Logo White
Watch Demo

Roy Wiskar Landscape Design & Contracting

Own this business?
5.0
12 reviews
|Home Services|Pasadena, CA 91106

104 N Wilson Ave Apt 11, Apt 11, Pasadena, CA 91106

(626) 431-2991

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Home Services in your area

Landscape-technologies
5.0
(1) · Home Services

144 W Allen Ave

(909) 773-8676
Hoskins Hoskins
5.0
(1) · Home Services

1690 Minorca Pl

(714) 641-0990
Infinity Pool Builders
5.0
(29) · Home Services

311 N Robertson Blvd

(310) 993-3106

1 person is looking at this business

Urban Forest Landscape & Construction
5.0
(5) · Home Services

4601 Lakeview Ave

(714) 312-0292
Camarena Landscapes, Inc
5.0
(5) · Home Services

17800 S Main St

(424) 666-2446

1 person is looking at this business

Ecoscapes Landscape Construction
5.0
(3) · Home Services

2100 Santa Cruz Ct

(310) 320-7555

About

Message from Roy Wiskar Landscape Design and Contracting, Inc. Winner of HGTV�??s Landscaper�??s Challenge. Several time Winner of the California Landscape Contractors Association Beautification Awards for the Los Angeles Chapter. Popular Judge for the past six years for various Chapters of the California Landscape Contractors Association Awards. Famous Celebrity Client List. We combine our creative in-house design services (which include features like patios, decking, fountains, ornamental elements, pathways, trees, shrubs, flowers, lawns and landscape lighting) with long established contractor relationships to bring our award winning concepts to life. In designing an overall oasis for fami

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
12 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 11 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bill F. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

01/28/2014, 07:13 AM
A Fantastic Front Yard!
We recently had Roy redo our entire front yard in Glendale, and the end result was way beyond our expectation. Roy was creative, knowledgeable, professional and timely. His attention to detail was phenomenal. He took such care and love in designing and creating our front yard. Working with Roy, you get the sense that this is not just a job for him, but a lifelong passion. We are so lucky to have hired Roy, and can't recommend him enough!
Cindy L. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

02/15/2013, 07:13 AM
Amazing Design & Execution
Looking for a landscape design contractor who is a professional of great integrity, very knowledgeable, passionate and creative about his work, quickly returns your phone calls and emails, shows up on time and is very hands-on during execution? You need to look no further than Roy Wiskar Landscape, Design and Contracting, Inc.
Wiskar Verrenza on Facebook

7 years ago

07/24/2012, 08:50 AM
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Carol H. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

06/03/2012, 04:55 AM
Roy Wiskar was a wonderful landscape designer
Roy provided us with an elegant lighting design for both our front and back garden that we had him create for an important family occasion. He implemented it beautifully, was extremely professional, and the job was finished in time for our family gathering. I would highly recommend Roy??s services to anyone. He was reliable, honest, and a pleasure to work with.
Nancy J. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

05/30/2012, 05:19 AM
The Best!
Roy Wiskar is by far the best landscape architect or contractor of any kind that we have ever had the privilege of working with. His honesty, integrity, work ethic is beyond reproach! He very patiently worked with us in detailing the design and remodel of our pool, decking and landscaping. He was always on time and promptly returned our phone calls or emails. When it was time to meet with city inspectors he came early to be sure to not miss any inspectors and to head off any problems with code (you know how cities can be!). When we had a slight "bee problem" near the pool due to some flowering ground cover he promptly replaced the covering with succulents that are beautiful. When o
...  more>>
Jeu F. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

01/23/2012, 05:36 AM
Sir Roy !!!
"Boy did my wife and I need help...rusted out wrought iron fence, busted sprinkler system, clogged yard drains, and weeds galore...a yard so worn out that even the gophers passed on it. At the first meeting, Roy and I walked the property with my hand-drawn 8-1/2 x 11 sketch and three legal-size pages of detailed notes. Two weeks later, we pore over Roy's first-draft big drawing and fine tune it. Budget works out. Deal!
Workers arrive around 6:30 am daily and give 200%. They measure and re-measure constantly and improve the design, based on existing terrain considerations. They are conscientious, experienced, respectful of the client, and professionals in every way.
From November
...  more>>
Jenn P. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

06/21/2010, 02:08 AM
Great work Roy!
We are very pleased with Roy??s design for our new landscape and how it has unfolded. We shared in the choice of plant material and especially like the new succulents he suggested to use as a groundcover and as striking accents. He was helpful answering all our questions during the process and made sure everything was taken care of. We also feel much better with our new garden not having a lawn to need so much watering and mowing ever again; it??s a warm feeling knowing that it??s better for us and the environment.
Jackie B. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

06/16/2010, 08:39 AM
We Highly Recommend Roy!!!
Yes, Roy brought creative & beautiful ideas to the table. Yes, our landscape/hardscape project stayed within its budget. And yes, Roy finished it on schedule. But that is not all. During the project, we were faced with an obstacle, Roy never gave up and when he found a solution, we didn't feel compromised. Although the project was completed, he stayed in touch with us. And whenever I needed something, as small as finding a special light fixture, Roy was always very helpful as though he was still on the job. Thank you Roy!!!
Elle K. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

06/16/2010, 07:24 AM
Excellent Design and Implementation
Roy Wiskar did a fabulous job for us. He listened carefully to what we said we wanted and then put together a creative plan and implemented it. We are delighted with the beautiful result and the value we have received. We can thoroughly recommend him to anyone wanting a first-class landscape for a very reasonable investment. After completing the job, Roy was extraordinarily helpful in guiding us with maintenance and ongoing support.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.