Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get new reviews, respond to reviews, receive messages from prospective customers, and more!

Ryan Manecke

3.4
Get directions

About this business

Manecke Ryan G MD is located at 1541 Riverboat Center Dr, Joliet, IL. This business specializes in General Practice Medicine. 

Location details

1541 Riverboat Center Dr, Joliet, IL, 60431, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
3.48 reviews
5
4
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
3
Fred F Bourbonnais's profile image
Fred F Bourbonnais 
2 years ago

Really happy with Dr Manecke. He listened to my concerns, did a work up to properly diagnose my problems, and gave me a clear explanation of treatment and expectations. The staff is efficient and got me in at the scheduled time. 

Lisa's profile image
5 years ago

I was referred to him by my primary for repeat UTIs. My primary did not want to treat me anymore in case there was something she was missing. He was rude and condescending asking why I thought I really had a UTI (sarcastically..not really looking for an answer) and I left with no solution or information. Unfortunate waste of time. 

R's profile image
6 years ago

I seen him about 3 weeks ago. A few days after the visit his Nurse called me and stated Manecke wanted to give me a prostate biopsy. I quickly called the Mayo Clinic in Rochester Mn. Mayo is ranked #2 in the nation in Urology as well as many other areas. I was seen at Mayo on 11/13/17. After a exam and test I was told that I was normal and did NOT need a biopsy. Thank God I went to a top rated place like Mayo Clinic. I would have had a invasive procedure for no reason. I do not recommend Manecke 

Business response:

We discuss prostate biopsies with patients who have abnormal exams or blood tests. Using newer blood tests, we can predict the likelihood of finding aggressive cancer on a biopsy. Low risk, for example, would be 8 percent chance or less - biopsy discouraged. High risk, would be 20 percent or higher - biopsy more strongly considered. Patients can assess the odds and make informed decisions about whether or not to proceed with a biopsy. 

Anonymous's profile image
6 years ago

Dr. Manecke spent extra time discussing an alternative medication for my IC when my trusted medication was discontinued. He did not rush the appointment and made me feel confident in the treatment plan. 

E.C's profile image
6 years ago

Dr Manecke is a very knowledgeable doctor. His caring and compassionate nature makes you feel comfortable and at ease. My mom has seen Dr Manecke for about a year and treated her for overactive bladder. He gave her Botox and now she is able to get her restorative sleep by not waking up 7 times a night to go to the bathroom. Car trips are also more enjoyable. We would recommend Dr. Manecke to anyone in need and we have. 

Marty's profile image
6 years ago

Listened well, Always compassionate. 

Anonymous's profile image
7 years ago

I've been seeing Dr. Manecke for the past eight years for a multitude of urological issues. Dr. Manecke has been able to correct these issues and also monitors that they do not return. Dr. Manecke's bedside manner is some of the best I've experienced in all my years of seeing doctors. An absolute professional in my opinion! 

Sarah's profile image
7 years ago

Just visited Dr. Manecke for IC which I have had for the last 6 years. He told me I had a bladder infection and he would only treat me for that, not IC. He told me that he wasn't going to solve all my problems on a Friday afternoon. He was by far the least compassionate doctor I have ever encountered. I explained to him I was in pain and asked him that we start some kind of treatment. He refused to offer any solutions. I drove 2 hours each way to see him too. Such a disappointment. 

Frequently asked questions about Ryan Manecke

How is Ryan Manecke rated?

Ryan Manecke has a 3.4 star rating with 8 reviews. 

When is Ryan Manecke open?

Ryan Manecke is closed now. It will open on Monday at 9:00 a.m. 

Other businesses you might consider

Naperville Surgical Centre

  • 13 reviews
  • 17.5 miles from Ryan Manecke

CJ Aulisa: "We didn’t wait. Everyone was great and put my very anxious teen at ease. We were in and done before we knew it!"  

Gregory J Andros

  • 6 reviews

Terry Hogan: "Treated rudley by the person (operator) who took my call Xmas Eve !"