Logo White
Watch Demo

Sammy's Woodfired Pizza

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
498 reviews
|Pizza|Las Vegas, NV 89146

6500 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89146

(702) 227-6000

https://sammyspizza.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Pizza

5111 Boulder Hwy

(702) 454-8168
4.8
(4) · Restaurants

9050 W Post Rd

(702) 739-0900

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(93) · Restaurants

4555 S Fort Apache Rd ste 112

(702) 258-0304
4.7
(397) · Italian

3585 S Durango Dr

(702) 333-8000
4.7
(433) · Pizza

5785 W Tropicana Ave #3

(702) 316-1999

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(741) · Restaurants

840 S Rancho Dr

(702) 259-9002
About

Sammy’s Woodfired Pizza on W. Sahara was the 1st Las Vegas location to open in 1995 and features a bustling atmosphere, a full bar with happy hour specials, and 24 hour dining courtesy of the 6500 Tavern gaming room just next door!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
498 reviews
5304
  
4127
  
327
  
215
  
114
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 486 Reviews4.4Google
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marlene Kaiser Berberich on Facebook

2 months ago

08/07/2020, 01:34 AM
Just blah... not much flavor. Extremely disappointed after reading reviews
Mary Infante Hernandez on Facebook

3 months ago

06/13/2020, 05:57 AM
Great food excellent customer service
Anonymous on Facebook

7 months ago

02/25/2020, 03:44 AM
Sharing is caring! And Sammy's Happy Hour ⏰ is the best time to share some tapas. Join us between 3-6pm and enjoy one of our Shareables 🍟🌮🥟 half-off!
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Ronald McDonald House Charities of San Diego on Facebook

7 months ago

02/24/2020, 04:58 AM
Our Heard-Shaped Pizza Kits 🍕 are still available through the end of the month!📆 And the best part is with each Heart-Shaped Pizza Kit sold, we're donating $1 to the Ronald McDonald House Charities of San Diego! ❤️ 📸: @notesbycin
Cass B. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/07/2012, 01:21 AM
APPALLING SERVICE!!! – My family and I currently reside in Las Vegas and dine at Sammy's about once a week. We normally eat at the Centennial Hills location but were on Sahara and decided to give the W. Sahara location a try. I was not impressed in the least. My family went out to celebrate a very big step in our lives and our whole evening was soured due to our dining experience. We chose to sit outside on the patio because the fireplace was lit and it was nice weather. The WHOLE time we sat there, two little boys ran around the fire, near our table, and back and forth right in front of the entrance to the restaurant. My husband asked them politely to cease and they did. For one minute, and then came back out again and started running around. Their parents had already paid for the bill and were just sitting in the reception area talking while their children were outside running around. While we sat there, four other couples came in to dine at the restaurant and every single one of them had to dodge the children or tell them to stop running so that they could get to the entrance. Finally, I went inside to address the parents regarding their children and was treated rudely by them and told that they had gotten permission from the restaurant (a server) for their sons to play outside directly in front of the restaurant. I want to make clear that up until this point, I did not hold the staff at the restaurant accountable. However, when I complained to the manager, Heather Ryan, about the situation, she did nothing. The children were told to stay inside (where they stood and made rude gestures at the front entrance), but came out again by the fire when their parents came out and sat at an outside table. Then, after they left, their parents stood in the parking lot talking while their children ran around the entrance still, this time knocking over a plant. I am utterly disappointed in Sammy's ability to handle this situation. The complete disregard of our complaint about our dining environment is appalling. We were offered no form of compensation, no apology, no form of remorse whatsoever. If this is the way that Sammy's wishes to treat its customers, then my family and I emphatically make the decision to not dine here again.
Dan R. on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/25/2012, 01:12 AM
Something for everyone! – Food here is just great, and perfect for taking picky people to as there is something for everyone. Pizza, salads, wraps, tapas - you name it! Great for business luncheons and casual dinners. I have never had a bad meal!
dsuds1 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

11/14/2009, 01:19 AM
my family went here for a family member's birthday dinner. we had a group of eight people, and we were well accomodated. we ordered items from all over the menu, and everything we had was absolutely delicious! no one in the family had any complaints, from appetizers to main course to desserts. we had great service from the waiter, and everything was cooked just right. i highly recommend this restaurant for their wide variety of entrees, delicious foods, children's menu, and friendly staff!
universocor on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/09/2009, 02:54 AM
The place it's to smoky – the smoke that was coming from the oven was to "intense" I think that the fan was broken. The best option is setting outside. I fell sorry for the employee that has to deal with the oven!
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/30/2006, 02:07 AM
Patrons come here for the gourmet wood-fired pizza and fresh salads served in an upscale locale. – In Short Everything at Sammy's is huge: the beverage glasses, the salads, the shamefully indulgent desserts. Everything, that is, except the pizzas, which, ala Wolfgang Puck, come as one-size-fits-most. It's a good size, though (12 inches or 8 slices), and since most diners start with a salad and share the pie, it 's plenty. The topping selections are Puckish as well: artichoke, Gorgonzola and pine nuts.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.