Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Santiago's Mexican Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
1692 reviews
|Mexican|Denver, CO 80211 United States

2505 Federal Blvd, Denver, CO 80211 United States

(720) 855-8109

https://eatatsantiagos.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

352 Havana St

(303) 343-2099
4.7
(2457) · Restaurants

17025 S Golden Rd

(720) 556-6269
4.6
(941) · Restaurants

5307 Leetsdale Dr

(720) 379-7269
4.6
(1736) · Mexican

1294 S Broadway

(303) 778-1294
4.5
(1479) · Restaurants

270 S Broadway

(720) 287-5233
4.5
(725) · Restaurants

280 Union Blvd

(303) 202-9978
About

We are dedicated in providing you with the best Mexican food that is authentic, affordable, and always fresh.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
1,692 reviews
5875
  
4380
  
3193
  
277
  
1167
  
Sort By:
Featured
Peter Hoekstra review for Santiago's Mexican Restaurant
Peter Hoekstra on Facebook

8 years ago

06/27/2014, 04:52 AM
Rose De La Rosa review for Santiago's Mexican Restaurant
Rose De La Rosa on Facebook

8 years ago

06/16/2014, 10:59 AM
D M. review for Santiago's Mexican Restaurant
D M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

09/16/2009, 03:37 AM
Not Good Enough to be Pig Fodder. Pure Vomit! Really, I can't believe that this swill was voted Best Green Chile in Denver by Westword. Santiago's has either paid off the reviewer, or this person hasn't a credible palate. I have never, ever written a review, but this food was so putrid not only did it go in the trash after two bites, but I felt compelled to write in the hopes that someone will save their money and time and get their Verde somewhere else.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
D M. review for Santiago's Mexican Restaurant
D M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

09/16/2009, 01:00 AM
Not Good Enough to be Pig Fodder. Pure Vomit! Really, I can't believe that this swill was voted Best Green Chile in Denver by Westword. Santiago's has either paid off the reviewer, or this person hasn't a credible palate. I have never, ever written a review, but this food was so putrid not only did it go in the trash after two bites, but I felt compelled to write in the hopes that someone will save their money and time and get their Verde somewhere else. Santiago's Green Chile is simply a chicken stock and cornstarch rue with a modicum of canned Ortega chilis and maybe, just maybe some garlic and onion powder. In my entire take home vat of this junk there was not even one single piece of pork. Not ONE! The odd light yellow/orangey color should have been a dead giveaway. Thin and watery without the savory heat and complexity of even the most simple of Chile Verde. Not even good enough to sauce a burrito at Taco Bell I'm afraid. As for the other food? A store bought tortilla, cheap cheddar and boiled flavorless meat hidden in large proportions of iceberg lettuce does not a good nor authentic Mexican meal make. Literally every single item that we ordered was gross. I don't understand how these people are opening more restaurants. Just goes to show you that the vast majority of people have no interest in quality aside from what will fill their guts. Any taco stand on Federal is infinitly better. And much cheaper. You should be ashamed to serve that crap Santiago's. I for one am embarrassed for you and anyone who actually thinks this stuff is tolerable. Your Abuelitas are churning in their graves. Oh and thanks so much Westword for recommending this toxic waste. You owe us 5 very dissapointed people 75 bucks..
Respond to negative reviews
Alexandra K. review for Santiago's Mexican Restaurant
Alexandra K. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

01/22/2009, 07:19 AM
Santiago's Is Good! This authentic Mexican restaurant is to die for! The atmosphere makes me feel like I'm right in Mexico on the beach! I will admit though, it is a little dirty inside.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.