Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Savannah Neurology Specialists

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
97 reviews
|Medical Centers|Savannah, GA 31406

6602 Waters Avenue, Bldg C, Savannah, GA 31406

(912) 354-7676

http://www.savannahneurology.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Medical Centers

310 Eisenhower Drive

(912) 355-6503
5.0
(27) · Medical Centers

94 Main St Suite E

(843) 681-3300
5.0
(1) · Medical Centers

9665 Ford Ave

(912) 756-2388
5.0
(4) · Medical Centers

37 Bow Cir

(843) 842-4737
4.9
(96) · Medical Centers

310 Eisenhower Dr #6

(912) 349-4021
4.6
(49) · Medical Centers

60 Exchange St

(912) 756-2273
About

Specialties Savannah Neurology is full-service medical facility that offers treatment for disorders and diseases of the brain. The center s focus is on the diagnosis of epilepsy, multiple sclerosis, Alzheimer's and Parkinson's diseases and strokes. It also offers medical services for the treatment of muscle spasm reduction, spasticity, dystania, neurological complications in newborns, and hyperactivity and sleeping disorders. Savannah Neurology provides monitoring, research and interpretation solutions, as well as operates a physical therapy department. The center performs angiography, nerve stimulation and epilepsy surgery procedures. It maintains a medical library that offers information a

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
97 reviews
554
  
46
  
32
  
26
  
129
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gene C on BBB

2 years ago

12/16/2019, 08:47 AM
This is the third of a chain of negative responses which I intend to provide through numerous means. I had a long standing appointment scheduled with Dr. McGregor for December 16, 2019 at 1:00 PM. I arrived shortly before 1:00. I waited as the patient before me at the check in desk finished, then, when called, proceeded to the counter and gave my name and stated my appointment time. Without any response from the receptionist, she looked at her computer, then asked my birth date, which I gave. Again, without comment (and no eye contact), the receptionist returned to the search of her computer screen, and then informed me that I had called in and cancelled my appointment because "my car wouldn't start". I was surprised by this information, as I certainly I had not called in to cancel the appointment for that or for any other reason. I stated that if I had called in to cancel then I would not be there. I asked if she was sure she had the right person's computer entry. This was met with "It says here that you called in to cancel because your car wouldn't start; there is nothing else available for this afternoon." My response was that it really didn't matter, as I would be finding another neurologist. There was never an expression of regret or any possibility of an error on the part of the practice. As stated by a previous reviewer, my low rating has to do with this receptionist and not with the physician. I have had several visits with Dr. McGregor and have always found him to be caring and informative with regard to my medical history and needs. But the physicians in this practice need to know how the office staff treats patients. I came there for compassionate treatment and care. I left insulted by a rude and inconsiderate emloyee. If the office staff hasn't been to customer service school, the practice shoul;d make that prerequisite to employment. I will not return to this practice. I don't need this kind of treatment at a doctor's office or anywhere else.
Respond to negative reviews
Ben R. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

05/28/2019, 10:31 AM
Dr. Hemphill took time to learn about the cause of my problem and observe my condition. He discussed treatment in terms I could understand proceeded with a plan for ongoing treatments.
Eva R. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

01/23/2017, 00:43 AM
1/23/17 I called to reschedule an appointment and was told there was a block in me scheduling due to a $39 deliquent bill I've had several appointments at the Ricon GA office and was never told this but that's not the problem I left a message for whom I was told I needed to speak with to take care of that before I could reschedule instead of waiting for that specific person to call me back I called back to just speak with anyone to take care of the bill but then was given a different amount that I supposedly owe so I questioned the amount verses what I was told earlier in the same day and the billing person was very rude because I asked more than one time the amount so I asked her was there a problem or was their someone else I needed to talk to because she sounded as if she was having a bad day a then asked her name and she hesitated and said you don't have to threaten me I replied I only asked your name she then said Laura or either Lori I then hung up because I felt like I was bothering her to do her job. I've worked in retail for 22 years and I don't go to work everyday in the best of moods but I don't take it out on anyone I've never felt so annoyed with someone over the phone as I felt with this person please teach her that good customer service is a must regardless of how many questions or how many times your asked it treat people with respect because you never want to feel as furstrated as I did .
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
David B. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/13/2016, 04:50 AM
They charged nearly $400 for maybe around 15 minutes of face time with the doctor. No Test nothing but talk. I cannot tell you the doctors name it wasn’t given to me other than the initial greeting. I can assure you that if I was told how offensively over the top their pricing was I certainly wouldn’t have agreed to be seen. I went because of chronic insomnia... He kept asking me how likely I am to fall asleep in different situations??? If I cannot sleep in my bed of course all answers are not likely??? I filed with the attorney generals office for price gouging.
Respond to negative reviews
J S. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/02/2016, 10:44 AM
From the horrible telephone system that doesn't allow you to speak to human. The nurse the doctor. Nota place I would wish on anyone in pain and in need of care. Beware
Respond to negative reviews
Diana l B. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

04/17/2015, 11:30 AM
I have Dr. Greenberg and he is a very knowledgeable doctor. I don't see him but maybe once or twice and year and usually see one of his nurses who are also very good. There is a phone system which makes it very hard to speak to a person about anything but they will call you back sometimes within hours, but usually with 24 hours.
tina.bryant.39 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

07/17/2014, 07:37 AM
They have some good doctors, however they never answer the phone in this practice. It is extremely hard to get refills or make appointments. You are always talking to someone's voicemail in hopes that they will return your call soon and that you won't miss their returned call. They generally refuse to dispense any medicine without seeing you every 3 or 4 months. And it feels like your always playing cat and mouse to get an appointment. So, I'm seriously thinking of looking for another doctor. :(
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.