Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Salon L

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
11 reviews
|Hair Salons|Newport Beach, CA 92660

1040 Bayside Dr, Newport Beach, CA 92660

(949) 219-0920

https://www.godaddy.com:443/forsale/salonl.com?utm_source=TDFS_BINNS&utm_medium=BINNS&utm_campaign=TDFS_BINNS&traffic_type=TDFS_BINNS&traffic_id=binns&

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Hair Salons

33353 Temecula Pkwy

(951) 302-4800

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848

3 people are looking at this business

About

Meet the Business Owner Terry L. Business Owner Terry Landers is a seasoned salon owner, stylist and educator with a career spanning nearly 30 years. He opened Salon L in 2003 with two goals in mind: to provide best-of-class service to his clients, and to provide a place of employment where salon employees have similar benefits to those found in any other industry. "My salon is kind of like a giant lab experiment," says Terry. "I'm always trying out a new concept or process. I want this industry to be as respected and professional as any other business. I'm always tweaking something to move us along toward that goal." The end result is a tastefully sophisticated yet quiet and cozy salon, wh

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
11 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
M L. review for Salon L
M L. on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/08/2012, 04:00 AM
Hair falling out - Drugged coffee – Sami styled and had my hair washed which immediately started to fall. Something smelled too chemically while washing my hair. He place the hot tip of the hairdryer -nozzel- on a chunk of my hair- top of my head- and it burned off my hair couple of inches away from the scalp. An employee named Valery drugged my coffee.
N I. review for Salon L
N I. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/22/2011, 03:18 AM
Nail Infection courteousy of KIM – RUN AWAY FROM THIS SALON. Kim reused the same tools from the previous customer without disinfecting them. I got NAIL INFECTION; painful, red, inflimmation. I had to seek medical care and medications. My nails are now thick. A month before Tonie did my pedicure and gave me a bleeding cut. And the shape of the nails are different lengths and nails are not fied to the nail edges.
JudyPett review for Salon L
JudyPett on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/10/2011, 05:14 AM
Michael Klomuse worst colorist- my hair fell out – Michael Klomsue coloring my hair WAS A HUGEEEEE PROBLEM> I wanted to color my roots light brown. He shuffled in the color cabinet and went to the ground floor. He came back with a mixture and colored all my hair darkest brown. ANGRYYYYYYYYYY. He must have added some other substance or more of specific substance that caused my face to swell and got allergic and various issues related to error in mixing the hair color. I had to take medications for a week and had scalp problems including hair falling out. And he charged me 300. OMG. Incompetent colorist -----> STAY AWAY and keep hair on your head
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Val E. review for Salon L
Val E. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/10/2011, 00:48 AM
Worst Salon – I had my hair cut and styled by Sami Emar. Horrible layering. Top layers were too short and contrasted with very long bottom layers. Same problem with hair falling out. After shampoo chunks of my hair fell out. They are like a bunch of evil mob. Emar insisted that I leave my handbag at his station. While I was washing my hair, they went through my handbag and cellphone. They stole personal photos from my phone. Badddddd people. My wallet too.
tebbie3 review for Salon L
tebbie3 on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/05/2011, 05:59 AM
OMG, WORST SALON EVER!! I paid for new hair extensions and to have them put in. The stylist who did my hair was super sweet but cut them too short. I went home upset and unhappy,and crying about my hair. I called the salon and the stylist said if I paid for new hair and brought it in, she would redo my extensions for free. Ok, fine. So i went and paid $400 for new hair and brought it in. She fixed them and as I was leaving she told me SCOTT (owner/manager/whatever) told her I had to pay for the extensions to be put in AGAIN. WTF?? Why should an UNHAPPY CUSTOMER HAVE TO PAY DOUBLE FOR A SERVICE? I CAME TO YOU , YOU RUINED MY HAIR AND TO FIX IT YOU CHARGE ME AGAIN? I called scott and he spoke to both myself and my husband and was extremely rude, said he wouldn't refund us a penny,and started yelling at us. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID
marhattan review for Salon L
marhattan on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/08/2011, 05:42 AM
Couldn't be happier - LOVE what they did to my hair! – Scott and Jennifer at Cristophe in Fashion Island are AMAZING! I have extremely difficult to cut hair so have spent YEARS avoiding the salons and made due with unremarkable hair. Jennifer put in beautiful highlights and then Scott cut and blew dry my hair into a look I literally didn't think was possible for me. It is beautiful and I absolutely love my hair now. I know other's have commented on the condition of the salon, but you should know that they've just completed an entire remodel and the place is gorgeous... I recommend this salon full-heartedly! And the staff are great too...
rtsegline review for Salon L
rtsegline on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/09/2010, 06:21 AM
The Great Barber: Adam Emmar – Hi is great at making excellent haircut, and I would highly recommend him for those who need a kosher haircut. He is an expert!!
Allison3333 review for Salon L
Allison3333 on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/13/2008, 04:45 AM
Only followed my colorist and stylist – I have been going to Candice and Christy for years at Toni & Guy. I followed them over to Christophe Salon. The staff there are very nice and the salon is in a good location, but needs a little bit of a face lift. I went there to follow Candice and Christy. Now they are at the Jack Winn Salon in Newport Beach. I will definitly follow them over there. It's a beautiful salon.
stephb949 review for Salon L
stephb949 on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/07/2007, 03:56 AM
overated – Wow! 3 hour below average hair cut in a dive. The hairdresser kept talking about how great Christophe is and how he personally interviews all of the hairdressers in the salon. She spent an eternity cutting my hair and it was below average. I've had to pull my hair up in a pony tail since the hair cut. I'm hoping it will grow out soon. The salon's industrial white setting was fashionable a decade ago and perhaps they would be able to pull it off if the paint wasn't peeling off the walls. I went to pay and couldn't include her tip with the bill. It felt like a stepchild salon in desperate need of some tlc. Take my advice if you want a Beverly Hills haircut go to Beverly Hills.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.