Logo White
Watch Demo

San Diego County Solar

Own this business?
5.0
42 reviews
|Contractors|Carlsbad, CA 92008

5145 Avenida Encinas Ste. A, Ste A, Carlsbad, CA 92008

(760) 230-2220

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

San Clemente Plumbing
5.0
(4) · Contractors

647 Camino De Los Mares Ste 108

(949) 366-2691

3 people are looking at this business

Out of the Blue
5.0
(2) · Contractors

315 S Cedros Ave

(858) 755-7630
Specialized Mechanical Heating & Air
5.0
(1) · Contractors

2647 Gateway Rd

(760) 644-8595

1 person is looking at this business

Clemens Electric and Construction
5.0
(8) · Contractors

14268 Olde Highway 80

(619) 443-5635
Advance Garage Door & Gate
5.0
(2) · Contractors

2775 Mesa Verde Dr E

(949) 292-9843
Todd's Fencing
5.0
(2) · Contractors

1123 Roadrunner Ave

(951) 677-9929

1 person is looking at this business

About

Serving the greater San Diego Area. Based in Carlsbad, we specialize inlocal residential solar electricinstallation. We began design and installation of high-quality solar as Encinitas Solar in 2007, and became San Diego County Solar in 2010.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
42 reviews
538
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 26 Reviews5.0Google
  • 16 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cindy Cherwin on Facebook

4 months ago

10/21/2019, 05:08 AM
Day 3 with our solar panels up and running. San Diego County Solar was a pleasure to work with. After closing the deal with Seth, we met his installation crew who were a delight to work with - friendly, professional, instructive. They really seemed to enjoy their jobs. The communication was excellent from day one. The finished work on the side of the house was neat and polished. After firing up the system, Seth spent some time educating me about the online app for monitoring energy production. I feel confident that if I need help in the future with the system I will be able to reach out to San Diego County Solar for support.
Richard Cullip on Facebook

10 months ago

05/04/2019, 07:13 AM
Richard Cullip on Facebook

10 months ago

05/04/2019, 01:55 AM
What a great experience from initial informational meeting, to system design, to installation and all the way thru to turning it on once SDG&E said we could turn it on. Ken Roberts held my hand throughout the process, keeping me well informed about what was happening and what was coming next. The install crew worked seamlessly with a local roofer who was needed to put the panel supports on our stone-coated steel roof (Decra Tile). The installation was clean and passed city of Poway inspection with no issues. A few days latter SDG&E gave us permission to operate. So far (only 4 days after PTO) the system is performing above expectations for this time of the year and the meter is spinning backwards as we send some excess power back to the grid each day. I can highly recommend San Diego County Solar, especially if you want a trouble free process of adding solar to your house. Looking forward of years of solar powered electricity.
Featured content
Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business

Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business

Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Ruth Marvin Webster on Facebook

a year ago

09/26/2018, 01:59 AM
Wonderful company! I recommend them wholeheartedly!
Business Response:

Thank you Ruth!

Dawn Hemberg Taarud on Facebook

2 years ago

07/24/2018, 05:55 AM
I very much want to do my part to protect the environment for generations to come and solar fits right in with that desire. Because my electric usage is not that high, I didn't think it would make financial sense to get solar.But after being educated by San Diego County Solar, it was clear to me that it would benefit me financially while adding value to my home and decreasing my dependence on SDG&E. Full disclosure: I am an independent bookkeeper and San Diego County Solar has been one of my clients for 4 years. I know they are financially stable, which is important to me.The fact that their customer satisfaction is high is also important to me and I am glad I took the plunge and got my solar from them!
Blane F. Adessa on Facebook

2 years ago

02/08/2018, 02:37 AM
How often does a contractor exceed your expectations? Rarely! Fortunately our experience with San Diego County Solar was exceptional! Every aspect of our installation went great and the end product was beautiful! Thank you SDCSolar! The Adessa Family!
Ann von Gal on Facebook

2 years ago

02/07/2018, 05:44 AM
Mike Davidson and his team are exceptional. High integrity and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend San Diego County Solar.
Justin Bert on Facebook

2 years ago

09/21/2017, 01:51 AM
Mike and team were fantastic. Responsive, good communications and delivered as promised - great service!
Michael Simpkins on Facebook

3 years ago

05/12/2017, 03:52 AM
I've had my system for nearly 5 years now. Mike is still prompt to answer any questions and the system and installation have been flawless. Their production estimates were spot on, the correct size system was installed to maximize my desire to stop paying SDG&E, yet not provide them with a free co-generation plant. Very happy.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.