Logo White
Watch Demo

Sacramento Post-Acute

Claimed
3.9
52 reviews
|Education|Carmichael, CA 95841

5255 Hemlock St, Carmichael, CA 95841

(916) 331-4590

https://sacpostacute.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

About

Sacramento Post-Acute is a 99 bed skilled nursing facility that specializes in post hospital care. We have a strong physical therapy and nursing department that is able to handle all types of medical situations - from knee or hip surgery recovery, to CHF and COPD care. We have 24 hour Respiratory Therapy services that allow us to work with vent and trach patients as well.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
52 reviews
529
  
47
  
32
  
23
  
19
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 27 Reviews3.6Google
  • 25 Reviews4.2Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tricia A. Thorpe on Facebook

3 years ago

09/09/2017, 10:42 AM
If I had it to do over again, I'd prefer a different hospital. The staff doctor for one, changed "ALL" my meds around including my insulin and now my pain medicine and sugars are through the roof. The staff doctor apparently didn't inform or consult any of my doctors, nor did he confer with me, so I don't know how it's affecting my health. The PM shift is one for the books. They're very unprofessional. They're at their station not charting but busy cracking jokes and very loud. I close the door but can still hear them so I have to keep my earphones in my ears so I can get a proper nights sleep. I've had nurses yell and scream my personal business out in the hall for all to hear, taking their mistakes out on me. One R.N. left my syringe on the table because she was in a hurry. I'm not sure how to handle these issues other than to take it to a malpractice/neglect attorney. I'm afraid of injury or worse as when I address the problems, I'm either ignored or they roll their eyes. My wheelchair has a broken brake that I've addressed since I checked into Sacramento Post Acute. My bed's folling apart and I needed a key to lock my nightstand to keep my purse & personal items somewhat safe. But they've neglected to take care of my complaints. So all-n-all, the state gave this care facility a 5 star rating. I gave it 2 stars as there are some good staff. But just some.
Business Response:

Hi Tricia, Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We are so sorry to hear about your experience and would love to speak with you to better address the situation. Feel free to contact me directly via my cell phone at (760) 641-2888 . Thank you, David, Administrator

Tricia A. Thorpe on Facebook

3 years ago

09/09/2017, 05:29 AM
Tricia A. Thorpe on Facebook

3 years ago

09/09/2017, 01:03 AM
If I had it to do over again, I'd prefer a different hospital. The staff doctor for one, changed "ALL" my meds around including my insulin and now my pain medicine and sugars are through the roof. The staff doctor apparently didn't inform or consult any of my doctors, nor did he confer with me, so I don't know how it's affecting my health. The PM shift is one for the books. They're very unprofessional. They're at their station not charting but busy cracking jokes and very loud. I close the door but can still hear them so I have to keep my earphones in my ears so I can get a proper nights sleep. I've had nurses yell and scream my personal business out in the hall for all to hear, taking their mistakes out on me. One R.N. left my syringe on the table because she was in a hurry. I'm not sure how to handle these issues other than to take it to a malpractice/neglect attorney. I'm afraid of injury or worse as when I address the problems, I'm either ignored or they roll their eyes. My wheelchair has a broken brake that I've addressed since I checked into Sacramento Post Acute. My bed's folling apart and I needed a key to lock my nightstand to keep my purse & personal items somewhat safe. But they've neglected to take care of my complaints. So all-n-all, the state gave this care facility a 5 star rating. I gave it 2 stars as there are some good staff. But just some.
Business Response:

Hi Tricia, Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We are so sorry to hear about your experience and would love to speak with you to better address the situation. Feel free to contact me directly via my cell phone at (760) 641-2888 . Thank you, David, Administrator

Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Tricia A. Thorpe on Facebook

3 years ago

09/08/2017, 17:00 PM
Yogi Soto on Facebook

3 years ago

08/20/2017, 14:57 PM
Kristofer Pearson on Facebook

4 years ago

11/20/2016, 01:20 AM
Who ever runs this place needs to hire more CNAs and more nurses. Because the staff is overworked they become complacent. Complacency can easily turn into neglect. That being said most of the nursing staff care. They strive to take care of the patients. These people are dedicated professionals who show a great deal of compassion.
Nadia Smith on Facebook

4 years ago

10/24/2016, 09:48 AM
Sharon Bennett on Facebook

4 years ago

06/09/2016, 11:35 AM
I am here for rehab since I broke my legs. The therapists are great. They commend you on your progress. The nursing staff are overworked. You may have to wait up to a half hour before you are checked on. The leftover veggies become tomorrows soup. It pays to check the menu and make your request before the meal is served. Your only other choice is turkey sandwich.
Shasha Hubbard on Facebook

4 years ago

06/02/2016, 15:29 PM
Sad the patients wait forever to be helped. Staff has some flaws. Don't get there patients up. I drove for an hour to do my sister's hair. Asked them to get her out of bed so I could duo the back off her hair at 11am at 2pm. They told me she couldn't get up. THEY DIDN'T HAVE A LIFT CLEAN. SORRY STAFF AND ADMINISTRATION.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.