Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ruth's Chris Steak House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
1378 reviews
|Steakhouses|Denver, CO 80202

707 15th St, Denver, CO 80202

(303) 825-0713

https://www.ruthschris.com/restaurant-locations/denver/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=local-business-listing

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(297) · Restaurants

8433 Park Meadows Center Dr

(303) 792-2571
4.7
(2993) · Restaurants

5085 S Syracuse St

(303) 770-7300
4.7
(3069) · Restaurants

1801 California St. #150 CenturyLink building lobby level

(303) 293-8500
4.6
(418) · Steakhouses

101 Pratt St

(303) 651-3330
4.5
(289) · Restaurants

5515 Vance St

(303) 423-1185
4.4
(1775) · Steakhouses

19192 CO-8

(303) 697-4771
About

Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in serving aged USDA Prime steaks, broiled in a trademark 1800-degree oven and served on a plate heated to 500 degrees to ensure the steak stays "sizzling" hot. To experience fine dining at its best ... Just follow the sizzle to Ruth's Chris Steak House located in Denver, Colorado!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
1,378 reviews
5942
  
4201
  
379
  
240
  
187
  
29 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
highmarked review for Ruth's Chris Steak House
highmarked on Citysearch

17 years ago

10/22/2005, 03:40 AM
Not quite there – We ate there early on a week night, about 6 p.m. There were only a few people in the place. Our wait staff was average, not what I am used to when dining at an expensive steak restaurant. Our steaks were good, but not good enough for the price. Our sides were ok as well. Valet parking was a very convenient. There are better choices in Denver.
kjazz review for Ruth's Chris Steak House
kjazz on Citysearch

17 years ago

06/06/2005, 01:05 AM
Ruth's "Miss" – I took a business associate to dinner the other night, we were in a "carniverous" mindset, and after discussing a few options, decided upson Ruth's Chris steakhouse. We almost did not make it past the heavy stench of cigar smoke upon entering, but did not notice it much from the dining area. While service was fine, I found the wine list expensive. But we went for steaks, heck! Well, in short, while the cuts were top quality, both were burnt to a crisp on outside (mine was ordered medium rare, and it approached that inside). I am not find of the charcoal approaach, even if it arrives sizzling. Two small filets, a shared potato and salad, and 2 glasses of wine... over $100. Good, but not great.
pudixon review for Ruth's Chris Steak House
pudixon on Citysearch

17 years ago

05/11/2005, 01:01 AM
Best Steak in Denver – I've eaten at almost every steak place in Denver and I have not yet had one that matches Ruth's. The wet aging process makes the steaks very tender and they are cooked to perfection. Medium rare will come out warm and red in the center and the outside won't be charcoal. The wine menu is great, but pricey. Very few easy drinkers, but that goes along with the theme of the restaurant. Overall, the best steak you're going to get in this town.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
melissa17171 review for Ruth's Chris Steak House
melissa17171 on Citysearch

17 years ago

05/06/2005, 01:26 AM
Excellent!! – Me and my boyfriend recently went to Ruth's on a date and we had the most wonderful time! The food was absolutely excellent.! It was my first time there but my boyfriend is a regular and insisted I try it. I could easily say it was one of the best dining experiences I have ever had. Service was terrific, the manager on duty was attentive and the filet was perfect. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to have a great night out.
neurogirl review for Ruth's Chris Steak House
neurogirl on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/04/2005, 01:29 AM
Ho hum food – My boyfriend and I went to Ruth's Chris for the Denver restaurant week. The service and atmosphere were great. Our server recomended great wines for both our meals. However, the food was overloaded with butter and the sauce for the seared tuna appetizer completely overpowered the tuna. Also, I could smell the cigars in the bar from the back of the restaurant. Since the meal was discounted due to the Denver restaurant week promotion I was satisfied, but i would never pay full price for this food.
trubrit review for Ruth's Chris Steak House
trubrit on Citysearch

18 years ago

10/30/2004, 05:54 AM
Superb! – The steaks are truly excellent which you'd hope for in an acclaimed steak house. What was pleasing was how good the veggies, salads and desserts were. We asked for a quiet table and were accommodated well, although to be fair the place was not packed. Still it is always good when a reservation request is met. Valet parking is $7 - comparable restaurants I've been to are free.
cheriemimi review for Ruth's Chris Steak House
cheriemimi on Citysearch

18 years ago

07/04/2004, 06:01 AM
Great food but... – Okay, so the food was amazing and the service (After the obnoxious hostess, that is) was what you expect at a top end restaurant. But the cost was beyond anything I expected and too be honest, it wasn't worth it. Next time someone treats me to a birthday dinner, we'll pick somewhere else!
lindsey0407 review for Ruth's Chris Steak House
lindsey0407 on Citysearch

18 years ago

03/12/2004, 04:54 AM
Wonderful Food – I first tried Ruths Chris in Seattle Wa. It was the best staek I have ever had. The lighting was perfect. The service was wonderful. My only problem all together was it was so expensive. You oder your steak and nothing comes with it. You have to order every item separate for a big bill. Over all though It was wonderful.
worldclassdiner review for Ruth's Chris Steak House
worldclassdiner on Citysearch

18 years ago

03/08/2004, 00:59 AM
Ruth's Chris Steak House – As a native New Orleanian I have dined many times at the original Chris' as well as other locations, usually with great success. After 2 trys here I will not return. Both times main courses were delivered while we were still working on the appetizers. An excellent quality barolo wine was served in dinky glasses (not carafed) and the glasses were filled to the brim. Butter which was requested 2x was not brought until the check (not requested) and had been melted since the waitress thought that the baked potato was probably cold.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.