Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
15 reviews
|Beauty|Chicago, IL 60640

5245 N Clark St, Chicago, IL 60640

(773) 728-4055

https://www.salon10chicago.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(17) · Hair Salons

213 Burlington Ave

(630) 789-6565

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

2504 N Clark St

(773) 904-8710

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Beauty

1471 W Grand Ave

(312) 243-9212
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

902 Calumet Ave

(219) 462-2327
5.0
(3) · Hair Salons

8249 Wicker Ave

(219) 365-0814
5.0
(13) · Beauty

218 S Calumet Rd

(219) 929-1055
About

Salon 10 is a full service boutique salon located in the heart of Andersonville, on the second floor of the new Landmark. We are often referred to as Andersonville's hidden gem. Our goal for the past 10 years is to provide quality haircare and aesthetics in an intimate setting at affordable prices. We offer all hair services, facials, painless waxing and massage; please call us as we are happy to provide you with a stylist that will best suit your needs. Please check out our Facebook page & become a fan for everyday specials!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
15 reviews
57
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 7 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
MellyO1 on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/17/2009, 01:47 AM
Rude service, terrible parking and a tad overpriced – Seeing this place is close to my work and I drive past it on a daily basis, I figured I'd give Salon 10 a try. I soon regretted my decision. After fighting for a parking spot in busy Andersonville, I found myself running about ten minutes late. I called Jennifer, who I THINK is the owner who told me I needed to get in there, "quick." I told her the situation and promised I'd jog in, which I did. When I entered the place, I found only one other customer there who had already been taken care of. She was having her color set in, and Jennifer was not busy at all. Once I got settled in, Jennifer's mood lightened, but the cut I felt was average and overpriced, especially seeing I have short, chin length hair. I left feeling kinda weirded out by the experience, and never went back. Don't think I will any time soon!!! :(
Wes60640 on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/17/2008, 02:05 AM
Recommended – We had a little issue with Salon 10, but they graciously apologized for the inconvenience. My wife has been going here since we moved to Andersonville and loves the place.
savyxxx on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/10/2008, 01:41 AM
Go see Ken. You won't regret it. – I love this hidden gem in andersonville. They took my coat, offered me fabulous pepermint tea, and paired me up with the best hairstylist I've ever had in my life. (KEN) Ken and I talked about my hair and we decided we were going to take my one length hair into long layers. Then I was introduced to the shampoo girl who gave me such a relaxing head massaging that felt so good I didn't want it to end. After Ken cut my hair, he blo dryed my hair into these full bouncy and flowy curls. I have NEVER seen my hair like this. I didn't even know my hair was even capable of looking this way. I was so amazed. I looked like I belong in a shampoo comercial. My hair was so beautiful, I didn't wash it for 4 days. After I washed it, I couldn't duplicate the style but it curls up so nicely when I air dry it and I can also blo it straight and it still looks very good. Thanks a million SALON 10 & KEN, I'll be back real soon.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
loosegrip on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/13/2008, 01:50 AM
great place, never moody – What? couldn't believe that other reviewers complained of Jennifer being moody. I've been going to her for 10 years and she's always been in a great mood. In fact, I've joked with my wife that she must take Happy Pills because no one can be that positive that often. She's great, the place is great, so don't listen to those curmudgeons!
zazz5657 on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/02/2008, 00:39 AM
Ok, there is better in Chicago-- – I had similar experiences as some of the previous reviewers. The spa itself is welcoming, the help was pleasant and the service with cut and color are both good. I visited Salon 10 for a little over a year and things were decent. It wasn't until two other visits where I encountered some negative aspects. One day, the owner of the salon seemed to be stressed and she was in a rush. She was rather hurried and seemed to be rough on my hair. She was tense, and a was in a bad mood. She did try to make conversation, but still did an OK job. Figuring she had a bad day, I went to her salon again. On that particular day, one of the hair washer girls had sprayed water on the floor from the sink all over the floor. The girl was about sixteen years old and was extremely apologetic, but Jennifer was really rude to her and yelled at her. Another lady who works at the salon, helped clean it up and told Jennifer it was nothing, it was just water. See? It cleaned the floor, she said. All the same, Jennifer was really rash and does seem to have a temper. There are other places to go where you won't encounter a such stressful enviroment. I now take my money to a different salon in the area.
