there was a stain on a sheet. I thought that was odd bimut was in a rush so signed check-in, paid and left to pickup my spouse. We ended up checking in after grabbing chinese and running around about 9pm. Once we entered we noted the room smelled musty, moldy and damp. The sheets were torn and worn. The air vent had dust. The fridge and microwave were not cleaned from before. And then the roaches started greeting us. Being that it was late I thought maybe we could stay the night and leave in am, rushed to dollar general to get boric acid. When we returned larger roaches started coming out and we decided to just leave. We spent the night trying to find a reasonable hotel riding around with my child until about 11pm. We booked a room for a expensive price since bothing else was available. The next day called manager and owner they were again rude and manager hung up on me when I asked for refund stating "you gotta give us a chance". She test later and said the front desk would refund me after I threatened to call the cops and report her hotel for sanitation issues.I later went to get my refund for 6 days but they wouldnt return first night deposit even though we didnt stay in room for an hour. Tje front desk lady on weekends was very nice but the rest of the staff are unprofessional. This is a place for hookers and drug addicts not families. Its disgusting just like the attitudes of the general manager and owner. A dump. I have video and pics of roaches I will post once I find.
Respond to negative reviews
carolallen33 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/03/2019, 03:56 AM
Pool was great The place was clean. I fell in shower on the rim.office did nothing when I reported it. Met some great people that I still connect with. Pet friendly. Close to stores. Good place. Reasonable price. Value for your dollar.
Business Response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your great review. We hope that you are okay after your stated fall. We would be more than happy to file a report now to keep on file. Again our sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused during your stay here with us.Our goal is for each of our guests to enjoy their stay with us. I hope this finds you well and you come back and join us again. Please feel free to call us directly. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.. Have a great rest of your week.

Bouhours E on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/30/2019, 02:13 AM
REST AND RELAX Can’t wait to get some sleep these rooms are very clean Carrie at the front desk was great she got me in a king room with no issues I will be back again soon if I don’t extend my current stay thanks again Carrie
Juan Gaspar on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/30/2019, 01:24 AM
Best guest experience ! I walked into the Scandia Lodge thinking it would take forever to get things rolling forward, but it was an easy process and Carrie the front desk receptionist was very helpful. The third party booking agency that we rented out with originally had us for a king sized bed, but it was taken. Carrie went out of her way to even upgrade our room for us to king when we got on site. This has been the best customer service I’ve gotten around here! I’ll definitely come back again.
Nona on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/29/2019, 01:51 AM
Excellent Stay! Great staff, great stay, definitely will be returning. Housekeeping is right on and there are 2 pools. Tonya and Carrie were fabulous, they went above and beyond to help us. Can't wait until we come back.
Eastbournestew on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

03/24/2018, 01:30 AM
No no no This hotel is co-located with the Eamon James apartments & suites opposite. The booking company list them as separate but when you arrive you have to use the same office located in the scandia Lodge. The staff are rude and disinterested and alarm bells started ringing in our heads immediately but we had no choice. We arrived late so had no choice but to use the room. The only thing that was clean was the bed. The rest of the place was a hole. The Shower didn't work, the blinds didn't fit the windows and the ancient air conditioning unit built through the window was very noisy, and if in use we couldn't lower the blind so we had the choice of air conditioning or privacy, but not both at the same time. The kitchenette seemed to have a life of its own and the cooker and microwave kept beeping at 4am - somebody probably set the timers as a laugh. The windows and walls are so thin you can hear everything, especially the trains moving at night blasting their horns. The towels were not matching and in shocking state. The hotel has a mixture of residents who are waiting to be housed and guests. This is a major alarm bell, as we discovered when an almighty domestic argument started outside our window. The wifi didn't even work which these days is just basics. We checked out the next morning instead of the 3 nights booked and the woman was extremely rude to my wife. The reception seems to be as and when the staff can be bothered to be there as opposed to customer need. Fortunately we got the money back for the remaining two nights plus the extra night deposit that they sneakily billed our card for without telling us. The room was $110 which was more than we paid for an amazing hotel in another part of Florida. It seems that the owners just don't listen or care, as I've seen many reviews prior to posting this one and they say the same as I am here. Just avoid as you will be disappointed. There are many better places to stay locally.
Business Response:

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear you were unhappy during your 1 night stay with us. Unfortunately, there is nothing that we can do about the train sounding their horns for the safety of others crossing the tracks at night. No reported showers not working, perhaps you might have been turning it the wrong way, which happens a lot. Lake Worth does cater to its residents waiting for their homes to be ready as does every other hotel. Unfortunately there are several guests on vacation and things are going to happen, that are again beyond any ones control. In some cases things get out of control. No sneaky charges fees were billed to your card. If you go back on the booking engine and read the policies you will find that we do bill the card on file a security dep of $100 or better depending on their stay dates. It is released back to the card the day of check out after room check. Again we are sorry for any inconveniences caused during your stay. Thank you for letting us know.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.