Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Safeharbor Healthcare Services

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
12 reviews
|Home Health Care|New York, NY 10305

1477 Hylan Blvd, New York, NY 10305

(718) 979-6900

http://safehrbr.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Home Health Care

32 Maple Ave

(229) 454-8346
5.0
(1) · Home Health Care

99 Tulip Ave

(718) 343-3663

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Home Health Care

55 E Main St

(631) 328-4795
5.0
(1) · Home Health Care

225 N Wood Ave Ste 9

(866) 709-8908
5.0
(13) · Home Health Care

831 Burke Ave

(347) 449-5983

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Healthcare

109 Main St #3

(973) 970-9250
About

Safeharbor provides excellent home healthcare on Staten Island since 1967. Home Healthcare provided by Licensed RN, LPN, and Certified Home Health Aides Include: Maintain a safe home environment Companionship Bathing/grooming Bowel and bladder care Medication reminders Light housekeeping Meal preparation Assistance with walking and exercise when appropriate Accompany client to doctor's appointments Shopping and other errands Well Baby Care Extra care in hospitals, nursing homes or assisted living facilities We are on-call 24/7. Caregivers at SafeHarbor are professionally trained, thoroughly screened, bonded and insured and undergo a complete background check, including fingerprinting under t

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.1
12 reviews
54
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
14
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Samantha Deriso review for Safeharbor Healthcare Services
Samantha Deriso on Facebook

7 years ago

07/02/2014, 20:13 PM
I love working at Safeharbor. Going to work isn't really like going to work, its so enjoyable. I love it here!
Emily Pennacchio review for Safeharbor Healthcare Services
Emily Pennacchio on Facebook

7 years ago

07/02/2014, 15:37 PM
Samantha Deriso review for Safeharbor Healthcare Services
Samantha Deriso on Facebook

7 years ago

07/02/2014, 12:33 PM
I love working at Safeharbor. Going to work isn't really like going to work, its so enjoyable. I love it here!
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Emily Pennacchio review for Safeharbor Healthcare Services
Emily Pennacchio on Facebook

7 years ago

07/02/2014, 01:57 AM
Michael Afflitto review for Safeharbor Healthcare Services
Michael Afflitto on Facebook

8 years ago

01/15/2014, 09:53 AM
Esther Shayna review for Safeharbor Healthcare Services
Esther Shayna on Facebook

8 years ago

10/15/2013, 10:11 AM
lettish review for Safeharbor Healthcare Services
lettish on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

07/03/2011, 04:06 AM
this place is really amazing they should come sometime and observed how things work over their how the nurse attend to their patience how they take good care of them
Respond to negative reviews
Christine G. review for Safeharbor Healthcare Services
Christine G. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/01/2010, 13:03 PM
God Help the Elderly Who Cannot Speak for Themselves I've used Safe Harbor for several months for 4 hours a day M - F. I had a few problems with aides...1 spent an hour eating her breakfast and talking about how great she was and then decided the case was too hard for her and gave us 1 day notice...another aide spent the entire time on her google phone and lied about feeding my father..and then you had the "no-shows." At times, the coordinator would pull aides from our home to do "favors" for other clients (as told to us by the aides.) We finally found an aide that was good and took care of my father and when I called to complain that the coordinator did not try to get us a one-day replacement, even though the coordinator had over a week's notice to do so, my father's case was dropped by Safe Harbor. The coordinator then went on to lie to our Hospice Provider and the aide by saying that we (the client) no longer wanted service from Safe Harbor. Obviously, complaining about something you have the right to complain about is a reason to be dumped by the agency. In addition to writing bad reviews, I plan on writing every single agency and association that governs or has any connection to home care services.
Respond to negative reviews
ChrisSINY721 review for Safeharbor Healthcare Services
ChrisSINY721 on Superpages

12 years ago

02/01/2010, 02:43 AM
i.e., A local favorite, or higI've used Safe Harbor for several months for 4 hours a day M - F. I had a few problems with aides...1 spent an hour eating her breakfast and talking about how great she was and then decided the case was too hard for her and gave us 1 day notice...another aide spent the entire day on her google phone and lied about feeding my father..and then you had the "no shows." At times, the coordinator would pull aides from our home to do "favors" for other clients (as told to us by the aides.) We finally found an aide that was good and took care of my father and when I called to complain that the coordinator did not try and get us a one-day replacement, even though the coordinator had over a week's notice to do so, my father's case was dropped by Safe Harbor. The coordinator then went on to lie to our Hospice Provider and the aide by saying that we (the client) no longer wanted service from Safe Harbor. Warning: DO NOT EXERCISE YOUR RIGHTS...YOU HAVE NONE.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.