Logo White
Watch Demo

Salvador Dali Museum

Own this business?
4.9
21 reviews
|Other|St Petersburg, FL 33701

1000 Third St S, St Petersburg, FL 33701

(727) 823-2767

http://salvadordalimuseum.org/

Closed now
Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

Copier Guy
5.0
(6) · Other

3800 W 152nd St

(216) 252-8775
Veronica Socas
5.0
(10) · Other

1814 59th St W

(941) 761-1111
Elle Coiffures
5.0
(3) · Other

113 Summit Ave

(908) 273-1143
Daniel McGinley, MD
5.0
(5) · Other

2339 Hillsboro Rd

(629) 255-2056
Watkins Heating & Cooling
5.0
(230) · Other

4457 Bethany Rd b100

(513) 398-0110
Dr. Lillian A. Mitchell, MD
5.0
(1) · Other

9480 Southwest 60th Avenue

(352) 873-7600

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
21 reviews
59
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 10 Reviews4.9Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
shirgreen on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/16/2012, 01:57 AM
Enjoyed my visit. – I thoroughly enjoyed my visit. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The building and artwork were lovely. I'll be back!
StevenStuart on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/03/2011, 00:33 AM
New Dali museum is a travesty – The new Dali museum is a travesty. Sure it's pretty, and I'm pretty sure some self-serving individuals are pleased with this monument to themselves - it certainly wasn't built to glorify the awesome works of Dali. Only a tiny portion of this building is reserved for Dali's works, and those that are have his works displayed in a way that makes many of them unviewable. His large works are completely unviewable as they are displayed at foot level in cramped areas, so you can either walk up to within 4 feet of them (as most in this crowded place do) or stand at a distance and see the upper half of the paintings and imagine what might behind the heads and torsos of the people between you and these works. By comparison, the old space was a showcase for Dali and his works, the larger pieces strategically positioned to provide optimum viewing. The reason space is so cramped in this massive structure: only a portion of the third floor is available for showing his works, with the central stairway and mezzanine dominating the space. The entire first floor is dedicated to extracting cash in the form of Dali trinkets along with food and wine. If you are as disappointed as I am, stop by and mention this to those on the second floor which is entirely dedicated offices for the self-serving egotists who are responsible. This floor is their throne, sandwiched between the rubes below and the jewels stacked willy-nilly in the attic above.
Anila Z. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

07/23/2009, 03:29 AM
Great place of his works If you are a salvador dali fan, you will love this museum. It's very nicely done and has a lot of his artwork. I really learned so much more about dali after visiting this museum. This is a definite attraction for one of his fans.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Crystal M. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

07/23/2009, 02:16 AM
I love it or hate it Most people I know either love Salvador Dali or hate him. So, most people would know if they would like a building full of his work. If you are a fan, there is a large selection at this museum. Besides some of the works most everyone has seen (The Persistence of Memory, one of the ones with the melting clocks) there are also some that are not as well known including sketchbooks. The focal point is 4 megaworks including Columbus Discovering America. There are many special events, including Surreal Fridays during the summer when admission is $5, there is usually a showing of a silent film and a themed band (jazz, etc). There are also food and drinks on those days.
Steve T. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

07/23/2009, 01:58 AM
Great museum I'm a Salvadore Dali fan myself, so I might be a little biased. But I thought this museum was great. We were visiting the area, and I wanted to make it down to this area to see the museum. I was not disappointed at all. It was a great museum with lots of good Dali pieces. They had a nice gift shop, too. They were running a special show while we were there, but overall, this is a great place for anyone who likes this type of art. I would go again in an instant.
Annaska on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/26/2008, 02:40 AM
Great museum – Amazing collection of Dali's artwork. This museum will take you through Dali's life and work in a way that will allow you to understand his art evolution. Highly recommend the trip to St Petersburg just to visit this museum.
Mariah P. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

11/30/2005, 01:03 AM
Great Museum This is an amazing museum showcasing Dali's beautiful work. I would recommend taking a tour in this museum so you don't miss any of the important features in Dali's paintings.
bocaje r. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

11/01/2005, 03:46 AM
St Pete is lucky to have this Dali museum That's right. Because this is an excellent museum. They have many of his original works, including those giant 30 foot high murals. Some of his works are a bit... bizarre to say the least, but that's part of surrealism. I've been coming to this museum for many years now, it is a great experience for those who live in the bay area or who are visiting. Take a friend with you, it's that good.
Tamara W. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

11/01/2005, 02:12 AM
prepare for an indescribable visual experience Take a three D special effects poster. Now blow it up to the size of a wall. Add in imagary that changes depending on where you are standing and earth shattering colors. THAT is Dali. There is a reason this museum has literature in 10 + languages; it is world class. One afternoon might be enough to take in one of his giant paintings, and this museum has several of Dali's last and greatest works.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.