Logo White
Watch Demo

Sacramento Post-Acute

Claimed
4.0
45 reviews
|Education|Sacramento, CA 95841

5255 Hemlock St, Sacramento, CA 95841

(916) 331-4590

http://www.sacpostacute.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

About

Sacramento Post-Acute is a 99 bed skilled nursing facility that specializes in post hospital care. We have a strong physical therapy and nursing department that is able to handle all types of medical situations - from knee or hip surgery recovery, to CHF and COPD care. We have 24 hour Respiratory Therapy services that allow us to work with vent and trach patients as well.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
45 reviews
528
  
46
  
32
  
22
  
17
  
  • 23 Reviews4.1Facebook
  • 22 Reviews3.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tricia A. Thorpe on Facebook

2 years ago

09/09/2017, 05:11 AM
If I had it to do over again, I'd prefer a different hospital. The staff doctor for one, changed "ALL" my meds around including my insulin and now my pain medicine and sugars are through the roof. The staff doctor apparently didn't inform or consult any of my doctors, nor did he confer with me, so I don't know how it's affecting my health.
The PM shift is one for the books. They're very unprofessional. They're at their station not charting but busy cracking jokes and very loud. I close the door but can still hear them so I have to keep my earphones in my ears so I can get a proper nights sleep. I've had nurses yell and scream my personal business out in the hall for all to hear, taking their
...  more>>
Yogi Soto on Facebook

2 years ago

08/20/2017, 14:57 PM
Judi Velasquez on Facebook

2 years ago

03/04/2017, 07:22 AM
This place sucks they don't watch the patients. The VA sent my dad there I'm there every day and in pass 4 days, I have to remind them to feed my father, called for someone to change him twice and witnessed a patient fall either out of bed or their wheelchair. And that was the first night. 2nd day I go his roommate is all in my fathers stuff and stealing shit out of his closet. So that shows no one is watching them. I had to speak up. No visit Friday he had dialysis. Went today, they hadn't given him all his morning meds and he was on the call button for 40 mins to be changed. And then you have all the people in wheelchairs rolling around.... backwards not looking and not caring.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Kristofer Pearson on Facebook

3 years ago

11/20/2016, 01:20 AM
Who ever runs this place needs to hire more CNAs and more nurses. Because the staff is overworked they become complacent. Complacency can easily turn into neglect. That being said most of the nursing staff care. They strive to take care of the patients. These people are dedicated professionals who show a great deal of compassion.
Nadia Smith on Facebook

3 years ago

10/24/2016, 09:48 AM
Sharon Bennett on Facebook

3 years ago

06/09/2016, 11:35 AM
I am here for rehab since I broke my legs. The therapists are great. They commend you on your progress. The nursing staff are overworked. You may have to wait up to a half hour before you are checked on. The leftover veggies become tomorrows soup. It pays to check the menu and make your request before the meal is served. Your only other choice is turkey sandwich.
Shasha Hubbard on Facebook

3 years ago

06/02/2016, 15:29 PM
Sad the patients wait forever to be helped. Staff has some flaws. Don't get there patients up. I drove for an hour to do my sister's hair. Asked them to get her out of bed so I could duo the back off her hair at 11am at 2pm. They told me she couldn't get up. THEY DIDN'T HAVE A LIFT CLEAN. SORRY STAFF AND ADMINISTRATION.
Respond to negative reviews
Sylvia Narbaiz Byrd on Facebook

4 years ago

02/12/2016, 05:23 AM
Sacramento Post Acute's Staff is Phenomenal! Sincerely caring and helpful when families need them most. A rehabilitation program that strives on excellence proving top notch therapy.
Gurdeep Karamjit Nokwal on Facebook

4 years ago

10/30/2015, 04:37 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.