Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Salon Viva

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
129 reviews
|Hair Salons|Santa Monica, CA 90401 United States

1414 4th St, Santa Monica, CA 90401 United States

(310) 260-0123

https://www.thesalonviva.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Beauty

14213 Bellflower Blvd

(562) 461-8626
5.0
(68) · Makeup Artists

22224 La Palma Ave

(714) 692-2343
5.0
(21) · Hair Salons

21042 Beach Blvd

(714) 374-4577
5.0
(2) · Hair Salons

10032 Adams Ave

(714) 567-1575
5.0
(13) · Beauty

18585 Beach Blvd

(714) 847-0916
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

620 N Rose Dr

(714) 470-9280
About

hair salon ,beauty salon, color, highlights, ombre, balayage, color corrections, women haircuts, man haircuts, children haircuts, styling, keratin treatments. brazilian blowout, up-do, styling

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
129 reviews
593
  
45
  
31
  
21
  
13
  
26 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
sam j. review for Salon Viva
sam j. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/11/2015, 02:04 AM
warm and friendly staff, i am very happy about my hair cut and color love this salon good salon talented staff.
ad s. review for Salon Viva
ad s. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/10/2015, 03:32 AM
i love this salon very friendly staff, love there team good work the best hair salon in santa monica.
bowdenallen888 review for Salon Viva
bowdenallen888 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

07/31/2013, 03:19 AM
I can’t thank you enough for making me look fabulous! Thank you to all of the stylists in here and I have to tell you that you are the best there is, ever.
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Jim M. review for Salon Viva
Jim M. on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/02/2012, 01:28 AM
Make the trip, you wont regret it – I have always taken my son to Supercuts primarily because he has a short hair style, that is where I go, and of course it is inexpensive. However he is older now, and his hair had been butchered by allowing his teammates to cut it while away at school. So while we were in Santa Monica we decided to get his hair fixed by a professional and stopped in at Salon Vivace. An attractive young lady with fashionable boots greeted us and suggested Amad to cut my sons hair. We spoke with him and were immediately put at ease that he would do a good job and fix my sons hair. He did a light wash, pulled out a kit of multiple scissors and other instruments of the trade, and got to work. He was very personable and took his time, all the while speaking to us like people, not just a customer. Amad stuck us as a perfectionist because just when he seemed finished, he went back to adjust/cut something else. Considering how messed up my sons hair was, I suspect he wanted to undo every bit of damage and kept finding things to fix even after his initial cut. My son was very pleased with the final result, as was I. Amad combined professionalism with a personality that made us both happy we walked into his salon. If we had more time I would have allowed him to cut my hair as well. The bottom line for those of you like me who are the Supercut type of crowd, it makes sense to give yourself a treat and see the type of work a top professional can do. Granted they charge more, but like the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. In general there is nothing wrong with discount type of places, but you might find that having a quality hair cut/style is worth the extra money since you have to look in the mirror at it every day. So that being said, I highly recommend you seek out Amad when in town.
Sparky2011 review for Salon Viva
Sparky2011 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/20/2011, 03:34 AM
Love this place!! – Stylist gave me EXACTLY what I asked for: A trim (for a pretty complex hairstye). But just 3 hours later, she took me back in to cut it a bit shorter (which it turns out was what I *actually* wanted!) and she didn't charge me a penny (after spending over an hour washing, cutting and styling for a second time). Andrea's her name and she IS the bomb! :D
Fredy D. review for Salon Viva
Fredy D. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/11/2011, 02:26 AM
The best place for every woman I`ll definitely recommend this place to all ladies! :) This is the best place for every woman! :) Great
tadvand3nangel review for Salon Viva
tadvand3nangel on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/11/2011, 00:08 AM
The best – Highly recommend! 100% quality services!
nishtonovo review for Salon Viva
nishtonovo on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/19/2011, 03:07 AM
Great hair stylist – With my new hair style I`m like a star! :) Thank you
Tadd V. review for Salon Viva
Tadd V. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/19/2011, 01:24 AM
Thanks I just want to note that Salon Vivace is the best hair salon in Santa Monica, California!!! :) Thanks
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.