Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sarasota Sports Medicine

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
35 reviews
|Medical Centers|Sarasota, FL 34232 United States

717 Cattlemen Road, Sarasota, FL 34232 United States

(941) 927-0546

https://www.sarasotasportsmed.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

8316 Hanley Rd #1

(813) 890-7246
5.0
(5) · Medical Centers

1180 Ponce de Leon Blvd

(727) 581-3171
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

1450 Court St

(727) 442-0677
5.0
(410) · Healthcare

10730 Gandy Blvd N

(855) 949-2266
5.0
(3) · Medical Centers

5115 N Armenia Ave

(813) 870-1292
5.0
(7) · Medical Centers

2878 Roosevelt Blvd

(727) 507-8555
About

Dr. Kaufman is the spring training team chiropractor for the Baltimore Orioles. He provides professional level sports therapy, training and rehabilitation for amateur athletes of all diciplines. As the owner and director of Sarasota Sports Medicine, he treats injuries of the shoulder, elbow, knee, foot/ankle, back and hips. Get back in the game and compete with confidence!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
35 reviews
534
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
J P. review for Sarasota Sports Medicine
J P. on Birdeye

3 months ago

10/19/2022, 14:46 PM
I visited Sarasota Sports Medicine today for the first time. The office staff are welcoming and the Drs. are knowledgeable. Dr. Kaufman listened to what physical problems were causing pain and came up with a treatment plan. After this visit I am looking forward to better health and will continue my treatment with this office. Thank you to Dr. Kaufman , Dr. Odea and the Staff. J. Pursell
Jason Kubisiak review for Sarasota Sports Medicine
Jason Kubisiak on Facebook

3 years ago

01/29/2020, 03:06 AM
Thank you Dr. Ken! I have been walking hunch back for 5 days and today in a matter of minutes I walked out normal thanks to you. Much appreciated!
Matthew Kutt review for Sarasota Sports Medicine
Matthew Kutt on Facebook

5 years ago

06/11/2018, 12:23 PM
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Julie Abel review for Sarasota Sports Medicine
Julie Abel on Facebook

5 years ago

05/22/2018, 10:25 AM
I had shoulder surgery 3 years ago and unfortunately tore my shoulder again in 2017. I did not want to have surgery again and met with Dr. Kaufman for an initial consultation in October 2017. I was skeptical of laser treatments and their effectiveness, however, I left the consultation in tears of joy. I felt I finally found someone who could help me overcome the pain and weakness. Dr. Kaufman made sense. His plan to rehab my shoulder was solid. After 2 months of laser treatments and exercises, I felt GOOD. I hadn't felt GOOD in years. In fact, I felt so good, I wanted to get even stronger and have continued working with Dr. Kaufman to this day. He is awesome! I recommend that everyone, regardless of your injury/pain point, to see him before you do anything else. You won't regret it!
Nisey Carbone Wilterding review for Sarasota Sports Medicine
Nisey Carbone Wilterding on Facebook

5 years ago

05/20/2018, 03:01 AM
I started going to Dr. Ken for high intensity laser treatments to reduce ankle swelling from a surgery, that I’d had for nine months! I tried acupuncture, physical therapy, anti inflammatories, and staying off my feet. Nothing worked. Within 3 sessions of H.I.L. treatments, the swelling started to reduce. I was thrilled. In addition he gave me adjustments because reducing the swelling threw other things off in my body. Dr Ken is a Great chiropractor. His method of active release therapy combined with multiple adjustments have me leaving his office feeling Great.
Bobby Hunter review for Sarasota Sports Medicine
Bobby Hunter on Facebook

5 years ago

11/15/2017, 00:24 AM
Tammy Wilmer review for Sarasota Sports Medicine
Tammy Wilmer on Facebook

5 years ago

11/03/2017, 07:26 AM
Stacey Long Lonie review for Sarasota Sports Medicine
Stacey Long Lonie on Facebook

5 years ago

11/01/2017, 08:14 AM
Half way through week 2 of 6 week HIIT Boot Camp and I’m feeling stronger each class. Thank you for an “arm”azing �workout tonight Dr. Ken.
Rolland Briggs review for Sarasota Sports Medicine
Rolland Briggs on Facebook

6 years ago

06/30/2017, 11:37 AM
Love this place. Affordable and knowledgeable. He is NOT the type of chiropractor that has you repeatedly come for months at a time. I'm an amateur fighter and fitness trainer and he has helped me a lot.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.