jahhp on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/24/2007, 03:10 AM
Fantastic First-Time Experience! – I had recently had a couple of bad haircuts in a row & was fed up with cheap haircuts (sometimes, you really DO get what you pay for). I was walking through Andersonville on a Friday night, around 6:00 p.m. I came upon the sign on the street for Salon 10. I thought about going up (they are on the second floor, fyi), but decided to try another salon nearby. After being turned away because they had no openings, I went back to Salon 10. I am VERY glad that I did! Jennifer was EXTREMELY friendly and I felt right at home immediately. She told me it would be about a 30 minute wait and offered me the choice of coming back or sitting in their waiting area. I opted for the latter. She offered me some tea; I declined. Water? "Sure", I said. We talked about bad haircuts, highlites, etc. I said, "I guess there's no time tonight for highlites." She assured me there was. When I asked who was going to be my stylist, she said, "Michael. He's fabulous!" Trust me, he is! He took the time to talk with me about my hair, my last experiences, the fact that I haven't had highlites in a few years (and that I like them to be subtle, not shockingly obvious). He explained what he was going to do with the color and cut and then proceeded to do both. I was amazed! It was truly the best cut and color I've had in quite some time. The cut, for males, is only $28.00! They also offer skincare services, massages, etc. I went home that night and sent a mass email to all my friends in Chicago, telling them about my wonderful experience. I've found my new home for haircare! The atmosphere is very warm, welcoming and friendly (kudos to my shampoo girl as well!). I HIGHLY recommend Salon 10 to anyone!
janeje on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/10/2007, 01:07 AM
Last reviewer's insults unwarranted – I was so shocked by the other review posted to this site that I just had to write in. I've been going to Jennifer at Salon 10 for years and I have never seen her act like this person alleges. She takes time with me and my hair, listens carefully to how I want it done and executes flawlessly both color and cut. She always makes me feel at home: She never fails to offer a beverage and fun conversation. I'm always on time to my appointments because I'm respectful of the intricate scheduling that must happen to keep a successful salon running so well. (and hers is run well.) I can only assume that the other reviewer was very late to her appointment and possibly had been late before. And that's just disrespectful to other patrons in the salon who must be inconvenienced by her--not to mention disrespectful of the stylist's time; and time is money. What's wrong with an owner expecting customers to show up when they say they will? Nothing. While parking on Clark Street in Andersonville can be tricky, I always find a spot on side streets within 4 blocks walking distance. I would recommend that anybody interested in the best color and cut in Andersonville try out Salon 10 themselves before believing this super negative person whose back story we really don't know.
saraoh on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/19/2007, 02:04 AM
Save yourself the insult, my friends.... – Although Jeniffer the owner and head hair stylist is fastastic with color, I was often treated as a "kid" despite being 27 years old!! You could never really tell what kind of mood Jen would be in. At first, I didn't think much of her at times snippy comments. It began with quick stabbing little comments on why I didn't get my hair cut at her salon. But over the period of months, I realized that Jennifer was quite often rude and "nervous." For example, when her main receptionist took an unexpected leave from the salon, Jennifer's nervousness and anxiety was clearly taken out on my head. She was very rough while brushing my hair and I felt as if I was infringing on her time. OUCH! I was foolish enough to go again. I decided to go back once more (I know, I'm a fool, but she IS great with hair color) and I arrived late. I had just come from visiting a friend who was in the hospital and couldn't find parking. (Andersonville, where her salon is located, is terrible for parking.) When I explained this to her, she just went off! She told me that I was always late to her salon and again, scolded me like a child. I used to work in the hospitality industry and I know there are better, more professional salonists out there in this great city of Chicago. Salon 10 therefore falls below the mark of a good salon and Jennifer does not handle her clients in a calm, professional, manner. Fellow Chicagoans, please save yourself the insult and avoid Salon 10.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.