Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Royal United Mortgage

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
314 reviews
|Mortgage Lenders|Indianapolis, IN 46250

7999 Knue Rd #300, Indianapolis, IN 46250

(888) 769-2565

https://www.royalunitedmortgage.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(8) · Mortgage Lenders

1980 E 116th St # 120B

(317) 571-9470

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(46) · Finance

8001 S Meridian St

(317) 883-2604

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(103) · Mortgage Lenders

9850 Westpoint Dr Suite 100

(855) 885-3121

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(362) · Mortgage Lenders

8445 Keystone Crossing

(317) 255-0062

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Mortgage Lenders

1202 Appletree Ln

(765) 854-0400

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Finance

9465 Counselors Row

(916) 436-1113
About

Message from Royal United Mortgage Royal United Mortgage is dedicated to a fresh approach to mortgage lending. With years of experience and knowledgeable mortgage advisors it is our goal to guide you successfully through the mortgage loan process. We also offer the most competitive mortgage interest rates in the state.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
314 reviews
5207
  
43
  
32
  
25
  
195
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Margaret Remick A. review for Royal United Mortgage
Margaret Remick A. on BirdEye

2 months ago

08/22/2021, 09:40 AM
If I could give these jokesters a 1/2 I would, Just STAY AWAY!
Respond to negative reviews
Rafail S. review for Royal United Mortgage
Rafail S. on BirdEye

8 months ago

02/22/2021, 18:34 PM
Why people refinance their houses? To get better interest rate (lower monthly payments, safe money) and/or get some cash for whatever reason it may be. Not in my case. My rep Robert Mondo promised to refinance my house based on my credit report (810 points) and appraisal, but appraisal would have to be done first and PAID BY ME $490.00 So I appraised my house and it showed pretty large equity much higher than amount for refi. Meanwhile he begged me "please don't go to anybody else". Then I received lock in contract which showed closing cost almost $10,000.00 I figured it's ok my payments going to be lower and expense will pay for it self over period of time, so I signed. Guess what, he and Teresa Lindsey (Loan Processor and Team Leader) brainwashed me for the next 3 month to no avail. At the end instead of cash in my pocket I'm out of $490.00 PEOPLE BEWARE DON'T PAY FOR APPRAISAL NO MATTER WHAT, BETTER YET DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH ROYAL UNITED!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Gary C. review for Royal United Mortgage
Gary C. on BirdEye

a year ago

07/29/2020, 15:25 PM
My loan started out very nice & the loan went very well. After my loan They sold me to another company . The first payment I sent them was supposed to be sent to the new Bank. I tried many times to find out what happened to the first payment I sent Royal . I could not get any response from anyone . I have called every person I could fine & no one knows what happened to my first payment . The bad part is after I was sold to another Bank . I not no return calls at all or returned e-mails . As soon as I got sold to the other Bank they didn't respect my business . Please be careful when dealing with these people .
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
rick j. review for Royal United Mortgage
rick j. on BirdEye

2 years ago

09/17/2019, 06:03 AM
These people are horrible. Don’t answer your calls. Don’t tell you nothing. They give you the run around and they take forever. They are only worried about themselves not your needs or any of your concerns.
Respond to negative reviews
Jan V. review for Royal United Mortgage
Jan V. on BirdEye

2 years ago

09/04/2019, 07:31 AM
They are not honest lenders .i did business with Austin Gilbert. He completely lied to me to sell me on a loan . Made promises he did not keep . And will not even call me back to rectify the situation. Do not get sucked in . Very shady . I hope they burn in hell !
Respond to negative reviews
Alex M. review for Royal United Mortgage
Alex M. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/16/2016, 01:41 AM
Horrible. They are scammers. Stay away from them and keep your money safe. I lost around $500 and they denied my loan for no reason. They lied to me all the way.
Respond to negative reviews
Michelle S. review for Royal United Mortgage
Michelle S. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

12/01/2013, 00:42 AM
I am not one to write bad reviews - but my conscious is prompting me to share this because I don't want others to go through what we went through. I called Lending Tree back in mid-October, got a return call from a Royal United Mortgage rep. I wanted to see if I could get house refinanced. Owed 35K in back taxes, so I needed to refinance with cash out (only owe $39K on a house that is worth $130K) plus I wanted $13K for home repairs. Altogether, we were supposed to refinance $85K to pay off current mortgage, taxes, and walk out with cash for improvement on a 15-year loan. Agent said-no problem, we could have this done by the end of the month. I had all paperwork ready (since I had already been contemplating bankruptcy for tax reasons only - none of my bills was delinquent, not even the tax repayment agreement we were already in) and my credit score is decent. Long story short: we did face about a 10-day delay in getting IRS documents due to the govt. shutdown, but (six whole weeks later) as it was nearing time to close (and the IRS is now expecting a lump sum payment now because we requested payoff), these guys say: we can only do a 25-year loan, and the interest rate has gone up. At that point, since the IRS has sent us notice that we have to pay 35K in less than 30 days, I was willing to agree. But then, the next day these guys say: it has to be a 30-year loan, and you have to roll in one of your students loans and two small credit card balances (less than $1000 each), basically eating up all the rest of the cash for the home improvement. I mean, this is 6 weeks into it. As it turns out, somewhere along the way, these guys had rolled all this other stuff into the loan proposal without saying ONE WORD to me about it. I can't tell you how many times I heard, "We're almost done" and "Just one more thing" in the process. They kept making excuses about needing to do this-or-that because the government law says this and Texas law says that. I can't imagine, with as many loans as they process, certain requirements aren't know from the start. Just stringing me along. At the end of the day, we had to say "no" but we're still sitting here with this big $35K bill that is now due in 19 days because we've inadvertently expedited the IRS collection process. It's a bigger mess than it was before it all started. I was thinking about putting the actual agent/processors names in this email (they are two young guys), but if they get reprimanded or released because of my post, I don't want them harassing me - they do, after all, have documents containing ALL of my personal and financial information. I am not panicked because I know all things do work out for my good in the end anyway, and I have always had the intent of paying my tax bill so as not to be a deadbeat citizen. But just wanted to say: do not put your trust in them. They cannot deliver what they promise on the front end.
Respond to negative reviews
lweatherford review for Royal United Mortgage
lweatherford on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

08/28/2013, 01:24 AM
INTEGRITY AND PROFESSIONALISM :-) Before basing your decision re this company ON THE ONE STAR REVIEWS READ THE REVIEWS CAREFULLY. They obviously don't know how lending works. I approached Royal about a refi and after EXCELLENT service. They told me I was better to stay where I am, even though they could give me a little better deal, not worth it TO ME! In checking out the company,(BBB - A rating) I wound up talking to the CEO! He and his staff spoke with me intelligently, did not speak down to me and did not rush me.
Rebecca H. review for Royal United Mortgage
Rebecca H. on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

01/04/2013, 00:37 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.