Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sachs Center

Claimed
4.7
42 reviews
|Psychologists|New York, NY 10023

235 West 76th Street , 1B, New York, NY 10023

(646) 847-9722

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

333 Westchester Ave

(914) 428-4745

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

545 Saw Mill River Rd #3E

(914) 582-7733

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Healthcare

50 Main St

(973) 301-9010

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Healthcare

130 Maple Ave

(732) 747-9221

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Healthcare

136 E 57th St Suite 1201

(212) 308-1666

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Psychologists

136 East 57th Street Suite 1101

(212) 308-2440
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
42 reviews
532
  
42
  
31
  
23
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Patty Dobbs Gross review for Sachs Center
Patty Dobbs Gross on Facebook

2 years ago

09/06/2019, 01:39 AM
Dr. Sachs has the right combination of sensitivity, intelligence and open-mindedness to work very well with children and adolescents on the autism spectrum. He came to me for a top notch therapy dog, and I gave him one of my best candidates, a wonderful boy named Cubby, as I know how valuable he will be in the hands of a great therapist like Dr. Sachs. ~ Patty Dobbs Gross, North Star Foundation, www.northstardogs.com
Kimberly Michel review for Sachs Center
Kimberly Michel on Facebook

3 years ago

08/29/2018, 05:57 AM
My younger sister had developed a form of ADD, and her grades in school definitely showed something was wrong. We brought her to the Sachs Center and they helped manage her ADD. They were very professional the various forms of psychoeducation they performed (which helped her a lot). The Sachs Center has helped us understand and to change certain life habits and routines to improve her relationship with ADD. She is now able to focus more efficiently in class and is showing better results in her class.
Joan M. Hanson review for Sachs Center
Joan M. Hanson on Facebook

3 years ago

08/23/2018, 12:17 PM
They taught me so many life management skills I never knew I could learn. I mean everything from being more pro-active to being better with financial decisions, you name it. Before coming here I felt hopeless and like I had missed so many opportunities in my life. Thank you for giving me a new approach to it!
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Yvone Henline review for Sachs Center
Yvone Henline on Facebook

3 years ago

08/21/2018, 08:51 AM
I’ve been in therapy here now for about 7 weeks. I’d say I’m a completely different person today than I was on Day 1. I’m much more patient, less fidgety, and have been more satisfied with my life and able to make better decisions. Sach’s Center is the best
Richard Borg review for Sachs Center
Richard Borg on Facebook

3 years ago

08/09/2018, 13:48 PM
Sachs Center very effectively managed my 15 year old son’s ADD. Sachs Center was keen enough to notice that in this case, my son’s was probably due to a chemical imbalance that may be hard to treat with only therapy. We opted to have him put on a stimulant combined with therapy and it’s significantly helped him. He’s just like a regular functioning adult these days!
Leila Ann review for Sachs Center
Leila Ann on Facebook

4 years ago

01/27/2018, 16:55 PM
I have known George Sachs and several employees of the Sachs Center for almost ten years and I have only the most positive things to say about them. Dr. Sachs is a trusted leader in the field of ADHD, Aspergers and Autism. He is an amazing therapist and works well with children, adolescents and adults alike. In addition, he is extremely knowledgeable with neuropsychological testing. He keeps current with technology and research. I use his books in my practice, I recommend them to clinicians and clients as well. In addition to being very knowledgeable, he is extremely easy to speak to. He is responsive, genuine and fair. He has been an amazing mentor to me and my practice and I plan to remain in contact with the Sachs Center as I continue my work in psychotherapy and neurofeedback.
Sandy Defilippi review for Sachs Center
Sandy Defilippi on Facebook

5 years ago

05/25/2017, 10:10 AM
Dr. George is a knowledgeable, caring, and outstanding therapist. We met him about a year ago and he helped my 10 year old child deal with some difficult times. Thanks to his dedicated work, she is now doing very well. From the beginning, George makes you feel comfortable and he really understands. He doesn't see you as a diagnosis, but as an individual. I will always be grateful!
Erjan Satori review for Sachs Center
Erjan Satori on Facebook

5 years ago

04/18/2017, 15:23 PM
Proudly known George for 7+ years; seen him working in individual and group settings. Good therapist and certainly my #1 reference whenit comes to ADHD.
Baky Soumare review for Sachs Center
Baky Soumare on Facebook

5 years ago

07/09/2016, 13:40 PM
Dr Sachs was recommended to me a few months ago. I was told he could assist me in dealing with issues related to Aspergers. I have been seeing Dr Sachs for about 6 weeks and he has been doing a superb job in helping me overcome some of my daily challenges. I always look forward to my next visit at the Sachs Center. It's been a life changing experience!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.