Logo White
Watch Demo

Sages Restaurant

Own this business?
4.6
391 reviews
|Restaurants|Redmond, WA 98052

15916 NE 83rd St, Redmond, WA 98052

(425) 881-5004

http://www.sagesrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Italian

4914 Rainier Ave S

(206) 722-6400

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(65) · Restaurants

2302 1st Ave

(206) 441-4480
4.8
(638) · Italian

15 NW Alder Pl

(425) 270-3677

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(204) · Restaurants

631 SW 152nd St b

(206) 246-5561

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(8) · Coffee & Tea

2602 N Proctor St

(253) 761-4444
4.7
(341) · Italian

8150 Railroad Ave

(425) 888-6621
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
391 reviews
5264
  
467
  
322
  
26
  
16
  
26 reviews have no rating
  • 363 Reviews4.6Google
  • 2 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
kradcliff on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/06/2009, 05:55 AM
Love this place! – I don't think I could ever find anything on this menu that I don't like...in fact I have eaten everything on this menu and I know that I love it all! From pasta to seafood to chicken to soup....all of it is so delicious! Top fave's are: Bart's Chicken, Wife's Favorite, Halibut Pomodoro, Tomato soup and Butternut Squash soup. Bart is a great chef and all the employee's there are genuinely sweet and friendly people. I always recommend this place to friends.
happyfoodforme on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/03/2008, 02:25 AM
The Perfect Hideaway – Great food, romantic atmosphere and employees that know what they are doing. What more can I say, this place is definitely worth your time. I?m even looking into a private party at Sages for our yearly family gathering.
Brian D. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/11/2008, 07:02 AM
Nice place for a romantic dinner I took my wife here on a date night and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The food was excellent, the service was attentive and the atmosphere was excellent. Nice decor as well. Highly recommend Sages.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
yosemitesamboy on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/10/2007, 06:08 AM
Superlicious food! – I'm still thinking of our dinner last night. The jumbo shrimp appetizer is delicious and fairly priced for the quantity. I scraped off every bit of the sauce with the toasted bread (nice touch). I ordered their 'Halibut Pomodora' special and it was delicious. The fish was fresh and the sauce was flavorful. They even spiced it up mildly to suit my taste (good service). My wife's 'Wife's favorite Pasta' was delicious as well, simple but felt homemade and flavorful. Their wine collection is so-so, but the wine that we had was good. The ambience and decor is not the most romantic, but the food and service makes up for it. We are definitely hooked to go their again.
jerseygirlforever on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/16/2006, 03:12 AM
Best Italian Food on the Eastside – I think this place has outstanding italian food. I have tried several items on the menu and I have not been disappointed. I was raised on good italian food so I am very particular about pasta dishes in italian restaurants. Sages is one of the few restaurants that has that "homemade" taste that I look for when eating italian food. The atmosphere is nice but I definitely go for the food, and not the ambiance. Try the chicken ravioli. YOU WILL BE HOOKED! To compare this restaurant to Olive Garden would be a major insult to the chef.
toriallen on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/12/2006, 01:03 AM
We're Regulars and we love it! – We frequent Sages often and its one of our favorite places. I read the previous review and don't understand why they were saying they love Olive Garden. This place is authentic food. Very good consistantly and if you like Olive Garden which is the Dennys of Italian Food then I can understand why you wouldn't appreciate the homemade cooking. We love the quaint atmosphere and the Chef is lovely. He is very friendly with his customers. His soups are homemade which he rotates. I and my husband have had the Tomato Basil, Split Pea and the NW Clam Chowder and we loved them all. Infact we order extra to take to go. If your looking for a chain Italian restaurant, this is NOT that. If you want good food and good service, you will enjoy Sages. We always have and we are going there for my Birthday in just a few days. :) Enjoy! We do and have recommended Sages to all of our friends.
schultz9999 on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/08/2006, 03:33 AM
Nothing but great food and service – My wife loves Italian food. We were driven by the higher score it has here and our reluctance to go to Olive Garden (OG) in Kirkland. We were disappointed once we entered the place. It is not romantic or whatsoever. Pretty small place with barely something identifying that it is Italian restaurant. No views. There are windows but you can hardly call whatever they are facing nice views. Anyway the menu was not too long. Again we like OG so we were expecting not less from this one because OG has lower score. However it is not the case. Soup seleciton is very limited. Like limited to 1. And we like soups. So my wife had to stick to Caesar Salad instead. My soup and her salad were very very good. The main courses and wine were also very good. So we satisfied our hunger easily for 65$. The bottom line is that if you want to have good pasta and dont care much about the rest, it is a good place. I doubt we will go there again in near future.
stacyred on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/27/2006, 03:00 AM
WHAT A MEAL!!! – This place is such a delight..... My husband and I had the most memorable evening at this little hide away. The food was fresh, hot, delicious and presented very nicely. Our waiter was adorable both in his humor and service. Sages was recommended to us and I can see why. We intend on bringing friends next time. I hope next time is soon! :)
pdub22 on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/07/2006, 02:27 AM
Excellent choice for lunch or dinner – My family went to Sages recently to celebrate my sister's birthday and we had an excellent time. The shrimp appetizer is loaded with garlic and other herbs and is amazing. A couple of us had the Saltimbaco special and it was so scrumptious that neither of us left a morsel of it on our plates. I would highly recommend the cheesecake for dessert. It was the perfect balance of depth and lightness!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.