Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

SC Internal Medicine Associates

Claimed
4.6
729 reviews
|Medical Centers|Irmo, SC 29063

7182 Woodrow St # 200, Ste 200, Irmo, SC 29063

(803) 749-1111

https://www.scinternalmedicine.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Medical Centers

POBox-995 , Chapin , SC , USA

(888) 299-1202
4.8
(301) · Healthcare

4568 Sunset Blvd

(803) 520-5144

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(7) · Medical Centers

3010 Farrow Rd #120

(803) 434-7750

12 people are looking at this business

About

Sleep Disorders, Hemorrhoid Treatments, Complete Physicals, Board Certified, Advanced Cardiac Diagnostics, Accepting Most Major Insurance Plans Including TriCare & Carolina Care Plan

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
729 reviews
5582
  
428
  
313
  
211
  
143
  
52 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gloria B. on Yellow Pages

2 months ago

07/12/2021, 04:14 AM
I have been with Dr Levinson many, many years now. I was looking for a new doctor internet would be good and he was recommended by a friend. It is not that my doctor at the time was bad, no, but my body was old and I was young and showing signs of my body getting older faster and off things coming up that I would need Dr Levinson's expertise. And it turned out to be the best choice I ever made. He keeps up to date and refreshed and that I need him more and more every day. Oh, his staff is kind and smart. You feel it when you walk in the door. They know what needs doing for you until you see him. You know you are safe there, and what is wrong with. you will handled there or started there and he and his staff makes appoints for you to take tests and see a doctor that will help make sure you are going to recover.
Fay Elizabeth G. on BirdEye

7 months ago

02/10/2021, 15:51 PM
South Carolina internal medicine is the best at what they do. I see Cynthia Hutson, who is a nurse practitioner with the practice. I would not want to see anyone else ever! Ms Hutson listens and cares about you as a person not just a number!
Cassandra H. on BirdEye

8 months ago

01/26/2021, 18:24 PM
As a first time patient I was very pleased with my visit. I am looking forward to seeing where this venture will take me. I travel at least 45 minutes to see this great team of Drs. Cynthia Hudson and her team made me feel so welcome. Thank you
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
David R. on Yellow Pages

9 months ago

01/05/2021, 00:22 AM
Dr. Cynthia Hutson is the entire reason I come here. She is extremely personable and easy to talk to. She’s very patient, makes me feel heard and understood and by far the best doctor I’ve had the privilege to see! She’s simply outstanding!
Raymond C. on BirdEye

a year ago

10/08/2020, 09:09 AM
I'm in the process of looking for a new doctor for the following reasons: 1. Dr. Guram came into the examination room a second time without a mask. I said "Mask, please." His response was "I have antibodies. But I'll put one on for you." My response was "I don't have antibodies and I'm 73 years old and have COPD." 2. I frequently have to call SCIM two-to-three times to have prescriptions sent to my pharmacy. 3. Twice I've paid regular prices for drugs when generic drugs are available. Both times I paid $100. for the brand-name drug when the generic is one-tenth that price. 4. Anytime I'm referred to a specialist, I have to call and request that copies of my report be sent to SCIM. And I have to remind Dr. Guram that we need to discuss _____. 5. Appointment reminders from SCIM come via phone call from Augusta, GA. I don't answer calls when they're from out of state. That means I then have to call back to accept my appointment. 6. Three years ago when I had both shingles and flu at the same time I was given a prescription for pain. I had the prescription filled. I always look at dosage information. If I had followed the directions on the bottle (written, of course, by a pharmacist who when apprised of the error said that that was exactly the way the prescription was written), I would have been in deep trouble. Dr. Guram seems to be a good businessman; that, I think, is where his skill-set lies. I think he might consider that full-time. He doesn't seem particularly interested in medicine.
Josh Maxfield on Facebook

a year ago

08/12/2020, 05:30 AM
Just had my first patient appointment today and everyone from the front desk up to the doctor himself were all amazing and super kind! For someone who hadn’t been to a doctor in so long and was super nervous going they made it so much easier for me and put my mind at ease! Glad I picked this place!
Angie Stone Vernon on Facebook

a year ago

07/01/2020, 11:10 AM
Jennifer Britt is great,even if I have issues with people in reception she always follows through to help me,I feel like she genuinely cares about her patients.
Linda Shealy on Facebook

2 years ago

02/08/2020, 07:41 AM
Have worked with the physicians for over 17 years, and can honestly say that the are dedicated to each individual's healthcare, and are very professional and punctual with they're patients.
Kerra Ashe on Facebook

2 years ago

01/21/2020, 01:47 AM
Five stars First visit for our annual exam that was extremely thorough. Thank you Dr. Guram and staff. Husband and I had a wonderful experience. I spent half the day here but thats because half test we needed were able to be done today and there were two of us. No waiting. Facility is modern, clean and well organized from check in to check out. Just what we were looking for a proactive approach to our healthcare rather than reactive. Thanks for the full work up and pleasant experience Dr. Guram and staff. And most everything you need is in same building.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.