Logo White
Watch Demo
4.5
34 reviews
|Wellness|Lexington, KY 40503

89 Southport Dr, Lexington, KY 40503

(859) 276-5335

http://salonasa.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(42) · Massage Therapy

131 Prosperous Pl #15b

(859) 264-0550

6 people are looking at this business

4.9
(206) · Massage

2121 Richmond Rd

(859) 421-3085

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(25) · Wellness

161 N Eagle Creek Dr

(859) 264-0557

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(16) · Skin Care

110 N Porter Dr Ste 1

(859) 626-4040

2 people are looking at this business

About

Lexington's premier Organic Salon and Wellness Spa. We are a full service facility focusing on the whole person, inside and out! We offer a wide selection of services for hair, skin and body work (including massage, reflexology, stretching and Reiki.) We also offer private Yoga lessons and personal fitness training. We offer a variety of Certified Organic products and services including: Hair Color, Perms, Relaxers, Manicures, Pedicures, Facials, Waxing, Massage and more! Salon Asa was the first salon in Lexington and one of the first in Kentucky to be certified with Oway- The Organic Way line from Bologna, Italy. Beautiful results that are 100% ammonia free and non-toxic. Good for your hair

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
34 reviews
526
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 21 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 12 Reviews4.3Google
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shelia Smith on Facebook

2 months ago

05/03/2020, 02:59 AM
I am a devoted client of salon Asa. My first visit the stylist talked with at length to get to know me, what I wanted from my hair, how much time I wanted to spend styling my hair each day and what type of cut and color I desired. Then my hair was evaluated for texture, health and location of ‘cow licks’. I’d never had a stylist be so thorough. My first cut/ color was amazing. That was almost 20 years ago. I am a 60+ year old with very fine hair and lots of white roots. My color is dark brown with a hint of red with light highlights. I don’t enjoy spending lots of time styling my hair at home so my cut is done so I can pretty much be a wash and go style. The right cut, the right products and you’re good to go. I love the fact that Salon Asa uses all organic products. My hair is shiny and healthy as a result. Organics are not only better for the environment but also to use in close contact with your scalp. My scalp is never irritated after my appointment. As a result of life circumstances, I had to get my services from another source for two consecutive appointments where organics were not used. After only those two sessions my hair was no longer shiny but looked lifeless and dull. I couldn’t wait to get back to my salon. Salon Asa is a full service salon. I scheduled a spa day for my daughter and I a while back where we both had massages and hair services. We could have added facials and pedicures but our time was limited and we chose those two. It was a fun experience for us. I am not being compensated for this review. I am just a satisfied client. I like to read reviews for products and services before I purchase and appreciate others who take the time to share their experiences. I hope this helps you get an idea of the quality of services offered.
Shelia Smith on Facebook

2 months ago

05/03/2020, 02:26 AM
Sherri Baxter Skoien on Facebook

a year ago

04/10/2019, 03:15 AM
Michael has been coloring my hair now for well over a year. I searched and searched until I finally found an organic salon. I was tired of harsh chemicals destroying my hair. What Michael had done for my hair, my health, is hard to put into words. He is truly amazing. My hair has never been in better shape. Then, I get a pedicure and they use essential oils in the water, which is very important to me. So relaxing. Everything they do at this salon makes me feel so good, and comforting just knowing it’s all natural. I feel like I’m home, when I’m there. Everyone goes out of their way to make me feel welcome❤️
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Karen R. Stayton on Facebook

3 years ago

11/13/2017, 14:59 PM
I pampered myself this morning with the best massage I've ever had and the second best facial. Goran did my massage and it was wonderful, he didnt miss a muscle! This is my second facial with April and it was fantastic. I love the steam, organic mask, the neck massage and the warm towels. They have some great specials going on right now, so give them a try, I promise you won't be disappointed!!! �
Business Response:

We always enjoy having you for a visit!

Carol Cookie Leet on Facebook

3 years ago

09/06/2017, 15:43 PM
April has been cutting my hair for years. She is totally professional and the best darn hair cutter in town!!
Business Response:

Thank you Miss Cookie. We love to see your smiling face!

Elizabeth Slone on Facebook

3 years ago

07/02/2017, 12:48 PM
Ben Chapman on Facebook

3 years ago

06/10/2017, 19:41 PM
I am skeptical to all things holistic and natural. I was born and raised "in the corn" where you just walk off aches and pains and don't invest in health. So basically you should absolutely take my advice when I say that this establishment has completely erased my back and knee pain I have suffered for many years. The staff treat you like royalty and the prices are very difficult to beat. I love the family they have formed and the care I feel when I go for massage therapy.
Ginger Mullins on Facebook

3 years ago

03/13/2017, 07:15 AM
Tammy and I had a blast with salon ASA and the Oway Color Certification. Thanx to all that was involved. �����
Sara Wetzel on Facebook

3 years ago

02/20/2017, 16:00 PM
Business Response:

We regret that we could not please Ms. Wetzel. We made several attempts to do so, but she kept changing her opinion of the matter. She was pleased when she left the salon. Then later she would call back and had changed her mind. She stated several t…See More

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.