Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Salon Mir

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
131 reviews
|Hair Salons|Kansas City, MO 64114

5 E Gregory Blvd, Kansas City, MO 64114

(816) 363-4247

https://www.salonmir.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(2) · Beauty

450 Navajo Ln W

(913) 851-2453
5.0
(3) · Beauty

137 E Main St Suite 5

(913) 884-7783

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

5603 E 187th St

(816) 322-7098

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

8600 W 95th St #101a

(913) 602-2580
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

5037 West 117th Street

(913) 766-7465
5.0
(12) · Beauty

3602 C Pear St

(816) 364-2009

1 person is looking at this business

About

Salon Mir is a full-service L'Oreal hair salon specializing in color. Salon Mir serves the Waldo, Brookside and Plaza areas with happy long-time clients coming from as far away as Mission Hills, Prairie Village and Leawood.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
131 reviews
5119
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Debbie M. review for Salon Mir
Debbie M. on BirdEye

5 days ago

10/15/2021, 18:10 PM
I moved to KCMO a couple of years ago and found Salon Mir - James is so good at his job. My hair is so healthy and looks it's best in years. Now I'm moving out of the area and am going to miss James so much. I suggest everyone go to Salon Mir you won't be sorry.
sarah j. review for Salon Mir
sarah j. on BirdEye

a year ago

10/02/2020, 14:42 PM
I went to Emily to get a balayage done, and I'm sorry I did. Fried my hair, hot spots everywhere, and the color turned quite orange, not much blonde. It was not a true balayage, and it took a little over an hour.. After dying my hair, there was no offer to dry my hair or fix it, (usually the stylist wants to see and maybe even take pictures of their work), I wouldn't want my client to see what had happened either. Lol! This was quite a disappointing experience. Her response..."I'm sorry you feel that way." Looking at all these reviews, I should have went to James!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Becky Nace review for Salon Mir
Becky Nace on Facebook

2 years ago

04/10/2020, 19:12 PM
I had over bleached dry , broken, frizzy hair and a blistered scalp when I sat in James chair for the first time. He took one look and said, “We can fix this but it will take time”. I thought it was great after the first time but in just a few visits I had healthy beautiful hair and a fabulous cut. I have seen amazing transformations in his chair over the past 15 years. Bonus. I made a good friend in the process.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Stacy Yelton review for Salon Mir
Stacy Yelton on Facebook

2 years ago

06/22/2019, 11:41 AM
James is fantastic and very knowledgeable about color
Cathy Everett review for Salon Mir
Cathy Everett on Facebook

3 years ago

11/14/2018, 00:45 AM
For all hair problems or needs!
Ashley Smith review for Salon Mir
Ashley Smith on Facebook

3 years ago

10/30/2018, 04:49 AM
James is wonderful! He's always very accommodating, he's flexible with his schedule and he not only does a great job, but makes sure that he uses quality supplies to protect the health of your hair.
Denise Rueschhoff review for Salon Mir
Denise Rueschhoff on Facebook

3 years ago

10/23/2018, 01:29 AM
I have been with James for 30 years...master at color and a beautiful soul.
Heather Easley review for Salon Mir
Heather Easley on Facebook

3 years ago

10/20/2018, 03:58 AM
I have been going to James for 20+ years. He’s simply the best! You aren’t just a client when you go to Salon Mir, you are a friend!
Business Response:

I have always been Blessed with wonderful people who sit in my chair!! You are the reason !!! Hair is and always will be my passion. I have never WORKED a day in my career. But I sure have had fun!!! Namaste Friends!! Thank You Heather!!

Margaret Glasch review for Salon Mir
Margaret Glasch on Facebook

5 years ago

09/14/2016, 05:55 AM
A super warm, welcoming and current hair salon in the Brookside/Waldo neighborhood. This place is staffed with a customer service oriented group of positive and knowledgeable professionals. Kat has made my first time color experience really great--comfortable and all about me and my hair color idiosyncrasies. She absolutely understood what I was looking for and made it happen! Walking distance from my home, this place is perfect for me!!
Business Response:

It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.