Logo White
Watch Demo

San Diego County Solar

Own this business?
5.0
31 reviews
|Contractors|Carlsbad, CA 92008

5145 Avenida Encinas Ste. A, Ste A, Carlsbad, CA 92008

(760) 230-2220

http://www.sandiegocountysolar.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Kastle Plumbing
5.0
(4) · Plumbing

4 McLaren Ste E

(949) 462-9173

1 person is looking at this business

Lloyd & Associates General Contracting & Design
5.0
(8) · Contractors

2138 Curtis Dr

(760) 631-4457

2 people are looking at this business

Hersum Construction
5.0
(1) · Damage Restoration

6365 Marindustry Dr

(858) 373-5900
Carter Construction
5.0
(1) · Contractors

1463 Serene Rd

(760) 644-1276
The Hot Mop Specialists
5.0
(2) · Contractors

416 Bolero Way

(949) 287-6625

1 person is looking at this business

Homer's Handyman Service
5.0
(1) · Contractors

11775 Ridge Run Way

(619) 677-1348

1 person is looking at this business

About

Serving the greater San Diego Area. Based in Carlsbad, we specialize inlocal residential solar electricinstallation. We began design and installation of high-quality solar as Encinitas Solar in 2007, and became San Diego County Solar in 2010.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
31 reviews
529
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 17 Reviews5.0Google
  • 14 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Richard Cullip on Facebook

3 months ago

05/04/2019, 01:55 AM
What a great experience from initial informational meeting, to system design, to installation and all the way thru to turning it on once SDG&E said we could turn it on. Ken Roberts held my hand throughout the process, keeping me well informed about what was happening and what was coming next. The install crew worked seamlessly with a local roofer who was needed to put the panel supports on our stone-coated steel roof (Decra Tile). The installation was clean and passed city of Poway inspection with no issues. A few days latter SDG&E gave us permission to operate. So far (only 4 days after PTO) the system is performing above expectations for this time of the year and the meter is spinning back...  more>>
Ruth Marvin Webster on Facebook

10 months ago

09/26/2018, 01:59 AM
Wonderful company! I recommend them wholeheartedly!
Business Response:

Thank you Ruth!

Dawn Hemberg Taarud on Facebook

a year ago

07/24/2018, 05:55 AM
I very much want to do my part to protect the environment for generations to come and solar fits right in with that desire. Because my electric usage is not that high, I didn't think it would make financial sense to get solar.But after being educated by San Diego County Solar, it was clear to me that it would benefit me financially while adding value to my home and decreasing my dependence on SDG&E. Full disclosure: I am an independent bookkeeper and San Diego County Solar has been one of my clients for 4 years. I know they are financially stable, which is important to me.The fact that their customer satisfaction is high is also important to me and I am glad I took the plunge and got my sola...  more>>
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Blane F. Adessa on Facebook

a year ago

02/08/2018, 02:37 AM
How often does a contractor exceed your expectations? Rarely! Fortunately our experience with San Diego County Solar was exceptional! Every aspect of our installation went great and the end product was beautiful! Thank you SDCSolar! The Adessa Family!
Ann von Gal on Facebook

a year ago

02/07/2018, 05:44 AM
Mike Davidson and his team are exceptional. High integrity and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend San Diego County Solar.
Justin Bert on Facebook

2 years ago

09/21/2017, 01:51 AM
Mike and team were fantastic. Responsive, good communications and delivered as promised - great service!
Michael Simpkins on Facebook

2 years ago

05/12/2017, 03:52 AM
I've had my system for nearly 5 years now. Mike is still prompt to answer any questions and the system and installation have been flawless. Their production estimates were spot on, the correct size system was installed to maximize my desire to stop paying SDG&E, yet not provide them with a free co-generation plant. Very happy.
David Collins on Facebook

2 years ago

04/01/2017, 06:58 AM
Two friends recommended SDCS to me and I'm glad they did. My system was installed in a timely manner, and though I had an initial problem with one of my mini-inverters in the 1st month of operation, the problem was fixed with dispatch and everything has been working well for the year and a half I've had the system. I recommended SDCS to a friend of mine who is also happy with the system and service he received from SDCS, so I can vouch for four very happy campers now.
Mary Anne Penton on Facebook

2 years ago

03/28/2017, 03:40 AM
The recent video is consistent with our thoughts and of our many friends we referred SDCS to. I agree with Mike - with solar and our electric Fiat, no visits to the gas station!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.